We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, very healthy sunny and relaxing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zening Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Zening Resorts to your Saves list
Zening Resorts
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akamantos Avenue PO Box 66154 | Latchi, Polis Chrysochous, Cyprus 8820, Latchi 8820, Cyprus (Formerly Elia Latchi Holiday Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time, very healthy sunny and relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Had such a nice time and found it so good to relax that I extended twice. Classes really helped me back in shape,the guests were very social, and staff was always helpful. Beautiful place, and keen to see it again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    36
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
49
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have returned from a wonderful holiday or complete relaxation and new energy. The program of yoga, meditation, swimming, running on the beach, tennis with most delicious food was always our dream holiday and now we found it. For a very reasonable price they give so much of free services it is amazing. The most important is everyone is always smiling. Service is very nice. Anytime we ask, they run to do. We had some trouble with wifi and they fixed it and also asked if we wanted to change room. I have never seen an open door home kitchen when chef comes to speak with all guests and makes anything special. Food tastes delicious and fresh. Yoga teachers and instructors are excellent. When we asked for some private instruction, it was given without any cost. Spa treatments are just amazing and we also did breath therapy and music meditation. The holiday was full of many hundreds special moments. The live duo concert is my best musical night. It is a very romantic place and it has filled us with positive emotions and new energy.

Room Tip: Blocks from 9 to 12 with view of Eden pool are very good. Block 13 has view of the whole Bay. Dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Me and my mom just return from aour holiday in zening and it was just amazing.
The view from the restaurant is just something unique and the food even more unique then the view. Thanks to Chef Kapil for that .
Yes some of the parts of the resort are not finish yet but doesn't matter, is just amazing there.

And the most important think there they have 2 of the best therapist in the world. For us vacation means first of all to go and enjoy the spa and her it was just magic.
My mom had a great massage with Dima and she felt like 10 years younger afterwards.
For me it was even better I had a deep tissue massage with Lorenzo and he took away all my pain from my back it was just like magic .
For sure we are going to be back next year and we are going to stay at least 2 weeeks to enjoy all the activities in the resort and relax every day in the spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Zening resort in Latchi is a stunning place by the seaside, with amazing views in a beautiful and calm setting. The whole concept of having a quiet place dedicated to well-being is just wonderful. I have enjoyed the ability to attend two yoga classes, one pilates and one meditation class a day, choosing day after day what I wanted to do. The yoga and pilates instructors are wonderful professionals - a big thank you to Nana, Diana and Lisa for their teaching!
The whole staff is nice and hard-working. The rooms and studios are all newly refurbished and very clean.
I would recommend Zening for anyone wanting to have a different experience of holiday, with the ability to restore one's energy in a beautiful environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moskovsky, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hi this place is absolutely a rip off, they sell it as this amazing oasis of relaxation etc, but really this place is still unfinished, and many of the services are not available, I have been in many yoga resorts before and the level of competence of the teachers is really bad you can find better yoga in your local gym. The place is a still a building site at the time I was there in full season so for sure not a place for peace and meditation when you can hear power tools going off! totally disappointed by the overall unprofessional staff and management whom try to sell what is not there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenTeam, Owner at Zening Resorts, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank your taking the time to review us. Our yoga teachers are gifted and highly educated , experienced individuals that make a positive impact on many lives. We are always here to listen to and address every suggestion and comment from guests who stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My mother and I have just returned from two weeks in Zening and we couldn't recommend it highly enough.

As two yoga novices we were a little nervous about immersing ourselves in this kind of environment, but it was actually just what the doctor ordered. Not only did we attend yoga, Pilates and water aerobics classes daily, we also found ourselves sitting under a pine tree doing meditation with Ravi almost every afternoon. And as two full blooded carnivores we were pleasantly surprised by the healthy and enjoyable vegetarian menu provided by the very accommodating and knowledgeable head chef - Kapel.

My mother and I both took advantage of the holistic treatments on offer. However, I also opted for the Zening alternative therapy package which included: a health assessment with the wonderful Alessandra; acupuncture, a massage of your choice; music therapy and a breathing work shop. I thoroughly enjoyed and benefited from all the treatments, but was particularly impressed with the acupuncture provided by Alessandra.

As mentioned, my mother and I had actually only intended on staying for one week, but were so blown away by the Zening experience that we decided to stay for an extra one!

So many things contributed to this decision, the activities, the treatments, the setting and most importantly the people. The staff and owners were incredibly helpful and enthusiastic, but we were also lucky enough to meet so many wonderful, interesting, engaging and friendly travellers, most of which were travelling solo or with one relative or friend. We are both still in touch with many of them, and hope to have a reunion in the near future.

Honestly, Zening is a special place, and while it was a soft opening and not completely finished, this was factored into the price and only added to the sense of camaraderie and fun we all shared.

Both me and my mum are delighted with our holiday and have both received compliments on how well we are looking – not a reason to go, but not a bad bonus all the same! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

To start with the hotel is not finished. It it still under renovation in most parts of the resort.Pool bars are closed (whereas it is mentioned in their website and facilities that pool bars are available). There is nothing available to drink or eat when in the resort. The breakfast is very poor. The communication with most of the staff, not all, was not good either and as a whole, very unorganized. Most important is that it is very overpriced for what you get.
The only positive of this resort is that it is quiet and relaxing place, but that's it. It would be a very nice place if it was €70 per night. Main point, you don't get what you are paying for.
Not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenTeam, Owner at Zening Resorts, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments and you will find that we are constantly making an effort to improve our service to each and every one of our guests. We hope your next stay will be more delightful.
Our team members speak 14 languages and over half of all team are native Greek speakers. We place very high priority on communication to be able to give personalized care and attention.
SOMA restaurant serves vegetarian food only at Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and is open from 7 AM till 10 PM. Foods are also prepared as per special demands and requests of guests. We are not able to provide red meat or hard alcohol. Food ingredients are all fresh and locally sourced and are thus limited in choice as no canned or frozen foods are used. These are highly nutritious Cyprus foods from our own and local farms.
We look forward to seeing you soon for a week of wellness at Zening Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zening Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zening Resorts

Address: Akamantos Avenue PO Box 66154 | Latchi, Polis Chrysochous, Cyprus 8820, Latchi 8820, Cyprus (Formerly Elia Latchi Holiday Village)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zening Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zening Resorts is wellness resort with yoga, meditation, wellness workshops and a holiday for the body, mind and soul. The resort offers barefoot luxury with device detox ( mobile phone, TV free residential zone) eco-friendly holidays in 135 newly renovated studios, suites and maisonettes.Resort offers all day long yoga and meditation workshops, art and culture programs, fresh foods and highly personalized attention to all guests.Hard liquor is not served. Two pool side bars provide fresh juices, smoothies and detox diet all day. Restaurants serve vegetarian and sea food culinary delights of the Mediterranean. No red Meat is served.ZENING welcomes guests 18 years and above with preference in reservations provided to those attending one of numerous zen workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Zening Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elia Latchi Holiday Village Hotel Latchi
Elia Hotel Latchi
Elia Holiday Village
Zening Resorts Cyprus/Latchi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zening Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.