We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pub in Limassol by far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodman Sports Pub and Restaurant

The Woodman Sports Pub and Restaurant
73 Georgiou A Street, Pot. Germasoiyas, Limassol, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 346 Restaurants in Limassol
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
1 review
“Best pub in Limassol by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've now been to Cyprus (Limassol) 4 times. I first visited the Woodman in 2010 and was highly impressed with the atmosphere, service, food and drink. So much so that its my local away from home. Whether its to watch the football, quiz nights or just a good social drink, the Woodman caters for all. The one guarantee I can give you is that you won't be disappointed with your visit! Make sure you stop off there on your next night out!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    46
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My new local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I came across the woodman on a girls night, the pub was rammed however the friendly waitress found a table to fit all of us, we then ordered the combo board and a variety of wine due to the large selection. The combo was so big it couldn't even fit on the table!!! To top it off we ordered the chocolate fudge cake, it was lush!! we all highly recommend this establishment it has it all; the friendly and accommodating staff and something for everyone on the menus!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to cyprus for over 10 yrs and have consistently been impressed with the woodman. The food is very good always and the service is above average. They are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. We have children and they are most accommodating to their needs.
The young English manager is very good he leads by example.
My only criticism is there is not enough cricket.
They have never failed me.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

For the few times we ate out of the hotel, this pub was probably the best. We ate dinner and lunch here and the price was not bad but portions were huge so filled us up nicely. friendly staff and even though its a British bar there are lots of locals there so must be good :-)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food and good staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The woodman is a British style sports pub with great food and friendly staff. I kept exploring the other restaurants near by however none offered the quality of food and friendly service

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodman Sports Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to The Woodman Sports Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodman Sports Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.