We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, no free internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Limassol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Limassol to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Limassol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel, no free internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel itself is very good. Rooms are nice and tidy and comfortable, with fresh repair. Good design. Bars and restaurant are a bit overpriced, but the staff inthere is really fiendly.
A bitter surprise was an absence of free wifi in lobby. In order to use it you need to buy a drink %)
Really, it's a very weird way to check your email in the morning )))) Of course you always can choose to pay for internet access in a hotel, but I don't.
The sea bottom is a bit muddy on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you liked the Crowne Plaza Limassol, the design, the rooms and the staff in particular! With regards to the internet we are continuously working towards offering more flexibility to our guests. We have already implemented the free Wi-Fi with a drink in the Lobby and multiple device use with some success. More flexibility is in the works with more improvements coming soon. We hope we will see you again on your next visit to Limassol.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    103
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
101
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I liked the rooms if a bit small, like the sliding glass doors facing the sea. The bathrooms have seen better days.

The breakfast was 2nd rate, they have such wonderful, baked goods and fruit in Cyprus, seemed a shame they were serving any of it and there were such low budget offerings.

If you get a good rate +/- 100EUR, this is a good option.

Room Tip: pay up for a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol. We are glad you liked the rooms and the sweeping sea views. With regards to breakfast, we will of course take your comments into account. I fully agree with you that Cyprus has an excellent variety of fresh fruit, however November is a transitional month for fruit in Cyprus which is why we were not able to offer the usual variety. In December we can look forward to some good locally-grown citrus fruit! We hope you will think of us again on your next trip to Cyprus.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here about 20 years ago when it was called the Churchill. I hardly recognize the place now. The rooms have been refurbished and are very nice. Worth paying the extra for the sea views. You can sleep with your door open and listen to the sea! Staff helpful and friendly.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Nice to have you back again after so long! The hotel has indeed changed a great deal - our last renovation having been completed just this year. I daresay even the sea views may have changed! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us once again and we hope to see you in near future.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times since the refurb but this is first time with a sea view and it was worth paying the extra .

The rooms are very well appointed and great value for money we have paid a lot more on Limassol for a poorer quality hotel

We are looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and that you keep returning! That is the best review hotel manager could ask for. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Crowne Plaza Limassol is a classic business hotel, identical to any other of this chain. So it would be OK to chose it for a business trip but definitely not a good option for holiday. It is located a bit far from the center but there is a bus station right in front of the hotel (about 5 bus stops to old harbor). The beach is quite small but clean and free for the hotel guests. Towels free of charge but you have to take it from the pool desk and bring it back. The breakfast is common but there are enough options and it's better to take it on the terrace as the view is nice. The rooms are large and clean but very common. As I said before, good enough for business trips. One thing I disliked was the charge of 10 Euros / day for WiFi (even in the lobby area).

Room Tip: You should chose a sea-view room as the land view rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol! We are glad you found the hotel apt for business trips and that you enjoyed our sweeping sea views. We are the closest beach hotel to the city centre (1.5km), but we are not, as you say, located right in the heart of the city. We will take all your comments into account in the hope of further improving the experience of our guests. A small scheme we have recently introduced for the internet is to offer free access with every order from the bar. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good value hotel with lovely views and beach and pool , drinks are pricy but it is a main city,service is excellent , best value food is breakfast here at 15 euros, some beautiful restaurants five minutes taxi drive in old port

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very well situated. It has rooms to the city or to the sea, ask a room with view to the sea, it is marvellous!!! The service is excellent, especially the restaurant, with nice local dishes and wines. The pool is fine and the hotel has its own private beach and boardwalk. The quality of the sea and the beach is excellent. Rooms are a little bit old fashioned, especially the bathroom, but still in good quality. Much more problematic the wifi access: you ha e 1 day access for 10 euros, but you have to pay for the 2nd device the same price!!!! If you take a beer in the bar (5 euro) you receive a 1 hour Internet access with the beer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol and that our location, service and sea views were all to your satisfaction.

Regarding the issue you raise about the second device, we have recently implemented a policy whereby we inform our guests on the Wi-Fi access landing page that their second device is absolutely free and that all they have to do is to contact the reception and inform them that they would like to use a second device. Should you have any further questions about internet charges please contact the hotel directly as would be happy to resolve any of your concerns.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Petros Pierides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Limassol

Address: Promachon Eleftherias 2 | Agios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#6 Family Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#8 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Limassol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning hotel in Limassol on the beach! Whether you're traveling for business, leisure or both, check in to the renovated Crowne Plaza Limassol. Walk into the modern lobby of our stylish Limassol hotel to be greeted by a friendly smile and panoramic Mediterranean views. With our unparalleled beach and city centre location, you'll have easy access to the main business and historic districts of town, as well as being right on the water. Wake up feeling fresh after a good night's sleep in one of our renovated rooms or suites and get off to a great start with a hearty breakfast at the Haven restaurant and terrace with its unique proximity to the sea. If you are looking for a great restaurant in Limassol, try award winning Italian cuisine at La Brezza. Alternatively, relax at the Lounge Bar with free Wi Fi, casual dining and live music or by the pool with a refreshing cocktail in hand experiencing the very best Limassol hotels have to offer. Take every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors by visiting our sandy beach and overflow outdoor pool. Facilities include a heated indoor pool, sauna, steam and massage rooms, as well as 24 hour gym and tennis facilities for the more athletic. Being the only international hotel brand near the city centre with 1500 square metres of indoor and outdoor event space, our Limassol beach hotel can cater to all your meeting needs. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Limassol Hotel Limassol
Holiday Inn Limassol
Limassol Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Limassol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.