We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from four seasons with our family and friends this was our 20 th time I think that says it all having had a major operation I sat back nd enjoyed the best service as always we never want to come home many thanks to everyone for a great holiday see you in June Janet and Jim Bennett

Room Tip: Sea view penthouse family studio sea view all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    121
    20
    27
    11
See reviews for
300
413
44
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is not part of the Four Seasons chain. It is family owned. However, in a deal struck between the owners and the Four Seasons chain, the owners get to keep the name, and return make sure that standards throughout would match the chain's exacting standards. And they do. This place is wonderful. And it has a very eccentric bar host / manager named George, who is 73. He regaled my wife for hours, while we slowly got elegantly toasted. We dined in the Greek restaurant there - and while it's hardly Greek inspired, the food is delicious. Try the langustine risotto. Or the black angus steak. The service was polite, perhaps just a bit too polite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was having a short holiday at this hotel for 5 days. I was impressed by the service, cleanliness, and food. A lot of food. I believe it was the end of the season but the service was great. Also nice recommendation to a restaurant in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day break over October half term. We decided to try the hotel as we have been to Cyprus several time with our older kids but this time around our party also included our new baby and my mother in law so we wanted a hotel which could cater for all concerned. I was sceptical that the hotel could live up to the many positive reviews it has had on this site but it really did! The welcome was warm, with welcome drinks all round and gifts for the kids - the teddy for our baby was such a lovely touch. We had booked a family suite with an adjoining room for my mother in law and step daughter to share. The rooms were just fabulous, best arrangement I have seen for a family group as the two rooms shared an entrance hall with a single door out to the main corridor, meaning we could when we wanted leave the 2 bedroom doors open which is great when you are in a group. The lounge in the suite had a huge fold out bed and large flat screen tv which my son just loved - and the grown ups enjoyed the free pre dinner cocktails brought to our room each night! All the staff without exception were friendly and helpful, they always seemed to have time to stop for a chat about the baby. Food is excellent, especially the Italian restaurant ( who even found pashminas for us when the wind got up a bit one evening). Pool is great, if a little chilly in October. The beach is fantastic, clean, sandy, very safe for swimming for children and has waiters to bring drinks - what more do you need?!

Difficult to think of many negatives about this hotel. A baby change facility near the pool and/or in the lobby area would be good though as we found ourselves having to go up to the room to change the baby, I'm sure something could easily be added to the disabled loo to facilitate this.
And as others have noted, it was irksome to have to pay for wifi in the rooms ( but once connected the coverage and speed were good).

We are already planning a return next year, with even more family to celebrate my mother in law's birthday - can't wait!

Room Tip: If you have a large family group the family suites are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The four seasons isn't cheap, but really excels at service. While staying in Limassol, you really want to be staying at a beach side resort, as the town doesn't really hold much interest. The beach area at the four seasons is great. Lots of good restaurants nearby, so you don't have to eat at the hotel if you don't want to. We ate at Puestas, just around the corner, and it was really good with an unbeatable location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at the Four Seasons. The trip provided just the relaxation and break from everyday life that we needed. The service was great in all respects - all staff members we enountered were friendly, helpful and professional in every way - and were happy to accommodate special needs for families who travel with a baby. We had paid extra for a sea-view room and did certainly not regret that (however, the plants on the balcony unfortunately severly restricted the view of the pool area when sitting down -- the view would otherwise have been excellent). The restaurants also seemed great, and all except one welcomed families.

My only complaint is that, in 2012, a 5-star hotel (or a 3- or 4-star hotel, for that matter) should not be charging extra for wireless access to the internet. While a physical cable connection is available for free in the rooms, most travellers today have devices that require a wireless connection, such as tablets and smartphones.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have not been to all the hotels in Cyprus, but the claim that this is the finest hotel on the island is probably not without merit. It is on the beach and also fronts a main road which hosts a number of restaurants and shops. It is not close to the town centre though. It is all class the minute you walk through the door. Greetings are warm and welcoming and you will find all staff to be attentive and friendly during your stay. The rooms are big and well-appointed. The more expensive rooms with views offer a special experience. The pool is huge and inviting and guests can also settle beach-side in an area managed by the hotel.

The hotel is not cheap and nor are the many restaurants on-site - the frappe advertised down the road at €1 will cost you upward of €6 here (quality and quantity considerations, if any, ignored). The breakfast offer though (included in our price) is one of the best I've ever experienced. Overall, the guest is made to feel very special in what is a luxury environment.

My biggest gripe : the wifi cost of €18 a day is extortionate in my view and I wonder why top-end hotels do this. Wifi is free in most of the restaurants and cafes across the road. True that wifi is free in all public areas in the hotel but the download speed is so slow that you would need the Dalai Lama's patience to be satisfied with it. Regrettably, I didn't carry that level with me for the week we were there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 304 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.