We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurants way too expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anassa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Anassa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anassa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   40, Regenas Road | Neo Chorio, Latchi 8852, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Latchi
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Restaurants way too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice area, the service is very good, rooms are definently not worth the Money they charge you. Be extremely careful regarding the hotel restaurants, very expensive and no value for money whatsoever. The town of polis is close with very good and affordable restaurants. Anassa is under the impression they are located in monte Carlo , Mayfair or new York to charge what they do. Reality is they are in latchi cyprus of all places.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    40
    22
    23
    4
See reviews for
82
101
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Great Dunmow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were upgraded to a bigger room (junior suite), which was great, as the one we booked would have been too small for a family of 4. We went on a half-board package which is really recommended, as the price of the food would be huge otherwise.

Best things about this hotel - it is stunning with amazing views. My favourite place was the large verandah area where I enjoyed a glass of wine or coffee on the outdoor corner sofas, looking over the spectacular bay. The food - especially the seafood buffet - was outstanding - the best we have ever have in terms of choice and quality.

There are only 2 down-sides, but they wouldn't stop me from returning. First, the location is quite remote, so even though we had a car and did a bit a of sightseeing, all the main sights are on the south coast and around Paphos, so we didn't see as much as we did when we stayed at Pissouri Bay. This, of course, wouldn't be a problem for those who prefer to mainly stay in the resort on holiday. Second, whilst the buffet restaurant food was amazing, the atmosphere in the evenings was lacking - lower lighting, candles and music would have made it much more romantic and relaxing, and would have differentiated it from the breakfast/lunch dining experience. The other 2 restaurants, however, did have this atmosphere, but were more for couples and later dining, and not for families with children.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed at Anassa for a short break with a friend. We wondered what we would find given the price we paid. It's a good luxury hotel with excellent facilities. Not sure if that justifies the price we paid. Very good to relax or for a family break. The beach access is good and has watersport facilities.
Would recommend Polis for traditional Cypriot dinners as the food in the hotel is mostly international.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nice hotel with good room standards, "greek village" style of buildings all in white, nice pool area, quiet location remote of major village. So ideal place to relax and take it easy. Also service personnel especially in resturants embrace this concept and take it very easy. Be prepared or up to 1hr waiting time of food at the main restaurants. But you are on holiday and in Cyprus so you enjoy the sun and do not bother about this...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were staying at the Almyra in Paphos and Anassa is a sister hotel with a nice beach so went for the day only so my review is limited.
Lobby - grand and spacious friendly efficient staff at reception
Beach - private nice pebble beach, no tavernas for alternative eating available unless you have a car
Pool - lovely clean not crowded with swim up bar
Poolside restaurant - we were a big group 6 adults and 9 children but they had few other customers the service was diabolical. It was slow, food was poor and all very over priced. Adults ordered lobster sandwiches which came they were small on dry white bread, my friend complained about the lack of lobster and was told sorry we ran out that's why there wasn't much and was brought 3 lumps of lobster in a dish! These were about £15 each it was a joke! When the bill came for our family there were 5 mistakes including food we didn't order as well as excluding food we did order they had over charged us 50 euros! I warned my friends to check their bills!
My 7 year olds got hold of ice creams from the ice cream kiosk which I had not sanctioned and I think staff should check with parents first before giving away icecreams to young children. when I asked how much they were was told 3 euros a scoop! I refused to pay 15 euros and on the bill they charged me 5.50 which I paid. For a alledgedly 5 star hotel I was not impressed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Quote: The ancient city of Paphos, located in the southwestern part of the island of Cyprus actually causes excitement and charm for its beautiful landscapes, bright colors and fresh sea air. Likely that the city owes its name to the ancient Greek goddess of beauty Aphrodite, who emerged from the sea foam near these places.
Before his first visit to Cyprus, I do not really know much and was interested in the island. Direction is very popular among domestic tourists, and favorable tax conditions for the establishment of the company attract business and investment, especially in real estate. Holidays in Cyprus, not a cheap (especially air travel), but for my money spent can be very good and nice product.
In late March we were invited and placed one of the best hotels on the island - Anassa Beach. 4 unforgettable days we had to spend in this stunning location.
The hotel is located in the northwestern part of the island, 35 km from the town of Paphos, near the Akamas peninsula. The main advantage of this hotel is undoubtedly his privacy, to relax and take a break from civilization and urban life rhythm.
The first day was able to visit the main objective, the historical part of the ancient city of Paphos, which is one of three sites by UNESCO in Cyprus and also the most visited.
Along the waterfront walk in the direction of the harbor where the sea remained a small fort that once defended the harbor from enemy ships
Along the waterfront itself has many cafes, restaurants and souvenir shops.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Anassa and would certainly return. It would be unfair to pick out individuals for special praise as they all collectively conspired to make this a marvellous experience - from the maids to the waitresses, via the reception desk to the General Manager himself. The Cypriot food was unbelievably good and the only shame was that some of the specialities were not more readably available throughout the week. However, overall a truly marvellous experience. The rooms are much fresher than similar resorts which are starting to look tired. Anassa is a gem, which the staff ensure will sparkle for some time to come.

Room Tip: we had a room away from the central part of the hotel and found this particularly enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anassa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Hotel

Address: 40, Regenas Road | Neo Chorio, Latchi 8852, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anassa Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Anassa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Hotel Polis
Anassa Resort Polis
Anassa Hotel Cyprus/Latchi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anassa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.