We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Syrian Arab Friendship Club

Syrian Arab Friendship Club
Iliados 3, Limassol, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 346 Restaurants in Limassol
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a very friendly place to eat with a variety of different foods to try. We took friends who have a holiday property in the Limassol area, & they say they will be back. Good prices too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    35
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Cheap and the service is awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The only good thing about this place is that Shisha is served and the seating is outdoor in a garden like restaurant. But the service is terrible and the portions are very small, drinks menu is also limited. Considering that there are other Middle Eastern places in the town of Limassol, I don’t see why I would want to go back there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Enjoy Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I am a frequent visitor at the Syrian club, and I love the food and enjoy the great atmosphere that takes you away from the cities stress. The service is nice, and the music is fantastic

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Visited this place to have some vegetarian meze. Service prompt food cheap dishes start from 2 euro. Tricky to find small sign on the main strip takes you up a side road.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pissouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've been visiting this club for some years now. Being a returning customer means i'm very satisfied. I always get the set menu for 2. It has a bit of all the tasty dishes of Syria !!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syrian Arab Friendship Club also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Germasogeia, Limassol District
 

Been to Syrian Arab Friendship Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Syrian Arab Friendship Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.