We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol to your Saves list
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you are planning to visit Cyprus, and willing to stay in Limassol, do not hesitate a minute to book in Amathus Resort Limassol!!
The excellent service, starting from the bell boy and receptionists, to the excellent restaurants with food varieties to make you feel more than pampered, reaching the great rooms and spa, swimming pool, and other facilities...more than a successful team all in harmony to make the best stay ever for each visitor...
I have been personnaly in over 74 different countries so far, choosing to stay in 4 or 5 stars hotels, and was amazed that there is always an additional touch that makes your stay unforgettable and pleasant...
Thanks to the efforts of every one of the Amathus team, you surely deserve a 5+ stars award!!!

Room Tip: The hotel is beautifully located by the sea, with lots of green spaces, a walk away from the tourist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    121
    33
    16
    9
See reviews for
314
387
56
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel several times, the last time being in December 2012, on business. It is one of my favorite hotels in Cyprus. Nicely renovated, beautiful rooms with a great sea view, attentive hotel staff around. In this hotel I do feel myself welcome )
Indoor pool and sauna not to be missed, as well as a modern fitness club (recently renovated). Never tried SPA but heard high comments about it. Aisiachi restaurant is also a nice place for a peaceful dinner, it attracts not only residents of the hotel but also local people.
Overall - I look forward to my next visit to Amathus!

Room Tip: Superior room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you, once again, enjoyed our service and that the great team we have here have also once again exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The service was amazing, the staff really looked after me and made my stay comfortable. We were upgraded to a sea view room which was fantastic. The food was great. The facilities are fantastic too. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, one of The Leading Hotels of the World and the Leading Spas, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
Amathus Hotels
Tel. +357 25 832000
E: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The renovated sea view rooms are really beautiful. The gym is clean and modern, the spa was also a positive experience, breakfast choices are large and fresh. The staff is very attentive and polite, the room service is extremely efficient. In the evening, we asked for a Mojito, making a little joke that the last time we had Mojito, it was in Havanna, so we hope that they know what they're doing ;-) The bar manager came over a minute later, asking us about which sugar we prefer, as they will try to make a better Mojito for us than the one in Cuba! :-)
We also visited the restaurant in the evening. We had our baby with us, sleeping in the pram/stroller, and we felt that everybody went out of their way to make this a romantic experience for us. Even the food was good. All in all, a very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: The renovated sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol for your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Hotels in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

stylish interior, modern, clean and well maintained. Right on the coastal path which is a joy. Super buffet breakfast. Good service. Indoor pool is a decent size, about 20m. 140 sterling for a mountainview double with breakfast. not cheap, but good value.a

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

At Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.


Yours Sincerely

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
Amathus Hotels
T: +357 25 832000
E: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I spent a week at this hotel. It is a very good hotel, I recommend renovated rooms with sea view. Sea view rooms have a splendid panorama, better than many other hotels where we stayed. I recommend this rooms for those who want to have a beautiful view. Indoor pool, beach, garden, sauna, all are very well developed and very important ... are very clean. I would not go though during the off season because it's not very much fun. But I would definitely return to this hotel in summer. I also noticed a promenade area near the hotel ... is very beautiful.

Room Tip: definitely renovated rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear KAL68

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, on Trip Advisor.

At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.


Sincerely Yours

Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We've been coming to the Amathus Limassol bar ( Nu bar) for quite some time and we always liked the ambiance, the music and the single malt selection as well as the shisha Mohammed prepares on the patio (apple mint flavor with the full apple is just great!).

We've also visited the asiachi restaurant a couple of times and it is definitely the best all around Asian restaurant on the island (haven't tried the asiachi at the Paphos amathus yet).

Last night we actually stayed at the hotel as a short city getaway and I proposed to my soon to be bride at one of the hotel's garden suites with private pool. The room with the pool were excellent, the spa and treatments unique and the common areas very well maintained.

Maybe it could be the hotel we have the wedding at...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmathusHotels, Business Development Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to read your positive comments regarding the pleasant experience you have had so far in our hotel.

It would be our pleasure to host your wedding in our hotel and please feel free to contact us whenever you set the date for our best possible offer.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future. Please rest assured that we shall do our utmost to exceed your expectations and extend to you our well-known “Amathus Hospitality”.

Warmest Regards
Katerina Yennari
Business Development Manager
AMATHUS HOTELS DIVISION
Tel. +357 25832000
Email: kyennari@amathushotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Address: Amathus Ave | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.