We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort to your Saves list
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

A lovely weeks holiday and very relaxing. The food and rooms were fantastic and the pool areas very clean.
We cannot fault the service throughout the hotel . Miltos (Le Fleuri) in particular is such a credit to the resort and provides impeccable service at all times, some of the best we have ever experienced.
Costas and Miroslav were excellent and were always present to check that everyone was happy in the restaurants. They were also great with our one year old son despite being very busy which we all thought was a really nice touch and provided much amusement for him.
The choice for children in Mickey's is just right (healthy choices daily whilst still being child friendly) and for the first time this year we made the most of the Penguin Village and daily activities which were brilliant. Aqua Aerobics is always a classic!!
After getting married here 4 years ago its safe to say that we made the right choice and have found somewhere that we will continue to return to each year
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank for having selected our Resort to celebrate your wedding 4 years ago!
We would like to thank you for your loyalty. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay at our Resort and that our associates provided you with excellent customer service.
We are also happy to hear that you finally got to experience the Penguin Club!

Thank you for your positive comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    206
    78
    35
    17
See reviews for
367
264
33
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just return from one of our most restful holidays. This was due to the excellent facilities and the friendly staff. I would like to especially mention Elena and Andreea who worked in the Promenade bar, also Miltos and Sotiroulla who each evening ensure the smooth running of the restaurant. They were professional, friendly and really could not do enough for us. The food was good, breakfast excellent, something for everyone. Our room was clean and well serviced, Again we relay our thanks to the lady who provide the domestic service, we stayed in room 318.

Room Tip: Standard room was excellent, value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Resort.

We value all guest comments and appreciate all the positive feedback!

Once again thank you for the comments.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My first trip to Cyprus wasn't a disappointment. I took my son, daughter-in-law and their 4 young girls along and chose this hotel especially as they offered so many things for the children to do.
The Hotel caters especially well for families with a multitude of pools from infant to adults only so I could always escape for a little private time when needed.
My first room was a garden suite which was perfectly fine for the first 4 nights until workmen returned after a break to the building next door and woke me at 07:15 with their building works.
I complained to the management who immediately moved me into a suite in the main building which was perfect.
The management and staff catered for all of our requirements immediately and the restaurants all served great food, especially the Italian and the Japanese where the staff and managers exceeded our expectations. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times and if travelling with young children I would recommend a visit to Le Meridien.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your time at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort.

Thank you for your kind comments about children facilities, restaurants and especially our associate’s service.

It is always gratifying to receive such positive feedback and we will be delighted to welcome you and your family back to our Resort.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

It was my first visit to Cyprus, and i travelled all the way from America to visit this small island. In all honesty, there is absolutely no marketing of the country but due to the fact that one of Crete’s hotel’s was over booked, i decided to chose meridien Cyprus. I am a starwood card holder for years and on my search i noticed only one hotel in the entire island was part of the chain and a chain, and it was meridien.
The hotel is simply fantastic. Starting from the room, i had booked a corner 020 suite named Empirial Suite. This suite was fully renovated this year, with modern looking furniture, a nice balcony,a small library and an amazing bedroom area. Living room also contained a nice dining table which was always replenished with fruit, champagne daily, and canapés. The room was really massive, i cannot complain at all.

The service of the hotel was 5 star plus, even though it was my first time i was remembered with my name, and this made me feel like a VIP. The hotel had free wifi, which was something new, and the pool areas were simply great. The grounds were extensive; if you wanted to be quiet you could sit by the adult pool area, if you wanted a little more hustle and bustle you could utilise the salt pool area. The beach was spacious, and i always had my sun bath and towel there. I also visited their spa, ad tried the sport massage which was great! The therapists were all really amazing. To my knowledge the hotel won many spa awards and they really deserve it.

When i tried the restaurants at night i was astonished. If you eat sushi at the Japanese then you are talking about top class Japanese. If you eat at the tavern then you are talking about top Cypriot food, very similar to greek. When it comes to Italian, all i can say is wow. Try the pizza, the gnocci and the carpaccio, big signature dishes!

I will certainly be coming back to Cyprus, and yes it will be all the way from america! Next time i may even consider calling in my board meeting there.
Thanks to Meridien, and see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were delighted to know how much you have enjoyed your recent stay at our Resort and that our associates provided you with excellent customer service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is a Five star hotel with in side and out side swimming pools.
I particulary enjoyed the poll with see water. Also the staff was very frinedly and ready to cover all my need and requariments. Special thanks Mrs Christina Venizelou, executive housekeeper where she took care of us with a small problem in our room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Resort.

We value all guest comments and suggestions and appreciate all the feedback we can get.

Once again thank you for the comments.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We actually won our holiday to this hotel, it's our honeymoon which we won back in the UK, and when we arrived the hotel really didn't disappoint. The rooms are great, (royal spa room) and the pools are really cool - there's loads of them!! I also agree that the towels and general service outside is really well managed.

Only reason I gave it 4 not 5 stars is because it's been hard work at times, I've had to ask to receive the things in my prize win, sometimes twice, and I've had to show the prize leaflet at times whenI have been told that things such as the spa treatment were not included. As well it states half board on my competition win, not special half board (which means you can only use your meals for the buffet not the restaurants) but I've given up trying now! Unfortunately that takes away some honeymoon sparkle. We've been overlooked service wise, (today was the first day I was asked what I wanted to drink at breakfast, helped myself wondering how on earth people were getting served the other days) I wonder if it's because we won our trip, but regardless it again takes away from that honeymoon sparkle.

But overall this place is dreamy, and we have enjoyed our honeymoon immensely.

Tip- go to a restaurant that translates as 'little plates' in Limmassol and also Dino's art cafe for lunch one day, SO GOOD!

Also if you like fitness do the morning gym classes, you won't be disappointed, great fitness staff, my favourite on the whole resort.

Room Tip: Royal spa room do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were pleased to read that you have enjoyed the facilities that our Resort has to offer.

Please know the satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and your comments are indeed constructive and helpful in enabling us to further improve on our standards.

Once again thank you for your comments and we do hope you give us a second chance in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Cyprus but the Le Meridien just keeps on pulling me back.

This time I stayed in one of the Palm Court rooms, two bedrooms, upstairs and downstairs. Had our own terrace with tables and chairs, satellite TV, living room, two bathrooms and a shared pool between us and about 7 other houses.

We had maid service twice a day along with complimentary water and treats.

It was perfect for all 4 of us as we had the privacy we wanted but we were also able to used the facilities at the main hotel. Definitely ideal for families or couples.

The kids club was close to our room and was very entertaining. There was so much to do for the children they did not want to leave! Activities were endless.

We stayed on Bed and Breakfast which was perfect for us as we are not big eaters in the daytime, however we would share meals at the poolside restaurant if we got peckish throughout the day . The variety in the morning was brilliant from hot cooked breakfasts to cold meats and fish with many dairy items. Also freshly made cakes, waffles etc.

My favorite area was the salt water pool. So perfect and tranquil i was happy to stay there from morning til sunset. Pool service was fantastic, especially the waitress Georgia who was always attentive and very helpful. Definitely a credit to the hotel.

The Italian restaurant was of a 5* quality for sure, as were the other restaurants, again the service was fantastic. So great that we were not allowed to even pour our own water they would hurry over to do it for us with great big smiles on their face. The food was delicious, better than the Italian I have had in Lake Como in Italy and Sicily.

The hotel's grounds are so big and spread out, we never felt crowded although it was near enough full as I was told by the management.

We did venture out a few nights, from the beach front or main road you can walk to the St Raphael Marina where there are a few places to go there or you have a few restaurants and shops on the main road. There is also a shop a few minutes walk away from the hotel which was very handy.

There is a bus service too from right outside to hotel which will take you to the Mall and Old Harbour in Limassol. We used this service a few and it was so cheap and very easy. Some nights we used the hotels taxi service which I found quite satisfying and safe.

We rented a car too for a few days. You can either use the underground parking or the other gated car park which was closer to the Palm Court and Citrus rooms.

Would I go again? Yes, in a heartbeat. I hear that they are offering extra discounts and free half board on certain dates if you book in advance so I'll definitely take advantage of that.

Overall I cannot fault the Le Meridien.

Room Tip: J4 at the Palm court is beautiful. The spa wing has the best view. Its also worth upgrading to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for having returned to Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort for your holiday in August and also for taking the time and trouble to share your views on Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a truly memorable experience at our Resort. Your kind comments about our Resort and Cyprus as a destination are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Limassol.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort

Address: Old Limassol Nicosia Road, Limassol 4534, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Limassol
#7 Business Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.