We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spring sunshine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Nicosia - Limassol Road | PO Box 56560, Limassol 3308, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 61 hotels in Limassol
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“spring sunshine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We needed a break from the terrible weather in the UK, and opted for this 5* in Cyprus. The hotel reception looks great, but our room was very dated and really could do with a re-vamp! However, it was clean and had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and happy. The food was very average and if expensive for what you got! A cappucino was 4.50 euros! Also, nowhere to walk to once at the hotel, so really unless you want to go a fair way, you are tied to the hotel and their food prices. On the positive side, loads of sunbeds, so never a problem trying to find somewhere to sit. right on the beach. Would we go back? Probably not. But we did have a nice week away and enjoyed some sunshine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were pleased to know you have enjoyed your recent stay at our Resort. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    542
    195
    74
    35
    15
See reviews for
352
247
31
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed 10 days at this resort over Easter and we had a very relaxing time. Cyprus weather is wonderful, just south enough for winter sunshine. All the staff at this hotel are exceptionally helpful, friendly and polite making our stay all the more pleasant. We chose the resort to feel comfortable leaving our 7 month baby boy at the Penguin Club. We paid extra for the care to enjoy some time to ourselves. The Penguin Club was excellent. They were very professional, very reassuring and I had no worries leaving him. I actually think he had a better time than we did! My baby boy just loved his time at the Club! This meant my husband and I actually got to relax too. It was my husband's birthday while we were there and the kitchen arranged a cake and some sparkling wine for the occasion. We left the resort a few times to get a few provision from the local town (at a Debenhams store!) It was easy to catch the bus into the town, there are lots of developments along the beachfront in Limassol, it was really lovely in the evenings. We also went to the Old Town which was really cool with bars and restaurants tucked away. I thoroughly good trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your Easter holiday at our Resort.

We were pleased to read that our associates provided you with excellent customer service and peace of mind when travelling with your newborn!
Thank you for your comments on Limassol as a destination. We are happy to hear you had the pleasure to visit the old town!

Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Le Meridien Limassol is an exclusive hotel (on the edge of the city) that helps me escape from the pressures of daily life and enter the tranquility of Spa treatment. It offers an array of spa treatments and beauty essentials as well as formulas combining well-being and technology for an amazing effect on body and mind. I have had the pleasure to experience massage, reflexology, aromatherapy and many other forms of relaxation available there.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite and offer premium service and premises but the see view is what you are really p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a truly relaxing time in our Spa. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated as customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We just had a 160 peope conference at this hotel for 4 days and all went off like clockwork. Well done to the hotel, from food, meeting room and techical support and responsiveness - all went well. My room was in I think a newer section (or newly renovated) of the hotel with the 7xx numbers. Nice spacious rooms with all the comforts and a beautiful view on the sea. Breakfast everyday a rich spread with lots of choice and some custom egg cooking, which I always enjoy. Fresh orange juice is also fantastic. Several different restaurants and different bars, many activities on the daily program - can imagine there is something for everyone there, although we didnt have too much time to enjoy that. There is a path for walking and jogging along the coast going West from the hotel. In the beginning (maybe 500 mtrs) you have to plough through the sand, but then at the next hotel the path starts and goes a long way (longer than I could explore). Maybe the hotel could make an effort to connect these last meters.... ? In the immediate surroundings outside of the resort there is not much to do, but a taxi takes you to Limassol fairly quickly.

Room Tip: 7xx rooms are very nice, I hear the other rooms are a bit less attractive (but didnt see then)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We were pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort during your conference.
It would be great to welcome you back with your family in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed at this fantastic family hotel about 15 times in the last 12 years and all love it. There is loads for the kids to do at whatever age they are- we have gone since ours were very small and went to the (free) kids club and now they love the well organised football, ten pin bowling and table tennis. The huge swimming pool is heated and is wonderful to swim in. The spa is amazing. Hotel grounds are beautiful and food is fab. It really is an exquisite hotel and seems to get better each time we go there.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been refurbished so ask for these as others are getting a little tired. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at our Resort.
We were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed yet another stay at our Resort and that you found everything to your satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon for yet another relaxing and enjoyable stay.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

When you arrive at the hotel you go through a barrier and you tell the person who lets you through that you are checking in and you need help with your luggage. You then drive into the underground car park , your first view of the hotel, not pleasant really. You then park and a chap takes your luggage up to the lobby while you walk up the stairs to reception.
My husband has a gold spg card and the lady checking us in told us that gold spg members are not normally given an upgrade but she would see what she could do. My husband was not happy about this and some other aspects of the check in, and shortly thereafter a very nice customer services lady smoothed our ruffled feathers and we were put in a lovely suite.
I would say the hitel is very well suited to children, it is quite large and there seemed to be lots of activities laid on for them.
The main pool was shut, but we went to the lagoon which was heated, unusual for Cyprus and welcome. We had a sandwich in the bar there which came from a fridge, so just about ok, but the cappuccino I had with it was good.
From other reviews I had expected lots of stray cats, but only saw one.
Try as I might, I could not visualise the beach as anything other than grey, the colour of cement, but perfectly usable.
We had an excellent meal in the Balthazar restaurant where Miroslav gave excellent service and was able to help us with the menu and to select an excellent local wine . Not cheap but vastly preferable to the busy buffet restaurant le Fleuri.
We had breakfast in le Fleuri early the next morning and there was an excellent choice .
I don't think we would go for our holidays as its a bit too big and busy for us, but it was a good stop en route from Paphos to Larnaca airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Resort. We appreciate all our guest’s feedback as it is very beneficial to us when we review our services and facilities.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had our wedding in the Le Meridien and found the staff (Jenny, Isabella, Michael, Sebastian, my hairdresser, beautician and Christina) extremely kind and helpful. They ensured that we had a wonderful, memorable day. The hotel taxi drivers were also really friendly and helpful (Christo and Hercules) they took us to amazing local taverns that served us beautiful traditional Cypriot Mezze. The food within the hotel was fantastic too, it had a great variety of cuisine and we enjoyed every meal. The surroundings of the hotel are very pretty however the main pool was closed for renovation but we had the option to use the other pool which was heated. There is no ATM in the hotel, we had to travel 4km away to the nearest one (across from the four seasons), so make sure you take enough cash. The rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. They provided us with complimentary drinks and made our room very romantic with scattered rose petals on our bed. We were also given a gift voucher to enjoy the spa. Overall a wonderful 5 star hotel and we will definitely be returning to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you to all :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank for having selected our Resort for your wedding! We were pleased to know that you have all enjoyed your time at our Resort and that our associates provided you with excellent customer service.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort

Address: Old Nicosia - Limassol Road | PO Box 56560, Limassol 3308, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#10 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.