We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value seafood.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Basket - My Mall

Ocean Basket - My Mall
Fragklinou Rousvelt 285 | Zakaki, Limassol 3150, Cyprus
357-25-392574
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 750 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value seafood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A group of 4 of us had the rock shrimp tempura, calamari and a selection of sushi. The food was very good, service was prompt and efficient. One minor niggle was that the toilets were out of order(nearest toilets 50m away) but this did not detract from the meal experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    48
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fish Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I always order everything on the grill here cause the smell of frying oil in the atmosphere is enough to make not want to eat anything fried. Other than that the food is great, the service also nice and they have a nice veranda and playground for the kids. Always nice to go with the family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I totally enjoyed my time there. The staff was really friendly and always willing to help. The food was delicious. Give it a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“What a plate full”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

A very good selection of sea food and susi. Well worth a visit and very good value. We went for lunch and the staff were on the ball. Selection of local Beers inculding Keo and local wines as well. Service was quick but not rushed

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent seafood and fish great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been a regular customer of Ocean Basket for over 3 years and it has always been consistent in quality and the prices are reasonable. The mussels and prawns are the best you will get in Cyprus try the rock shandy for a really refreshing drink. As a regular customer ask for a vip card and you will get a free platter for one after six visits

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Basket - My Mall also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Ocean Basket - My Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Basket - My Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.