We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for good sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zen Room

Zen Room
Leoforos Amathountos 194 | Parekklisia Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
357-25-812659
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 750 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $39 - $67
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

It's a more commercial sushi restaurant than a traditional sushi bar, part of a group of other restaurants.
They do have a great variety of sushi and tepanyaki dishes for all tastes, they offer a fine wine list, and some special deserts (for example a traditional japanese dessert made with sago & coconut milk).
The service is pretty good, helpfull staff (we needed help with some dishes offered :) ) and the overall atmoshere was great.
I'll definetily go there again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    23
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice food but overprices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I had a good sushi dinner. Rations are fine but the quality of some dishes is not the top like edamame or miso soup. Fish is nice and the waiters very gentle. I found the place overprices either for the food quality, the location and the season

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Champagne Wednesday/Thursday's - Half Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Although on the expensive side, the food is amazing!
If you go on a Wednesday/Thursday (Chi/Zen), the Ruinart Champagne is half price!
Well worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“From Romantic duo to big companies this place is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been there very recent we were 5 people
The place is quite warm with a lot of wooden tones inside ..Friendly and a bit glamorous too.
I order salmon stake in butter-lemon sauce and it was delicious ( i love food that is simple but with rich taste and this was :) I also got a seaweed salad that was ok i could say .
* TIP ** If you would like Oysters they have to be booked a day before as far it was told to me
The stuff is good & friendly :) the prices are from medium range to high accordingly .

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the best sushi place in Limasso, if not Cyprus. Their service is impecable and the food is extraordinarily tasty and fresh. No doubt I highly recommend this.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Room also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Zen Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zen Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.