We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Save Saved
You added Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amathus Ave, Limassol 3606, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Limassol
Nicosia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

II believe is one of the best hotels in cyprus. Frendly staff, Lovely location, beautiful beach, excellent breakfast, clean hotel, big room and very comfortable bed!!!
The only negative thing is the price, as I believe is an expensive hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus. We can only assure you that the sole commitment of the Amathus Team is to continue adding value to our services and to further advancing our leadership position in the hotel industry.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality", and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    799
    101
    33
    16
    9
See reviews for
271
319
48
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at Amathus Beach Hotel in Limassol Cyprus between November 11 and 13 2012. We had a company event over there. Everything was excellent from the moment we got there until the moment we left. Checking in and out were very fast and the staff was extremely helpful. Rooms are really nice, very clean and the bed and pillows are extremely comfortable!! The meeting room they gave us was very nice and set up exactly like we asked for. The coffee breaks, breakfast and lunches were excellent. Great food quality and a very big variety to choose from. The staff was very polite and helpful throughout the hotel. The pool area and spa are very nice. I didn't get to spend a lot of time there unfortunately but I plan to return! I strongly recommend Amathus for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your business stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus in the not too distant future for either pleasure or business again.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have been coming to the amathus hotel for quite some time now and it really is a lovely hotel - well kept, not to large so you still feel personal service , newly refurbished, lovely staff. What could be bad - on the beach and nice pool areas - only couple of drawbacks - rooms are small by today's standards where hotels build much larger rooms and food choices are not great - especially for kids. Felt slightly outdated but such an easy place to be would go back. Def get sea view rooms

Room Tip: Sea view first floor is good to avoid lines for the two elevators which can take time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel in Limassol and thank you for the continuous support and great loyalty.

It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us for another time as your holiday destination, and that your stay exceeded again your expectations.

Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Amathus Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very encouraging for all of us and enhances even more our commitment for constant upgrading of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Amathus Genuine Hospitality”.


Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol during our recent visit to Cyprus. The hotel is located by the beach, along the main road in Limassol. As we had pre-booked a taxi pick-up from Larnaca airport, we were met by the taxi driver upon arrival. The journey from Larnaca airport to the hotel is approximately 40 minutes and cost €60.00. Check in was a breeze, without any hassle. We had booked a superior in-land view room and our request for a room on higher floor was duly met.

We have a neutral opinion about the location as it is not necessarily the most ideal nor it is really bad. There are several restaurants close by and a supermarket, in which you can easily get some supplies. If you enjoy walking along the beach, this would suit you perfectly since the hotel is located adjacent to several other hotels; all sharing the same stretch of beach front. However, that being said, taxis are plentiful and will easily take you to the town center for approx. €10.00 – €12.00 each way.

In the room was a complementary small bottle of local wine, a large bottle of drinking water and a fruit basket; which was a nice touch. The room has been refurbished with modern contemporary design. It has a king sized bed and a double sofa bed, small writing table & chair, flat screen TV; and a rather small bathroom. Nevertheless, the overall size was just about enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Some minor concerns we have with the room was the noise coming from the main road. Noises from the main road can be heard even though we were on the highest floor and all windows closed shut. If there is any area for improvements in the room, it would be to improve the sound proofing of all the windows of its in-land facing rooms.

The public areas of the hotel were great. It has an outdoor mid-sized pool and an adult only pool. In addition, there was also an indoor pool & jacuzzi adjacent to the outdoor pool. The beach area was excellent as there were plenty of sunbeds, spread across a lush green garden area. The hotel also has a small beach which was great for families with young children and the slope of the seabed was smooth and gentle. We particularly liked the walked out pier as the kids were able to jump off into the sea. There is also a kids’ club and a well-equipped gym, both overlooking the outdoor pool.

One concern we have with regards to the outdoor pool is that there were no lifeguards available. The deepest end of the pool was approximately 3.65 meters in depth. One would assume that a lifeguard should be present for a pool with such a depth. But we did not see any during the duration of our stay; neither did we see any visible warning signs indicating that no lifeguards were present. Perhaps another area for improvement …

As we were on half-board basis, we had the options to dine at the numerous in-house restaurants. Breakfast and lunch were served at the Kalypso and were typically buffet style. Dinners were served either at La Terrazza or The Cyan which offered 4 course menus for full and half-board guests. The food offered at all the restaurants that we sampled were of excellent quality and taste.

The staffs in the hotel were friendly and always willing to accommodate. Most of the staffs in the restaurants and pool side area (which we had the most interactions with) were generally smiling and cheerful. That being said, our encounter with one of the staffs at the spa was not so pleasant. During one of the days of our stay, we had tried to book a spa treatment. Went to the spa early in the morning and was told by the receptionist that there were no slots available for the treatment we wanted. She was not very friendly and was not very forthcoming with other options available. Anyway, it was just one incident out of the many better encounters we had with other staffs in the hotel.

In general, the hotel provided a relaxing and enjoyable stay. If you are visiting Cyprus and planning to stay in Limassol, this should be one of your top picks for hotel choices; modern hotel, nice pool and beach with great service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of prestigious family of “The Leading Hotels of the World”, Amathus Beach Hotel continuously strives to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We have further noted your very constructive feedback and i would like to clarify that we have already proceeded with the installation of triple glazed windows in most of the rooms so to eliminate any noise from the road and hopefully this process will be completed soon. Additionally i would like to clarify that the hotel has a lifeguard available during the opening times of our pools and i would like to re assure you that the hotel takes all necessary preventive and safety measures so to to ensure that our guests are provided with a safe environment. Therefore apart from the main life guard a number of other members of staff are qualified lifeguards and first aiders and are available throughout the day.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

At breakfast this morning I heard Greek, Russian, German, Arabic, French and English and probably a couple more languages my tin ear couldn't sort out. This hotel is a pretty one right on the beach. It is an excellent conference venue; I was lucky enough to ride out Hurricane Sandy here. The rooms could use a few more power outlets -- otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality. We have also noted your helpful suggestion about the room plugs and rest assured that will be taken into great consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Amathus Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wonderful location and hotel! Great service in general, though service in restaurants somewhat spotty as most waiters/waitresses seem unexperienced. But great hotel for families; all the services and amenities you need for a week-long vacation,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

As a member of prestigious family of “The Leading Hotels of the World”, Amathus Beach Hotel continuously strives to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us and your comments will be taken into great consideration.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just spent another week here, our sixth stay in seven years, and enjoyed a very relaxing and enjoyable break in a Junior Suite. The staff are always pleasant, friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate, the gardens remain very attractive and well cared for and the hotel facilities are excellent. Breakfast is not to be missed and the one buffet we attended was lovely. We never tire of this hotel and, hopefully, will be returning in 2013. I was critical of the changes made in my review of 2009 but since then the Junior Suites have been partially modernised, although the black marble floor in the lounge is still not to my taste.

Room Tip: Try a Junior Suite, well worth the extra money and you are made to feel a little more special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus.

The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality", and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel next year.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Address: Amathus Ave, Limassol 3606, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limassol
#2 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#2 Family Hotel in Limassol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, a member of "The Leading Hotels of the World", you will enjoy deluxe accommodation, top-class range of fitness, sport and leisure facilities, fabulous restaurants with superlative cuisine, sumptuous and perfectly appointed surroundings including 4000 sq.m. of immaculate sunbathing lawn gardens and, on top of everything, efficient and uncompromising personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amathus Beach Limassol
Limassol Amathus Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.