We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury hotel that does what it claims , offer first class luxury .Nov 10th to 17th 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Winter Renovations
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“luxury hotel that does what it claims , offer first class luxury .Nov 10th to 17th 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

i have just returned from a week at the four seasons limasol ,and i have to write about this wonderful hotel. I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world , but have never stayed in a hotel that has attended to every detail and then improved it !!! , the staff are a credit to the hotel directors and its independent owner. The service is 6 star not 5 .

i stayed in room 233 a studio family room with sea view balcony , this was a wonderful room with lovely sea views over the Mediterranean , it was spotlessly clean , fantastic bathroom with all the luxuries one expects ,robes, slippers ,fine soaps and shampoos etc, large two person bath , separate rain shower chic fittings.

the hotel management even had a cocktail event were you can meet all the senior staff , this was a lovely touch and much appreciated by all who attended.

the whole hotel team of staff are a credit to the hotel manager and are all 5 star people.
we ate in all the restaurants and the quality of the staff in them are very knowledgeable and are very enthusiastic about their respective jobs. The food in all of the restaurants was served in an impeccable manner and cooked to perfection , complimented by a superb pianist playing wonderfully romantic ballads on a grand piano , the setting is quite divine for a meal and i recommend all the specialist restaurants .

this hotel is voted the best in Cyprus and i know why !!!! if you want to experience the best hotel on the island then stay here ,and you will see how and why the four seasons hotels guests keep going back year after year.
well done to all of you, i will be back as soon as i can , and will recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues.

a world class service with a difference , the difference is the hotel management , they are the best in the industry.

well done and thank you for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: book a room with a sea view ,and book the dine about package , the restaurants are all superb but bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    121
    19
    27
    11
See reviews for
300
417
43
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We recently spent 9 days at the Four Seasons Hotel in Limassol. I travel extensively for work and was extremely impressed with the level of service we received. The food was amazing from the breakfast, lunch and evening meals in the restaurants. If the hotels ethos is to keep you at the hotel then they have definitely achieved their goals as my family never wanted to leave.
The management and staff could not do enough for us and every request was professionally catered for.

This is now one of the top 5 hotels that I have stayed at and would recommend the Four Seasons to anyone wanting to stay for business, pleasure or even a conference.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the pool and the beach, we had an amazing view and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with fantastic facilities and caters for adults and children alike. The rooms are spotless and well equipped and the beds are really comfortable. Love the jacuzzi/shower with body jets - a spa in your room!
The pool area is spacious with lots of privacy and the wooden sunbeds are easy to relax on and come with a comfy pillow! You are not limited on towels and you are not expected to hand them in at a certain time as with other hotels - which is a big bonus!!
The food is delicious and there is something for everyone. The ice cream/patisserie is to die for but beware the portions are huge!!
The service is fantastic and staff are friendly and helpful.
We will definitely return. xx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have had a great week in the Four Seasons hotel. We never experienced that kind of service before, as if the management and staff can read your wishes from your face! We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week at the hotel and it was by far the best customer service we have ever experienced. The staff were always smiling and ready to serve any request. Great breakfast!!! We especially liked the adults only sections of the hotel which is great for couples or anyone just wanting some peace and quiet. Would not stay anywhere else if travelling to Limassol.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from four seasons with our family and friends this was our 20 th time I think that says it all having had a major operation I sat back nd enjoyed the best service as always we never want to come home many thanks to everyone for a great holiday see you in June Janet and Jim Bennett

Room Tip: Sea view penthouse family studio sea view all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is not part of the Four Seasons chain. It is family owned. However, in a deal struck between the owners and the Four Seasons chain, the owners get to keep the name, and return make sure that standards throughout would match the chain's exacting standards. And they do. This place is wonderful. And it has a very eccentric bar host / manager named George, who is 73. He regaled my wife for hours, while we slowly got elegantly toasted. We dined in the Greek restaurant there - and while it's hardly Greek inspired, the food is delicious. Try the langustine risotto. Or the black angus steak. The service was polite, perhaps just a bit too polite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 304 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.