We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puesta Oyster Bar and Grill

Puesta Oyster Bar and Grill
Leoforos Amathountos 42/1 | Paraliakos Pezodromos, Limassol, Cyprus
357-25-329040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 939 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Coffee, Fresh fruits and freshly squeezed juices while sunbathing, Oysters, champagne, wine and coctails at noon leading into a stunning dining experience under the stars. Puesta Oyster bar and grill is the ultimate beach bar concept that brings dining and entertainment together in a beautiful setting with breath-taking view!
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Everything is perfect at this place! The staff is friendly, the food is tasteful, it has a perfect view and it's not expensive! I will visit it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    82
    17
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nicely done calamari and fresh wine but venue lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I had dinner here while in Limassol for a break by myself, staying at the Four Seasons which is a short walk along the beach from Puesta. My review may be a little different from others as most people will go in the summertime when Limassol is teaming, however I was there in January, technically the off season. However I do think that if restaurants are genuinely good they should be good all the time and not just in summer, or close altogether like the French ones do. I sat outside here and there was only a choice of tables for 4 or 6, so I was sitting at the end of one, also they are a bit rickety, although they did come and put a mat down etc. They also had heaters out and gave people blankets to be warm, so it was nice to hear the rolling waves in the background. There seemed to be quite a few locals which was nice, and its family friendly. The inside is nothing special though and everyone was outside with the exception of the bar tables which go along the window. My calamari salad was very nice and cooked well, and the glass of house white I had with it was very fresh, I imagine if I had gone for the speciality of oysters it would have been very good, I just felt like they had made no effort with the venue in the "off season."

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great setting/excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Whether for food or just for drinks, Puesta is definitely worth the visit. Overviewing the beach and away from roads and traffic noise, it offers good, imaginative food at a tasteful decor. Only problem: it is so popular that you have to book in advance.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“MAGICAL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Ideal seaside setting for a relaxing get together with your loved one or friends during summer nights. My husband and I have come here a couple of times for a snack and simultaneously enjoyed being by the sea and watching the sunset - magical!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“One of my top 3 restaurants in Limassol. Good food, great setting and value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have been visiting Puesta for several years now and will continue to do so. It is one of the very few restaurants in Limassol (and generally in Cyprus) that has managed to maintain the quality in service and food throughout the years despite its success. This is evident by how busy the place always is by both locals and visitors.

Being that the location is right on the beach in Agios Tyxonas area make it an instant success. Be it breakfast, dinner, lunch, drinks, coffee etc. Puesta ticks every box for me.

The service is very attentive and friendly despite the restaurant being busy throughout the day. Especially in the summer evenings, it is advisable to book a table in advance. Busy is Puesta's middle name. Despite its busy nature, it is still one of the most relaxing restaurant's to visit in Limassol with the sound of the waves hitting the shore whilst you sip your drink/eat.

The food is unique and hard to be replicated by other restaurants in Limassol. The oysters are superb and reasonably priced. The menu has been recently revised with the addition of some great dishes. Recently we tried the seafood salad and the stuffed kalamari on a bed of fava. Both were superb and I cant wait to visit again and try the other items on the menu.

The restaurant also doubles up as a bar and a great place to just chill in the evening.

All in all one of my favourite bars/restaurants in Limassol. Great food, excellent location and friendly service. Recommended to both visitors and locals on the island.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puesta Oyster Bar and Grill also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Puesta Oyster Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puesta Oyster Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.