We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol to your Saves list
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“An excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent service, very nice location, very clean and very hospitable. New and comfortable equipment. Very friendly enviroment, very professional team from reservation, front-door and reception, to housekeeping and restaurants. Nice quality of food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol for your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,085
    131
    36
    17
    9
See reviews for
374
418
62
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

From arriving at this hotel everything has been superb what a wonderful hotel a must return spot ! Fab food staff and room can't praise it enough the bar especially NU bar great cocktails and superb nibbles just such good value top class

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

We are pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. Our aim always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another relaxing holiday!

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We just held our second company hotel at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol in less than a year!! Everything was perfect! The meeting room, Internet, coffee breaks, lunches and breakfasts, we only had positive feedback from the attendees of the seminar. The service was excellent, great thanks go to Mr. Antonio Cassera with whom we coordinated the entire event. He was extremely helpful! Thank you Amathus for another perfect event and your great professionalism! We will be back! I strongly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you, once again, enjoyed our service and that the great team we are proud to have here have also once again exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
москва россия
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very professional and hospitable team from front door and reception to restaurant, housekeeping and the beach. Equipment is new (at least on the 4th floor), territory isn't big, but comfortable. For those who cares - book seafront rooms, that are half of the total. Probably the best on Cyprus for short business stay.

Room Tip: Order Seafront rooms, half of rooms are facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed for a week in the Amathus and i must say its the best hotel in Cyprus. It was an exceptional stay and the staff and the management where very attentive to any requirements that you had. Unfortunately we went for my Mother-in-law's 80th which mean't that we did not have the pleasure of staying in the hotel every day but we did use some of the facilities like the indoor pool ,jacuzzi and the sunbeds for a couple of hours and all our requirements were met. unfortunately we did not make it to the spa. But saying that they do fabulous G&T's in the bar and the receptionist ,porters , cleaners and turn down team were 5 star. Thank you all at the amathus and hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the road side and there were no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear liz_donovan

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus. The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality", and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

A beautiful hotel with good service. It is not only a good hotel for resort but also for business trip. I have also rent a bike from Amathus to ride along the beach road. It is worthy to come again to stay in this hotel. I hope to come again in Summer!

Room Tip: Rooms with beautiful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Huan Yang

Thank you for taking the time to post your personal review on our hotel.

We appreciate your kind words concerning your experience and we are very glad that you had the chance to ride around Limassol.

Once again many thanks for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you in one of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I should prefer that I were not writing this critical review. I do so with some regret but, at the same time considerable experience of the Amathus Beach Hotel ,Limassol. I lived in Cyprus for more than 3 years and at that time the Amathus was my preferred hotel and watering place. It was, at that time quite excellent. There is a saying which recommends that one should never return to places previously visited and I can only say that there is much truth in this. We had a superior sea view room which at first sight met the usual 5 start criteria. Close examination , however, showed that much of the fitted furniture was very tired and really not up to the hi8ghest 5 star standards. The bathroom was excellent . Food in the various restaurants was of a very high standard and the waiting staff both there and in the bars provided a very high standard of service. Sadly the room cleanliness left much to be desired. The daily cleaning was, at best, cursory leaving much surface dust and a general air of "could do better". A complaint to the Management did produce an immediate improvement but it was short lived and the last few days were, in my opinion, spent in less than 5 star room comfort. I have fond memories over many years of the Amathus but my recent stay has convinced me that I should select another 5 star stay for my next visit to Cyprus. A great pity because I have many happy memories from times past but perhaps the adage of not returning to past haunts is correct.

Room Tip: You really need a superior sea view room unless you like car spotting on the main road which the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

I am really sorry that your experience this time did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, one of "The Leading Hotels of the World", we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

I would appreciate it if you could email me your details in order to trace the exact room that you occupied as well as the persons in charge of the cleaning and the physical condition of the room, thus to make all necessary corrective actions.

Once again, thank you for your review and and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Hotel in the near future, where we, the entire team of the Amathus, shall spare no effort in making your stay most enjoyable.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limassol
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#3 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#10 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.8 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#7 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Address: Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#1 Family Hotel in Limassol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#1 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.