We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Give it the Four P's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 hotels in Limassol
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I'll Give it the Four P's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Perfect service from a Professional team in Plush surroundings = a Pleasurable experience. We last visited this hotel 11 years ago, it was good then but it's even better now. We had a seaview room which was good, however we had a look at a Garden Studio ( adults only) and it was much more room and we will book that next time. The adult pool was looked after by Patrick and what fabulous service, he evens offers to spray you with chilled rose water to cool you down whilst you sunbathe.
The area outside the hotel grounds needs cleaning up by the local authorities as we felt it was in urgent need of a good street clean, however this does not cause any issues if you stay in the hotel or get transport into the town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    790
    109
    18
    27
    11
See reviews for
259
373
41
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Discovered the Four Seasons Hotel in 2002, and returned each year, ever since.
The hotel is, without doubt, world class, and offers first rate service, exceptional facilities, and amazing (and quite genuine) hospitality.
Eating in the hotel is always a joy, and with such a wide choice of exceptional restaurants, dining is always a pleasurable experience.
Relaxing by the pools, or enjoying a day on the beach, is always assured.....the staff make sure of that!
Simply, everyone at the Four Seasons, ensures that each new holiday at this hotel, is even better than the last.

Room Tip: Having always booked a superior sea view room, we can only recommend the same. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlhaddad
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

ok.. so u r going pricey... and you know you are going to stay in an unquestionably great hotel.. so what do you do... dont go for an expensive dinner and upgrade to a suite with a private jacuzzi...

it brings the 4 seasons into a possible 4 dimension :@)

Room Tip: suite with a jacuzzi... or nothing at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were recommended to this hotel some years ago and have enjoyed returning year after year. The staff are second to none and have become more like family to us, always at hand to make your stay something really special and nothing is ever too much trouble. The service that you receive is excellent from your first contact with the lads on the door and then the warmest of welcomes from Andreas in reception this continues right throughout the hotel down to the pools and the beach were it is always a pleasure to catch up with our King of the beach Sam. The owner and his managment team have a very special hotel and long may it continue to thrive in this very uncertain climate. Already looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We have been going to this hotel for many years but gave it a break last year for various reasons. We are so glad we decided to go back this year as it was absolutely perfect. It was always a very good hotel before but somehow they have managed to improve on this and now I feel it is exceptional.

The rooms are lovely and kept spotlessly clean. We like to have a sea view room as it is fantastic to wake up to that view and also at night there is something magical when everything is lit up.

Breakfast is fantastic with everything you could possibly want. It is great to sit on the little thatched decks overlooking the water with the fish swimming around. You can of course sit inside if you prefer it.

The restaurants are great and at both the Greek restaurant and the Italian restaurant you get the opportunity to sit outside on a large balcony area. The food and the service are impeccable as you would expect. There are themed buffet evenings in Cafe Tropical and on Tuesdays they have a special buffet with a show which ends with fantastic fireworks. There is also a Chinese restaurant which is excellent.

It is a treat to sit on the Vista Terrace in the evenings to have a drink and they have a happy hour which is great if you want to have a drink before your evening meal.

There is a choice of pools with an adult only pool, the large main pool with a separate children's area and a slide and there is also an indoor pool. Of course the hotel is set right on the beach and the water is very clear and you can walk out a long way before it gets deep, so it is ideal for children. I love paddling backwards and forwards along this stretch of beach.

I have to say that the staff at this hotel are fantastic. We go to many four and five star hotels and I can honestly say that the staff at this hotel are so well trained and know that they are there to ensure you have a good holiday. The management team are always visible and very approachable. You really get the feeling that it is important to them that you enjoy your stay and that nothing is too much trouble.

As with any five star hotel it is expensive but this year I felt it was worth every penny as the service you get and the quality of the food and drink is exceptional.

It is back as my number one choice in Cyprus again and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We had the pleasure of traveling to Cyprus for a part business and pleasure trip. My wife and I are from Toronto Canada and we had the opportunity to visit this gem of an island. The island had the wonders of the country side & villages and the seaside features that make this island so special. But what struck us most was the Four Seasons resort in Limassol. We have been fortunate enough to travel to many destinations in the Caribbean over the last 25 years and stayed at the top hotels on each of the islands (we don’t mind paying top dollar to stay at top hotels). And to say that the Four Seasons was second to none is an understatement. We had a suite on the ground floor with a walk out to the grounds at the beach. We are extremely picky when it comes to cleanliness. It was evident from the time we checked in that this entire hotel is of the highest standards….perfectly clean. In the 8 days we were at the resort we quickly realized what makes this hotel click…it’s the management team and the staff. The core management team is made up of personal that have worked their way up from entry positions to executive positions. It’s about paying your dues and knowing the hotel from the bottom up. When you work at the Four Seasons you are in a career and not a transient job. Each and every one of the staff is dedicated and committed to your comfort and enjoyment. From the chamber maids to the restaurant staff to the pool servers – they became our friends. When you check out of a hotel and your heart tells you that you are sad to say good bye – you know right there and then that it was a special stay. We made many friends and this is probably why the resort gets so many repeat customers year after year. The Four Seasons complex itself is not oversized. The grounds are kept pristine. The Jasmine arbor over the exit doors to the pool area will live with us forever. The scent of Jasmine overwhelms you and reminds you that you are in Cyprus. The pool water was spotless. Amazingly clean! The beach was not frequented often by Lisa and me as we are pool folks, but it was nicely kept. Great board walk along the beach strip. Bar area on the beach was hopping. The food at the restaurants was excellent. Not overly priced (which is a change considering the Caribbean). The morning breakfast buffet was absolutely ridiculous….so much food and variety with amazing quality and it killed me each and every morning (hard to refrain from over indulging – Thanks Gabi). The amenities at the hotel are available from shops, to spas to beauty salons to name a few. When everything is said and done this hotel could teach the Ritz Carlton’s of the world a few things on top class customer service and fine little touches that make your stay very special. We only wish that the island was about 5,000 km closer to us as we would be one of those repeat customers. If you are planning to go to Cyprus don’t stress over which of the hotels to stay at….take an honest recommendation from a Canadian and check yourself into the Four Seasons. A special hello to Nicolas – we miss the Frappe at the pool!! Thanks to all the staff and Thank You Four Seasons.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Ive just returned from my 12th visit to the Four Seasons and they still leave me lost for words. The attention to detail and professionalism shown throughout our stay was amazing......and what always amazes me is the consistency of service across all areas.

Our visits to Cafe Tropical, Seasons Oriental (my favourite) and Mavromatis were second to none - the quality of food is superb.

I was excited to be visiting with some friends who had not yet experienced the hotel - they were blown away and couldnt believe how fantastic the resort was.

Special mentions to the Four Seasons' very own George Michael, Stalo, Marios, Lenia, Dorina George, Stathis, Christina, Andreas, Yiannis ....the list could go on and on.

Four Seasons Limassol has become (and always will be) my Cyprus home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 57222 | Ag. Tychonas, Limassol 3313, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#2 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The worldclass independently owned and operated Four Seasons Hotel lies on a sandy beach east of Limassol midway between the airports of Larnaca and Pafos and a short drive from the city. This 5 star establishment, the peak of luxury & style, combines superb facilities with impeccable service. With 304 rooms, 5 restaurants, 4 bars, 3 swimming pools, gymnasium, Shiseido Spa, Kids Club and a host of other facilities the hotel offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Limassol
Four Seasons Cyprus
Limassol Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.