We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La crème de la crème” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Save Saved
You added Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amathus Ave, Limassol 3606, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Family Summer Offer
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Limassol
Brussels
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“La crème de la crème”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

As already reviewed in the past, staying in the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol is an experience to be had, if planning a visit to Cyprus. The hotel staff go to great lenghts to accommodate everyone, guests of all ages, tastes and demands. You are being spoiled, with great food, service, facilities, comfort and amazing treatments at the Spa. There are some adjustments to be made, already signalled to the management, such as more variety at breakfast, some one-off service hiccups, but the overall experience remains wonderful. Value for money is outstanding for this 5 star beach hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a seaview room. The inland room views are more noisy due to the busy roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to learn that for once more you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments and great loyalty and support are greatly appreciated. As yo already know customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    759
    96
    32
    16
    9
See reviews for
252
308
46
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreux
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed 5 days in this spectacular hotel. It lies on the shore line just seconds away from the beach and boasts fantastic facilities. Personally I was there for a business trip and found that everything was in place for me to both satisfy my business needs as well as having some great relaxing moments. The food is delicious and always served with a smile as the rest of the service is also up to a 5 star standard.

Whether you are traveling for business or leisure I would suggest you also try the Spa which is truly a moment that will take your mind off of things for a while and guarantee you a good night sleep.

I can only recommend this hotel to anyone who may stay in Limassol - A fantastic opportunity!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your business stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard.
I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for yet another memorable stay!

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in November. This a five star hotel without doubt. The rooms are well appointed and modernised on the 1, 2 and 4th floors but even those on the third floor are still comfortable. The upgraded rooms are ultra stylish with ipod docking stations, flat screen TVs with BBC 24 and Sky channels. There is a small kettle and tea/coffee tray and when we arrived we had red wine, water and fresh fruit that was replenished daily. The beds are two large singe beds with a zip and link feature. They are supportive beds with very soft over 300 thread count sheets and white fluffy towels and robes and slippers. A nifty small reading light is a nice touch to enable one sleepless partner being able to read without disturbing the other. More substantial pillows are available on request. There is turn down service in the evening with chocolates, fresh towels and bins emptied nightly. The housekeeping staff are friendly and more mature than other hotels I have stayed in and they seem to really care about the guest experience. Having a direct line phone also is a great bonus. You have your own telephone number for incoming calls during your stay. The bathroom has a hand held and rainwater shower head with a large Franke sink which strangely has no plug. Shaving was a challenge for my husband so maybe bring your own universal travel sink plug ! You lift up the centre panel to get at the drain. A tea light and matches are also supplied in the bathroom! They really do think about what guests need on holiday. The room are soundproofed well so that you do not hear noise form adjoining rooms but you did hear doors banging during the night. This is because your bedroom room is a fire door and is very heavy but maybe the addition of spring loaded dampeners would assist closure at a more gentle pace and not disturb sleep for the guests. IN land view rooms do suffer from traffic noise but closing your windows and using the air con works fine.
Being off season we ate each night in the Cyan with a buffet. The food was themed each night to provide plenty of variety and the service was faultless. You could reserve your own table in advance and eat at anytime from 7.00 till 10.00pm. There was music and singer most nights which added to the atmosphere greatly. The bar has an early 50% happy hour making pre dinner cocktails a treat and then they serve excellent coffees after dinner accompanied by a selection of chocolate truffles.
We made use of the 24 hour room service on arrival. It was fast, hot and value for money. It was delivered on a wheeled table and rolled into the room and swiftly removed from the corridor.
Lunch is available in the beach level restaurant and is also value for money as the standard is way above what is available at local bars and cafes for the same price. There is great flexibility with your half board which means you can use it at lunch time if you are eating elsewhere at night as we were for one night. See my review of Le Mer in Limassol.
The indoor pool is huge and not that busy during the day. Evenings before dinner is the rush hour! But the Steam room, Sauna and Jacuzzi are other options to swimming. I never got to use the new Spa so cannot review its treatment facilities. On the grass in front of the hotel is a large selection of sun loungers and the Amathus has the largest plot of sea frontage on the strip so has a large garden area for sunbathing with a bar service. The jetty and beach are all clean and well maintained for guests. Should finances allow the junior suite 519 is the best one to book. It has its own small pool and 2 private decks.
So conclude. This is a fantastic hotel for a holiday in Cyprus. I also visited the Four Seasons and whilst similar on many levels it seemed to me to lack atmosphere for a holiday stay. The Le Meridian would not let us visit so I cannot comment on its facilities but I am so glad I chose the Amathus and would highly recommend it to you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Once again thank you for having taken the time and trouble to write to us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Beach Hotel in the not distant future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Amathus B.H. in Limassol has a great reputation as one of the best hotels in town and I had the pleasure to experience this during a weekend stay. The sitting area further down the lobby is really good and the terrace is even better: relaxing atmosphere with a panoramic view of the sea. We stayed at a city view room which was very clean, nicely decorated and with all the amenities you would expect from a 5* hotel. We had dinner at the Cyan restaurant and despite being super busy, the staff were spot on with the service and attendance. The food was very good too with a vast variety of plates. The health center with the Gym, the indoor pool and the Spa is beyond criticism. The only remarks I have is that the bathroom in the room was a bit small (bathtub & bathrobes included!) and that the pillows were too "empty" so not much of head & neck support. Overall we had a very good, relaxing weekend and I strongly recommend Amathus B.H.!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Amathus Hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for.

I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay.

Best Regards

Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

II believe is one of the best hotels in cyprus. Frendly staff, Lovely location, beautiful beach, excellent breakfast, clean hotel, big room and very comfortable bed!!!
The only negative thing is the price, as I believe is an expensive hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Amathus Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality", and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at Amathus Beach Hotel in Limassol Cyprus between November 11 and 13 2012. We had a company event over there. Everything was excellent from the moment we got there until the moment we left. Checking in and out were very fast and the staff was extremely helpful. Rooms are really nice, very clean and the bed and pillows are extremely comfortable!! The meeting room they gave us was very nice and set up exactly like we asked for. The coffee breaks, breakfast and lunches were excellent. Great food quality and a very big variety to choose from. The staff was very polite and helpful throughout the hotel. The pool area and spa are very nice. I didn't get to spend a lot of time there unfortunately but I plan to return! I strongly recommend Amathus for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your business stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus in the not too distant future for either pleasure or business again.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have been coming to the amathus hotel for quite some time now and it really is a lovely hotel - well kept, not to large so you still feel personal service , newly refurbished, lovely staff. What could be bad - on the beach and nice pool areas - only couple of drawbacks - rooms are small by today's standards where hotels build much larger rooms and food choices are not great - especially for kids. Felt slightly outdated but such an easy place to be would go back. Def get sea view rooms

Room Tip: Sea view first floor is good to avoid lines for the two elevators which can take time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel in Limassol and thank you for the continuous support and great loyalty.

It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us for another time as your holiday destination, and that your stay exceeded again your expectations.

Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Amathus Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Amathus Genuine Hospitality”.


Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Address: Amathus Ave, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.