We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting but menu could lower prices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant

Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant
St Raphael Resort's Marina | Amathus Avenue, Limassol, Cyprus
00357 25 834 242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 307 restaurants in Limassol
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The award winning Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant was re-launched in summer 2008 after an amazing re-creation of Limassol’s favourite ‘hot spot’. Situated in the unique location of the St. Raphael Marina, offering spectacular views over the Mediterranean Sea and yachts, the restaurant serves an array of gourmet cuisine with fresh fish, meats, salads and pasta, not to mention mouth watering desserts and ice-creams that are available throughout the day.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting but menu could lower prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The location is fantastic and quiet, on the outskirts of Limassol near St. Raphael Hotel and Elias Beach and Le Meridien - please lower your prices a bit to make it more affordable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion and we are happy to read that you liked our location and I hope our food too. Our prices are reflective of our high standards, best quality ingredients, unique location, top service and much more.

We do however have many dishes which are considerable lower in prices such as our soup of the day for 6.50 euros, salads from ten euros and we have main courses from just fourteen euros. Our Summer Specials are also now available and there are some great dishes at attractive prices in here too.

We hope to welcome you again soon and thank you for letting us serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    36
    27
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a little bit overprized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

great location next to st raphael marina, great outdoor area, sea view, excellent service, good food quality and variety.. perfect place for couples, for dates and celebrating anniversaries. althought, a little bit overprised! you have to visit it, even once!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much you review and letting us be of service to you.

We are so happy that you enjoyed the whole experience and although we do not attempt to be the cheapest restaurant on the island, we do aim to offer the best value for money possible with excellent service, outstanding views and impeccable cuisine.

We hope to welcome you back to our award winning restaurant soon. Sending you our best regards and thanks again for your review,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Λεμεσός
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice view, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

nice and quiet, friendly people, nice coffee and a place you can talk. the music is not loud, and the place is not crowded, is a good place for a bussiness lunch or a morning coffee on a Sunday morning.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear 'Niki P', Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant and your kind words. We do hope to welcome you back regularly and it would be our pleasure to be of service to you. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linköping
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location with outdoor seating nest to the ocean and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice setting. Try the lobster ravioli it´s great. A menu with an european dishes, which was refreshing compared to all the cypriotic dishes. A bit more expensive than other restaurants in Limassol but by far te best one we tried...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Reviewer, thank you so much for finding the time to share your experience of our award winning restaurant with others in the TripAdvisor community. We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal and do hope to welcome you back very soon. Our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great setting, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We dined here while on holiday in Cyprus. The food was very well presented and carefully prepared, The service was excellent and it is a very nice setting. The scallops on blinis were superb, the dove sole was excellent but very expensive and the sea bass was a whole fish and beautifully cooked.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straphaelresort, Director of Sales at Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us and rated us 5 out of 5. Our ingredients are the freshest and best that we can purchase, and this of course is reflected in the price, however we do strive for value for money within the leading restaurants on the island. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Cyprus. Sending you our warmest regards from sunny Cyprus,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailor's Rest Lounge Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.