We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 61 hotels in Limassol
Manchester
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very good service, quality restaurants. Excellent location of Limassol, calm and peaceful. Have stayed twice, and look forward to returning sometime next summer. I am extremeley satisfied with the professionalism and dedication of all the staff.Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    787
    109
    18
    27
    11
See reviews for
259
371
40
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stay in this hotel around once a year when I go with my family to cyprus as we are greek cypriot. This hotel is perfect for relaxing and really enjoying your holiday. I have stayed in numerous hotels in cyprus and nothing beats the Four Seasons. There are always friendly staff and equally as friendly guests. I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else. The location isn't fantastic as Limassol is quite quiet and if your someone who likes to go out sightseeing into the town everyday, Laranca is probably the better option - but the hotel itself is fantastic and I highly recommend! There is everything you could possibly want in the hotel and it really is paradise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I spent our wedding anniversary here and thouroughly loved it. All the staff were helpful and friendly, a truly brilliant expieriance. Dinner in the Seasons Oriental was truly magnificient. The room, fifth floor ocean view, was clean and wonderful. Thanks again Four Seasons, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This a very nice hotel and offers what you expect from a quality hotel. Service is very good, staff friendly and professional. It has several good restaurants and a good breakfast buffet. Pool is very nice and the beach and sea nearby. The cheapest room was already pretty good, but I would recommend upgrading to sea view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Well I think the other reviews pretty much say it all. The hotel is wonderful. They have certainly chosen staff to compliment the property and from the moment you arrive you are treated like you are the only person there and that makes you feel very special indeed.
We had a sea view room on the 5th floor so we had a nice view.

I celebrated my birthday whilst there and the hotel gave me some lovely red roses and a sumptious chocolate/nut birthday cake, along with a rendition of Happy Birthday by room service staff.
Cocktails in the Vista bar, cake in Colours and Greek gourmet food in Mavrommatis, all well worth it, and hope to go back again in 2013 for some more special treatment.
Thank you to hotel management and staff for making our week so special.

Room Tip: If you can afford it book a sea view room, higher up to get the clear view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have visited the Four Seasons many times in the past two years.
The whole experience is one Not to be Missed
Everything and I mean Everything is 5 Star + !! Don't overlook a visit to Colours the Finest Coffee shop with the greatest selection of Mind Blowing Deserts severed by the most attentive Staff !!! We're did you find these Super People ?
Every Member of Staff treats Every Guest as The Most Important Person !!!! and let's be honest is that not what we want ??
A huge thanks to the Directors and Management for providIng Cyprus with a venue to be Proud of.

Room Tip: Sea view is then best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paphos
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights from the 21st to the 23 Nov 2012- We were told that the hotel was amazing and we would not be disappointed. From the moment we walked through the hotel door to the second we left the whole experience was superb. I would struggle to find fault with this hotel. The place had a buzz to it and a lot of the clientele were younger than that of the Amathus Beach hotel we had just left in Paphos. Breakfast was great and plentiful and GF bread was provided when I asked for it, there was so much choice. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and all the staff were very helpful and attentive. Sitting outside in the evening was a delight, there were even patio heaters for when it got a bit chilly. Our room was lovely and clean and we even had a jacuzzi. The view was slightly disappointing as it overlooked the tennis courts and the recycling bins but this didn't bother us as everything else was so fantastic. If you can afford to pay for a better view do it!
We ate in the Vivaldi Italian restaurant one night, the food was superb. Having walked past the covered cake display on the first evening, salivating at all the lovely cakes I wouldn't be able to eat, I asked whether any happened to be Gluten Free, unfortunately not but they did say that they would sort something out for me the next evening. What would I like? As it was chocolate week at the hotel that week and I love chocolate, I said chocolate. As we walked past the cake display the next evening it was filled with gorgeous looking cakes and in the middle was a plate with a trio of cakes/desserts, I knew this was mine. They looked divine and apparently quite a few people had asked for them before I got there. I decided to have a chocolate Martini to get me in the mood and ate from the Bar snack menu. I had a GF Burger that was delicious. Miki served us and was eagerly awaiting to serve my special GF cakes. Wow they were fab and his face genuinely lit up when he saw my reaction. Apparently my details are now in the hotel computer and I was told if I return I would be looked after. Thank you so much to the staff, instead of feeling the odd one out I was made to feel special. I would love to come back, maybe for along weekend and just enjoy the hotel and its facilities. This is positively the best hotel I have ever stayed in ! I do think the hotel are missing a trick though they should advertise GF cakes available on request as they do already for the pasta.

Room Tip: Side view over the Tennis courts wasn't great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 304 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.