We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best on the island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 hotels in Limassol
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

my wife and I have stayed in many of the supposed " best " hotels in Cyprus in the last 20 years or so and our recent 10night stay at the four seasons in June was our 10th /11th visit. Nothing seems to change !!. The food is excellent - the quality & quantity available unrivaled.
Both the Vivaldi ( Italian ) & Seasons Oriental ( Chinese ) restaurants are reasonably priced and are among the best restaurants we have ever eaten at anywhere. The "army" of staff, from chambermaids to receptionists to George Michael & his team in the bar to the pool side people to the cafe colours people all seem " hell bent " on ensuring you have the very best stay. In the
UK we have legislation called the " Trade Description Act " which makes it an offence to
misrepresent goods or services. The Four Seasons slogan - the best on the island - would not
fall foul of this Act ( My wife is a Lawyer )

Room Tip: a sea / pool view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    820
    111
    18
    27
    11
See reviews for
274
381
43
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a quite superb hotel in every respect. The rooms are modern, quiet and really well appointed. We had a superior grade room facing the sea and it was wonderful, it is really nice to relax on your private balcony with a chilled glass of wine overlooking the beach. The food is also superb we tried the Chinese and Italian themed restaurants and to be honest they offered exquisite cuisine in a wonderful setting at a very reasonable price (compared to the price you would have to pay in UK for anything approaching similar quality). This hotel has several swimming pools all with pool bars and access to a private beach for hotel residents only. One of the pools is designated "adults only" so you can relax, sunbathe and swim without having to put up with kids racing around; - quite a nice surprise and the bar and pol staff cannot do enough for you. The factor that really makes this hotel such as cut above the rest is the staff: without exception they are incredibly friendly and helpful and literally cannot do enough to ensure you enjoy your holiday. I have stayed in many high quality hotels throughout the World but have never found any hotel service to beat what we experienced at the Four Seasons, I couldn't fault it in any way. Within Cyprus, it is generally regarded as being one of the best hotels on the island, having now experienced this fantastic hotel I now see why it is so highly regarded. One of the other reviewers commented that "they didn't want other people to know about this gem" and after a week there I can understand that point of view. If you want a holiday experience of a lifetime with unmatched levels of service then the Four Seasons at Limassol is right up there with the very best. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the sea - these are most popular and slightly more expensive but well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. The first impressions were excellent, so many plants inside and outside! It was a refreshing experience after visiting several 5 star hotels around the world where everything is just so sanitised (i.e. maintenance free). It looked like they are trying hard to maintain this natural feel, which I found rather original.

Our spacious family room had an amazing sea view. We were welcomed by a huge basket of fruits and there was always a treat at the room throughout our stay. The baby cot was made for a king, excellent bedding and mattress. The bathroom although small had a very clever shower/bath-Jacuzzi system. The beach is right under the family rooms – so close!

The breakfast is just superb; there is so much choice. The outside table setting above a large pond with colourful fish is just really unique and beautiful!

What we liked the most was the fact that everything was so much down to earth! We were served by professional but real life people; there was a something genuine about the service that it is very rare to find these days!

Now for the location, we chose Limassol as we wanted to explore the south and west part of Cyprus. Agia Napa is about 40-45 minute drive from the hotel (go to Nissi beach and Protaras). Dedicate one or two days to discover the south-west and west part. We visited Petra tou Romiou (Aphrodite’s birth place) and had lunch at the restaurant on the top of the hill. On the west part Coral Beach is a long sandy beach. I suggest a visit to Paphos for the people interested in archaeological sites (and UNESCO heritage sites). It is very nice to stroll along the harbour in Paphos. From Limassol you can also go to the mountains and Nicosia as they are quite close too.

Bottom line the location of the hotel allows short trips to discover the island. You can obviously spend some of your days to relax and unwind at the hotel. There are very good choices for lunch and dinner so you can enjoy all day long this rather original establishment.

Room Tip: There is a main building and the family rooms are located on the outside area. There is a series of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for 10 days and it's been a major shock to me to find that it has nothing to do with world-famous Four Seasons chain. Of course that's my fault for not being attentive enough to figure it out before going there.

But, there are some decent impressions I got from this hotel,

1. Free Sauna, Steam bath in the hotel
2. Teapot in the room
3. Jaccuzzi in the room
4. Free fast wi-fi
5. Great breakfast choice, especially oat porridge, simply brilliant (really miss it at home)
6. Crystal clear blue flag beach (pitty there was strong wind and reconstruction most of the days we stayed)
7. Free artificial grass-sand (i suppose that's how it's called) tennis courts (again wind was a problem, but not all the time)
8. Good Shiseido Spa (not free obviously, but they make discounts at times)
9. Fast technical problems solving (your issue will be fixed within 10-15 minutes)

It would be paradise if only there weren't those problems:
1. Strangely-looking women walking and staying in the hotel (guest's prostitutes most likely)
2. Approximately 50 % of stuff was impolite and couldn't care less about your presence
3. Bad sound insulation (even on the inner side, between neighborh rooms)
4. Stuff coming to your room 4-8 times a day (checking minibar even if you no using it, etc)
5. Over aged furniture
6. Over price restaurants and cafe colors, worst mojito (so little amount of mint you can barely see it) in my life costing around 12 euro)
7. I had a birthday during our stay (with my girlfriend) and hotel generously brought me cheap, miserable cake (worst birthday cake in my life)
8. asked the reception man if I can have any kind of bonus or discount for having my birthday during stay, and he answered that cake it's the only thing that will be done (it could have been tasty at least, but no, it was horrible - that's the only impression out of their "gift")

So, judge by yourself is this hotel-fantom worth visiting, but I wouldn't come here again in foreseeable future if anytime at all. Managed to have some nice moments despite hotel's system.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickAristou, Executive Director at Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us in February this year. Our hotel is independently owned and operated and has been under the same ownership since it first opened its doors 20 years ago, during this time the hotel has undergone several renovations and is constantly upgraded each year. I am very pleased that you found so many positive aspects that you enjoyed during your stay with us, but equally disappointed that there were some things not to your liking and would like to express my sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have perceived in our standards of service or facilities. February is usually our least busy month and this year we were upgrading our beach area at that time, it now has space for more umbrellas and sunbeds and a beautiful new renovated promenade extending out into the sea with palm trees and paving.
I read your comment about our staff with great surprise! Our people are our greatest asset and almost everyone of our guests comments positively to that effect. I find it difficult to even pinpoint one of our staff that would be impolite to our guests, let alone the number you mention, our staff is what has made our hotel what it is today and we invest a lot of time and effort into ensuring they are the best at what they do. I do hope that all things considered you will decide to revisit the hotel in the future, many thanks and best regards.
Nick Aristou
Executive Director
Four Seasons Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our 9 day stay at this wonderful hotel. We celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary by booking a meal at the Vivaldi restaurant and Julia one of the hotels receptionists organised for a wonderful cake to be presented. We cannot speak more highly of the staff in all areas but we would like to give a special thank you to Patrick who looks after the guests so well at the Adult Pool, Alexis & team at the front, Michalis in the Colours Bar, George in the Vista Bar, the list is endless so our apologies if we haven't mentioned you. We were so impressed ( as usual ) we booked again for next June before we left the hotel.

Room Tip: We opted for a Garden Studio 2nd floor after viewing it last year, the room is wonderful also the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had a good think about this. Didn't want other people to know about this gem but with Cyprus economy in recession I feel I should help promote their tourism. Been coming in this hotel nearly every year and can never fault it. Everything is taken care of. Service is 5 star and food is exquisite. True it's not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Main hotel and with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went for a trip to Limassol. We were told to stay in the Four Seasons as it is one of the best. After a 4 days stay, we can confirm that it is not one of the best but simply the best on the island.
Everything was really perfect and could not be better. We've had a great experience.
We would like to thank the management and all the staff.
We will do it again for sure.
Marie-Ange & Chadi Frangieh

Room Tip: The garden studio was GREAT. It is in a quiet and wonderful area that every couple needs :)))))
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 304 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.