We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, planning my next visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 61 hotels in Limassol
SW London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, planning my next visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my wife at the end of February beginning of March and loved every minute of our stay here. Its a great time of year to visit Cyprus.

From the moment we arrived at the hotel to the moment we left, all of the hotel staff made us so welcome and were happy to help and cater to all our needs. There is a lot of attention to detail, not just about the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, which were all spotless, but to their guests. We were always greeted, promptly served in the bars and restaurants and more importantly, the smiles and welcomes did not look forced or insincere. For example, whilst we were checking in, the receptionist noticed where we were from, and he asked if we liked football? As we did, he told us that they were showing a live game in the bar at that time and said that they would take care of the luggage if we wanted to go and watch the game.

The waiters and waitresses in the restaurants were really attentive and the cook on duty at breakfast looked really happy to cook whatever type of egg / omelette you wanted. We only dined in the Cafe Tropical a couple of times in addition to breakfast, as we went out on several trips to explore this lovely island, but the quality of the food on offer on the international buffet was fantastic. A few times we had lunch on the terrace and again, good food and excellent service.

The room we had was on the 5th floor and it was ideal. We had a great view of the sea and although we were on the corner, it was quiet, we couldn't hear the traffic. The huge bed was really comfortable, and as we had gone for a relaxing time in the sunshine, we certainly got that.

I'm glad so many other guests rated this hotel so highly as it influenced my choice... now I have been here and experienced it for myself, I know why I'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: I think that the corner suites are large and sunny, but can also get some of the road noise, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    787
    109
    18
    27
    11
See reviews for
259
371
40
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

How this hotel presents such amazing functions is a miracle. We attended an exclusive BBQ last night - it was just superb. The salad bar - such a choice - and the BBQ'd meat and fish was out of this world - I over dosed on the angus beef and chicken - and the desserts were a work of art. We left at around midnight well satisfied, breakfast tables were all set ready for the morning, and you couldn't help thinking after breakfast is their ever popular Marco Polo buffet lunch that needed setting up within a couple of hours - how do they do it? A superbly efficient run hotel that never fails to please. We just love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was at the Four Seasons in '93 and '94....back again in 2013...it was excellent then and it is still now, some things have changed (room interior), but basically it is still the same as it was 20 years ago. Service was impeccable, rooms also, pool, restaurants, everything is well worth the excellent rating. For a week Holliday at 30 degrees, I cannot think of a better alternative.

Room Tip: Choose seaside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I just love this hotel..!! Been there twice. Never disappointed, always clean and tidy. Is the best breakfast ever. Always fresh food , and helpfull staff. Great facilities, nice pool and free wifi. Should visit the ''Mavrommatis'' restaurant.Staying there is an incredible experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The team that runs Four Seasons Limassol, from the Management to the bar staff, chambermaids and waiters just get it right all the time. The staff, many who have been there for years, provide the continuity needed to exceed excellence year after year. I have been visiting this hotel once or twice each year for the last 15 years. I thought it was perfect 15 years ago, it is now infinitely better. I return with some fear and trepidation annually, wondering what staff have left, what changes have been made - but it just gets better. The breakfasts are a feast and there is a great a la carte menu available in Cafe Tropical, with full buffets available too usually themed nightly. The grounds are superbly maintained, and the evening ambience is relaxed, stylish and friendly. New beds mean a great nights sleep - and they have Molton Brown toiletries in your room to pamper yourself at the end of a hard day's sunbathing. Thank you Four Seasons for always giving me the most perfect holiday experience.

Room Tip: go for sea view if you can but if inland go for a higher floor may be a bit quieter especially if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton coldfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from our 23rd stay at the FOUR SEASONS and it just gets better with each passing year as with most good things its the attention to detail that makes all the difference. The food in the vivaldi and mavrommatis restaurants are a gastromatic work of art as is the oriental chinese restaurante and a huge smile from sonny our waitress. Yiannis and all the staff are our frends and cannot do enough to make your stay perfect. with all the financial upheaval in Cyprus this year nothing changes at the four seasons it is perfection as usual.

Room Tip: corner suits are large with a bigger balcony and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just returned from my holiday at the Four Seasons - yet again - SUPERB.

Facilities and staff were once AGAIN fantastic and again the consistency of service across all areas is second to none.

New beds throughout the hotel made our stay even more "comfortable" - they are like sleeping in heaven.

Free wifi throughout the hotel (and on poolside) - eased the pain when checking emails etc.

We had the pleasure of visiting "Vivaldi", after witnessing and learning the skills of Petros the Chef on the previous day - what an experience!

....and of course, we returned to our favourite "Seasons Oriental" - truly exquisite.

Special mentions, as always, to the staff - as they truly are what makes the difference to any other hotel - and makes my (and friends) decision so easy when chosing where to go next - Nic, Christina, Andreas (Reception), Yiannis, George Michael, Stalo, Lenia, Stathis, Marios, Dorina, Andreas - I could go on and on......

As Ive said before and still proud to say (even after my 16th visit).....Four Seasons Limassol has become (and always will be) my Cyprus home - and I expect Ill still be saying it when I return in July and September.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 304 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.