We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aphrodite Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neo Chorio / Baths of Aphrodite Road | P. O. Box 66067, Polis Chrysochous, Latchi 8830, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This is second stay of our family in this hotel. Beautiful hotel, beautiful family, beautiful place... :) Very friendly employers, clean rooms. Food was every Times excellent.
Please, only ad internet connection in the rooms.
Thank You, Gregore! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    53
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
91
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and my family (husband and 2 children aged 4 and 6) recently stayed in the area near to the hotel, and spent many happy days at the beautiful beach at the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the food at the hotel's beach restaurant, where the staff were second to none. On the last day of our holiday, we realised that we hadn't printed off our boarding cards for the 'value' airline that we were travelling with. I went to the reception of the hotel, to simply ask if there was anywhere locally that I could go to get the printing done. I was greeted by such a lovely person who went out of her way to help me. I took the email address of the hotel and on my return home sent an email of thanks...I have since found out it was the hotel owner who helped us. I have nothing but praise for her and her hotel. Their customer service is exceptional, and the best that we encountered during our stay in Cyprus. Thank you Hotel Aphrodite!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a hotel in one of the most beautiful locations of Cyprus, with a perfect sea view and friendly staff, but it's old and rooms are run down, and not user friendly. Hard beds, not enough plugs, tired bathrooms, and if you stay on the ground floor you have to sleep with the air con on which defeats the point of being there.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days with our kids. The sea views from the restaurant are so relaxing that you want to stay there forever! Fishing and cruising boats at the far end of the astonishing view. We took a small cruise ship towards the Blue Lagoon which is near the hotel. The waters there are crystal clear with a light blue colour that you can see details of the sea bed even at a depth of 4 or 5 meters!!!
The hotel is primarily run by a family and their hospitality is rated A+.
Hotel facilities are ok but some improvements can take place (e.g. WiFi in rooms would be nice)

Room Tip: east rooms have a beautiful sunrise view. West rooms have a wider sea view from the bed level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Family run hotel. Very clean and very friendly employees. Dont be ashamed to ask any sort of questions about the life in Cyprus from Gregoria(owner). Everybody in the hotel are very welcoming and friendly. Always there to help you. Wifi is available at the lobby of the hotel only. Ask for the code.
Ideal for a relaxing and quiet get away.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that overview the parking lot. You can also see the mountains and the sea from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every summer for the last 3 years. Maybe this is the best beach in Cyprus. Clean warm beautiful! But the rooms are not very clean and the whole place has to start being renovated. ASAP. .. then we will stay there again...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights and there was different food every night. Home made, by grand-mother. The buffet-style food was excellent. Very tasty. Same for the wines served. Rooms were spatious and clean. The location was very good for exploring both the Akamas area as well as the area around Paphos. Thus interesting for people interested in orchids, birds, hiking... The beach-side location means that there is plenty of room to relax after a long day in the field. The personal attention from the staff makes you feel at home very fast!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aphrodite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Beach Hotel

Address: Neo Chorio / Baths of Aphrodite Road | P. O. Box 66067, Polis Chrysochous, Latchi 8830, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aphrodite Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aphrodite Beach Hotel is a small family run hotel located half a kilometer from the Baths of Aphrodite and Akamas nature reserve area and 2 kilometer from Latchi harbour. We offer our guests pure Traditional Cyprus Hospitality at its best. Service is offered with a smile from Gregoria and Tassos who are running the hotel, mama who does the cooking and papa who is looking after the garden. The Aphrodite Beach Hotel is the ideal place for those seeking a peaceful and pleasant holiday destination, located at the most beautiful place and beach of Cyprus. Aphrodite Beach Hotel is also the ideal place if you have special interest in bird-watching, painting, flora, hiking and rambling. Enjoy your holidays in Aphrodite Beach Hotel, at this unique coastal area in Cyprus, away from it all, being not only a guest but a friend to this family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aphrodite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Beach Hotel Cyprus/Latchi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aphrodite Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.