We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of Cyprus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lofou Taverna

Lofou Taverna
Lofou Agrovino | Lofou 4716, Limassol, Cyprus
(00 357) 25 470 202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 346 Restaurants in Limassol
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Taste of Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Visited Lofou as part of an excursion from the Queen Elizabeth - forget about the cuisine on the Boat this was by and far the best meal we had all trip.

A mezze to end all mezzes, the food just kept coming all cooked in front of you on indoor bbq's

Endless wine and great entertainment with the chef and the local musician. A few miles outside of Limassol but I would imagine if you stayed there more than few days you'd want to escape.

Make time to visit the village and taste the local wine

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth the journey!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Brilliant.. we took the time to visit this very authentic village in the mountains following a recommendation from a friend who lives in Larnaca. We stopped for lunch at the Taverna and were made to feel very welcome. It was out of season and they were making some updates to the decoration outside but dropped everything on our arrival and served us the most wonderful meze. We had to check it was nearly the end at one point as there was so much wonderful food being brought out. We would also highly recommend the 100% pomegranate juice. Lovely friendly lady who made us very welcome.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were greeted by a very friendly welcome from the staff who recommended delicious local food and enjoyed great company with our old friends!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“traditional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

the owners are great people... they all contribute in the kitchen the man even plays traditional music and signs when he has time to sit with the guests! there is a fireplace and the whole place is very cosy especially in winter! Great environment and it is really nice to take a walk in the village and see the stunning paths and if your timing is right witness special events that take place in the school yard or the church!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Traditional Tavern!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

If i could give at Cypriot Traditional Taverns a rate from 1 t 10 i would def. give my 120 points at Lofou Tavern!! The owner there is very friendly, food is Fantastic, i would recommend this to everyone!!!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lofou Taverna also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Lofou Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lofou Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.