We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Leading hotel in all aspects!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol to your Saves list
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amathus Ave, Limassol 3606, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sun Seeker's Retreat
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
cyprus
1 review
“A Leading hotel in all aspects!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our first experience with Amathus hotel was 3 years ago when we chose it to have our wedding party there (which was very successful). Every time we have the chance to have a short break at Amathus we are convinced that 3 years ago we made the right choice! Everything is so well done/ prepared at Amathus: service, ambiance, food, location. It is definitely one of the best choices in Limassol!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your loyalty towards the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus. The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality" once again, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +25 832000
E: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    105
    33
    16
    9
See reviews for
283
333
51
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Amathus without a doubt is one of the best hotel that I have ever been! The warm welcoming of the staff and the ease of their checking process is fantastic. The facility is beautiful and well-designed. Their spa and gym is very good and convenient. The complementary Wine among with fruits upon our arrival was just a big plus in our day. Rooms are great, and room service even better. We've liked the idea of filling the form and writing down the convenient time for the room service to come.
Last but not least was the amazing breakfast! Truly one of the best! Professional staff, amazing choices for all tastes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future in one of the Amathus Hotels.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending tree nights in this lovely hotel. At last a real 5* hotel! This is by far the best hotel I have stayed.
Very nice people, very nice view.
we like to come back very soon.
See you !

Room Tip: room with sea view...it is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus. The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality", and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending two nights in this lovely hotel. At last a real 5* hotel! This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in Limassol city and I bet it is among the best in Cyprus. What I liked most:

Very professional and polite staff (I really appreciate smiling people). Especially the breakfast reception manager
Great location (close to city center and a lovely beach in front)
Very clean and modern rooms with wi-fi, lcd tv
Very nice collection of amenities
Spa, Gyp and Pool areas very nice
Very good breakfast
Impressive lobby area (amazing view at the beach front size)
Great value for money (however corporate rate)

We have also appreciated the free upgrade (all 4 for us) to beach view room and the nice gesture of having fruit basket and red wine waiting for us in the room.

If I had to be very picky trying to find some negatives, I would say that the free wi-fi speed was not so high as I would like and that for such a lovely hotel is pitty not having a wider variety of free satelite tv programs. Lastly, due to the fact that this is an old building (nicely renovated), the walls are quite "thin"..

I am definitely suggesting this hotel for any occasion!

Room Tip: If you can have beach view, then go for it. It is an amazing feeling to wake up having the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and that the great team we are proud to have here have also exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

Furthermore, please note that we have communicated your comments concerning the wifi connection to our IT Manager and to the Chief Engineer concerning the TV Channels.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at The Amathus over Xmas and had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is very modern and clean. Our room was big and very nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't eat in the hotel so can not comment on food aside from the breakfast which was plentiful and very nice. They offered latte's and smoothies which definitely wins a vote from me. We only stayed the one night but wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Go for a seaview room to avoid noise from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations .

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Decided to spend a weekend with my wife at Amathus and did not regret it a bit! Pleasant atmosphere and hospitality prevails at the hotel. We had the chance to taste the buffet dinner which we enjoyed the most. The scenery of the area and the path along the beach is splendid especially during this magnificent weather!
Looking forward for our next stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at Amathus Hotel for the weekend and we would definitely stay in this hotel again. Great location, next to the beach and very close to the city. Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel was truly beautifully decorated and the breakfast was excellent. The facilities were amazing and the rooms comfortable. Also, the restaurants were very good and we recommend the Asiachi oriental dining restaurant.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager, Amathus Hotels at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Best Regards

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
T. +357 25 832000
E. kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Address: Amathus Ave, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.