We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best holliday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Nicosia - Limassol Road | PO Box 56560, Limassol 3308, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One of the best holliday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stay in this hotel for one week. We were in villa which is situated in the great garden surrounding the main building of the hotel. The room was clean, but not very luxury decorated.
There is a beutifull swimming pool which we really loved.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests recently and we were pleased to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    200
    75
    34
    17
See reviews for
364
254
32
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We visited this Hotel with our friends who flew from the States to join us there. Hotel was a little dated, needed some tlc! Staff were very attentive, rooms OK, have had nicer rooms in similar Hotels. We were there in April 2012 and most of the inhouse restaurants were closed so very limited choice. Had to venture into Limasol for other restaurants which weren't very nice. Weather a little cold and pool was freezing. Cats everywhere, which the children loved! We had a nice time but would have liked it more if the facilities were open for us as it was very limiting.Probally would reccomend it for later in the season.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort and for taking the time and trouble to share your views on Trip Advisor.
We were pleased to hear that our restaurant associates provided you with excellent service. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated as customer care is amongst our highest priorities.

With regards to your comments about restaurants, please note that due to the unforeseen weather conditions in April we faced some difficulties operating our outdoor outlets. However, as from 1st May, all our outdoor outlets are in full operation and these include our Kojima Japanese Restaurant, the Trattoria Italian Restaurant, Le Vieux Village Taverna & Grill as well as our Theatro Entertainment Piazza with live musicals and shows for children and adults, 6 nights a week by our professional entertainment team.

Once again thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Please don't believe all you read in earlier reviews! My partner and I stayed for a week in February in one of the villas within the grounds of this hotel, so although I can't comment on the rooms, I certainly can comment on what a wonderful resort this is, even out of season.
Yes it's a little way out of Limassol but there's no need to hire a car as the bus leaves from the main entrance and runs every 20 minutes until about 1030pm. The journey into the centre of Limassol takes about 25 minutes - maybe 5 minutes longer than a car trip - and costs one euro for the whole journey! That's cheaper than the petrol and parking.
There's plenty to do on site anyway, even in winter. The indoor pool is open all day until 7pm, the spa (offering a huge range of treatments in 34 treatment rooms) likewise, there are shops within the hotel and even out of season you have a choice of two restaurants and a bar menu ranging from pastries to pasta dishes. We tried all dining options and only ate out twice in seven days but still didn't get bored. The menu in the formal restaurant changes daily and the less formal poolside restaurant had a hot buffet/carvery one night and more formal menu the next. We didn't try the Japanese restaurant but that's another option. If you do want to eat out but don't want to take the car or bus, there are other choices within a 15 minute stroll, including one rather lovely beach cafe offering a great menu until 11pm every evening. A superb little supermarket and wonderful bakery is likewise only a few minutes away on foot, two mins by car. There's also a play area for children (not something I tried out!), tennis courts, lawns with abundant sun loungers if the weather is good (as it was for us) and of course the beach.
Breakfast was by far the best we have encountered in any hotel anywhere. The range and quality was top class (why can't I buy bacon of that tenderness and flavour in the UK?) and the cold buffet, fruit, yogurts and pastries were wonderful. There's even a chef preparing fresh omlettes if you prefer!
Every single member of staff we encountered made us feel so welcome. Ok it was quiet in late February but they took the time to get to know us and treated us as friends, not just room numbers. That applied in all departments, but especially the bar and restaurants. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we really can't speak highly enough of the team throughout the hotel.
This really is a place in a million and well worth the five star status. We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, Administration Executive at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We read your review and we are excited to see that you have tremendously enjoyed your stay at our Resort.

Your views about the Resort, our team members and the services offered as well as for Cyprus as a destination are greatly appreciated.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at Le Meridien at least once a year for the past 8 years, and i have never been let down, even in the 'off-peak' season. There is so much variety that you don't feel that you need to leave the resort (pools/restaurant variety/spa). The service is always excellent by all members of staff, and a special thanks to the Front Office Manager (Charalambos Lardas) for that 'extra' personalised service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at our Resort and do hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Limassol!

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have been staying here 20 years and it has improved almost every year. It is big with plenty of landscaped grounds and comprises a main hotel surrounded by Villas of varying size and quality. The on-site facilities include tennis, cycling, archery, soccer, basketball, superb kids club, bowling alley and great PADI school run by Marios. The beach is cement-quality sand, but that is Greek Cypriot beaches in general except for Nissi, Fig Tree Bay and Lara Bay in Akamas. Restaurants are very good with an excellent Japanese, Taverna, Italian, Fish and main Cafe and the chef is always happy to make you anything special that you want. The restaurants are not all open every day and you need to book 24 hours ahead. They are also expensive - a side effect of the strength of the Rouble I think. The best part is the people. The Cypriot staff are awesomely friendly and professional and after a few years become like family. The Spa is also superb and genuinely one of the best anywhere. The hotel is a few miles outside Limassol and you are no more than 1 hour from the Trodos mountains, Paphos or Nicosia, so the location is a central place to explore the Island from. If you prefer to lounge by the pool all day that works also and there are a couple if good pool bars (although not Carribean standards). The Galatariodis family still control the hotel and are usually present so if you have something to ask or suggest you can speak to the manager or the owner/operator - which is pretty unusual for a 5 star hotel. Although the last few years have seen a plethora of new boutique hotels spring up in Cyprus I strongly recommend this hotel as it has location, security, plenty of grounds and is very friendly - particularly if you have children.

Room Tip: I prefer a Villa, but the main hotel was refurbished recently and the upgrade is good. The Spa is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your loyalty in choosing Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort and also for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor.

We were extremely pleased to know how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in November 2012 not out of choice but necessity as I was participating at a conference organised there. While I was looking forward to my (rather short) trip to Cyprus the hotel accomodation proved to be most disappointing. The hotel is situated in a picturesque environment, next to the beach but (unfortunately) far from anything else. You need a car or taxi to get around (we were taken for a dinner outside of the hotel one night - the bus ride took over an hour). You may prefer to do your shopping in the hotel where you find all luxury labels but nothing reasonably priced (you have to walk to town would you need sun lotion unless you want to pay twice the price). On a sunny day you can enjoy the sea and the outside pools although the pool water was icecold and rather deserted in spite of the lovely weather (24C). The inside pool was small and the opening hours very limited (I wanted to have an afternoon swim but they were already closing).

Breakfast could be lovely here, as you can sit on the terrace overlooking the pool and enjoy the sunsine, as well as your food. But while the food is nice and the selection rather extensive there wasnt much enjoyment in it - unless of course you are keen to share it. there is a significant amount of (stray?) cats lingering on the premises and it is enough for you to look the other way or go for second helpings and a cat would jump up in that instant and run away with your bacon or finish off your plate. Waiters didnt even bother to keep them away. I have to say I have never seen anything like it, if it were based in the UK the establishment would be closed down by health and safety on that day.

As for the rooms, I had a massive twin room with lovely views over the beach and the pool area - I think it was by far the biggest hotel room I ever stayed in - but the positives stop there. I was disappointed by the service, for example, i do appreciate having my bathroom cleaned and the room made up eventually, i see it as standard and not a rarity especially by such prices. unfortunately, this didnt occur very frequently, for example, upon my return to the room in the evening hours (exhausted after the conference) I found my room exactly as i left it. it was not until after 6 or 7 pm when the maid eventually turned up but I was so exhausted i didnt wish to be disturbed or leave the room (it was dark and absolutely nothing to do on the premises). This hotel seem to have an interesting "night" cleaning policy which borders on harrassment as i kept being disturbed in evening hours on regular basis (maids entered my room unnanounced when i was using the bathroom, for example). Never happened in other hotels i stayed in.

While I love Cyprus and plan to return again at some point, I wouldnt chose this hotel even if they halved the prices. I recommend you dont waste your money on it either, there are plenty of hotels, this one is simply not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort and for taking the time to post your views on Trip Advisor.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Constructive criticism, like yours is always welcome when reviewing our services and facilities.

Once again thank you for your comments.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this claims to be a 4 star hotel . I have travelled extensively all over the world and this is far from a 4 star hotel. we visited in Feb and the hotel was near empty , pools closed , majority of restaurants closed , limited evening menu's , most local restaurants also closed or empty ( quite isolated so need a car ). wonderful location and i am sure 10 years ago this was a true 4 star hotel and with management that knew what it was doing then it is still possible to recover the glory days. young children on roller blades in the lounge / lobby area at 9.30 at night is not what i would expect from a 4 star hotel.............duty manager did nothing when i pointed this out.....

obviously appreciate need to upgrade facilities ..... however workman and associated noise virtually everywhere you look was not my idea of a relaxing holiday.

Feb is Winter in Cyprus , and onshore wind was very very cold....so pack accordingly............

Room Tip: find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le_meridien_limassol, ADMINISTRATION EXECUTIVE at Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for having chosen Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort for your holiday in February and also for taking the time and trouble to share your views on Trip Advisor.

Constructive criticism, like yours, is of utmost importance and paramount to the quality control of our operation and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your concerns. Your comments are indeed helpful in enabling us to further improve on our services and facilities.
Once again please accept my sincere apologies and I look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

The Management
Le Meridien Limassol Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort

Address: Old Nicosia - Limassol Road | PO Box 56560, Limassol 3308, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#7 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#9 Family Hotel in Limassol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies on 100,000 square meters of land by the beach being the only international 5-star hotel chain in Limassol. An excellent choice of spacious accommodation to choose from, and ‘adults only’ spa wing for couples to enjoy full privacy. It has 8 restaurants to suit the most discerning tastes and has 5 outdoor swimming pools. Its renowned spa & Thalassotherapy Center has over 125 treatments to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, Otel, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Limassol Hotel Limassol
Le Meridien Cyprus
Limassol Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Limassol Spa and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.