We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for wildlife visitors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aphrodite Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Neo Chorio / Baths of Aphrodite Road | P. O. Box 66067, Polis Chrysochous, Latchi 8830, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Wenhaston, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Ideal location for wildlife visitors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have recently returned from the Aphrodite Beach Hotel having spent ten days there with a UK based wildlife group. There could not be a better location in Cyprus for such a visit. Gregoria and her very efficient, polite staff made us most welcome. The breakfasts taken on the terrace overlooking the sea are superb. They are always there to assist and with 'Black Francolins' calling 100 metres up the road, tree frogs, fresh oranges and lemons in the garden, what more do you want?

Room Tip: Upstairs room if available looking towards the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    50
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
84
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vaalbeek
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We travelled with a group of 18 friends+children and were all stunned by the friendliness of the owner and staff. No effort was to much. The owner even offered tape and glue to repare our friend's shoe after our Troodos-trekking. So nice to watch people enjoying what they do so thoroughly. The rooms were spotless offering a welcoming quality shower. And then the view…enjoying a perfect breakfast with fresh fruits, salads, bacon and eggs, freshly made coffee (no nescafe!) and home made marmalades of local fruits: bitter lemon, figs, bergamot,…Located at a lovely beach and being at the 'entrance' of the unspoiled Akamas peninsula, you won't find a better place! Aphrodite beach is top!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as a member of a group of 15 people in February which is out of season in Cyprus.
We were made so welcome by the lady owner who made sure that all was right for us. The hotel has a superb location and it must be paradise in the Summer.The rooms were very large, clean, comfortable, and bright.
The decor in the reception was interesting and you knew that you were in family run establishment because of photos for example.
There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the evening meal was also very good, served by the young daughter who was so polite. I understand that some people asked for packed lunch and were also very pleased with them.
The owner even came to wave goodbye when we left.
Of course I should mention the dog and cat who added a hint of warmth to the whole place.
Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

If you are exploring the unique Akamas area of Cyprus (the last remaining unspoilt coastal area on the island) and want to experience life as it was before tourism arrived with a vengeance, this is the only place to stay. Starting as a family restaurant by a long shingle beach it now has two wings of simple but spotlessly clean and cared-for hotel rooms as well. Breakfast on the restaurant terrace with its panoramic views of Chrysochou Bay has to be the high point of any stay but the real experience is of the wonderful caring family welcome and attention, food as local villagers cook it and nothing too much trouble for the hosts. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannes
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

It's teaaly a family-run hotel and at check out kisses are normal...
Rooms are of good size, bathroom correct.
No shampoo but if you ask for it you had it...
The views on the sea is nice thru a fruit harden.
Walls are thin but people in off season are quiet.
The beach is perfect.
Good restaurant with nice calamari-it's fried on menu but we requested it grilled and got it- delicious and the vegetables with were perfect.
The 2nd evening on our request we had an octopus, also grilled and one more time nothing to complain.
Breakfasts are terrific and we recommand the home made marmelades -specially the bergamote and the bitterlemon.
Highly to recommand

Room Tip: Sea view and on higher floor to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

you find it in this little family run hotel. After having visited the rest of the island I can say, out of any doubt, this is the place to stay. Unless you are after a clubbing-type of holiday, in which case...just go to Ibiza.

Cyprus has been spoiled by an extensive building development that has produced a proliferation of rather ugly little houses, empty for most of the year as designed for tourists, which have created ghost-areas in villages, outside villages and anywhere planning permissions have been granted. Villages have nothing old, characteristic or pretty, but plentiful of bad-touristy shops and restaurants. So, villages are simply a no-go and unspoiled nature is difficult to find on the island.

This is the first winning point of the Aphrodite Beach Hotel: near the national park you are surrounded by Mediterranean nature, rather than the high street of Tottenham Hale. 1 minute from the bedroom you are swimming in the blue sea, another minute you are back up on the terrace enjoying the view, the regenerating environment, the good continental breakfast and the excellent service of the staff.

I'd suggest to rent a 4X4, as it is a lot of fun- and quite adventurous - driving on the tracks of the park, exploring the rocky coastline for swimming spots and enjoy Cyprus' landscape as it used to be. Just remember to get a full tank before embarking on this tour.

Also, breakfast is very good at any time: it is not one of those places where if you are not there early there are no cakes, stale eggs etc. Everything is constantly re-filled and fresh. Good scrambled eggs, home-made cakes each day, good coffee. The best food I had on the island I had it here, go for fish a la carte rather than the buffet.

The staff is absolutely amazing: kind, warm, lovely people. And when I say the staff, I mean all of them, from the cleaning ladies to the waiter and the owners. If you have any kind of issue, they will do anything to help out (my car broke down so I know what I am talking about) and cleanliness is not an extra!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were impressed from the outset when Gregoria provided us with a hot tasty meal on arrival after 11pm.At all times Gregoria, her family and her staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The terrace restaurant provided stunning views and over the week of our stay the food was always very good. The room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and serviced every day. The hotel provided an ideal base from which to explore this quieter area of Cyprus. We would certainly recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aphrodite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Address: Neo Chorio / Baths of Aphrodite Road | P. O. Box 66067, Polis Chrysochous, Latchi 8830, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aphrodite Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aphrodite Beach Hotel is a small family run hotel located half a kilometer from the Baths of Aphrodite and Akamas nature reserve area and 2 kilometer from Latchi harbour. We offer our guests pure Traditional Cyprus Hospitality at its best. Service is offered with a smile from Gregoria and Tassos who are running the hotel, mama who does the cooking and papa who is looking after the garden. The Aphrodite Beach Hotel is the ideal place for those seeking a peaceful and pleasant holiday destination, located at the most beautiful place and beach of Cyprus. Aphrodite Beach Hotel is also the ideal place if you have special interest in bird-watching, painting, flora, hiking and rambling. Enjoy your holidays in Aphrodite Beach Hotel, at this unique coastal area in Cyprus, away from it all, being not only a guest but a friend to this family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aphrodite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Beach Hotel Cyprus/Latchi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aphrodite Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.