We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Brewery

The Brewery
Athene Avenue, Larnaka, Cyprus
70004454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 213 Restaurants in Larnaka
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWFUL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The worst food i have ever eat in Cyprus in a simillar kind of restaurant.
Too expensive for the quality and the quantity.
The service from the manager of the restaurant was realy bad.
Call three times to bring the bill.
We sat inside and no one pass for the rest of the time we were there.
Definitly NOT recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    23
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“overpriced with appalling service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

overpriced and appalling service. waited nearly half an hour to get served a drink and then it was wrong.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The food came after 1 hour and it was cold.. Not a value for money restaurand.. I was very dissapointed and i am sure that i am not going again there..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cosy and pleasant to be...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Atmosphere was the best thing about this pub-resto. Located at the sea front of the city, with an attractive interior which reminds a pub but with a special kind of style that connects with its name (brewery). There is some actual distillery equipment amongst others.
Service was outstanding. very polite and easy going girls. When I ordered beer and was a bit confused about their "flavors" they offered to treat ne with 10 miniature beer-glass samples with all the various kinds of beers they had (house beer). My wife actually liked one of those as she tasted some too, but she had already ordered wine and had it served. But when she said to the waitress she liked the ":cherry beer" the waitress offered to cancel the wine she had already served and bring some of that beer instead.
Food: My wife has some fajitas and according to her the chicken was perfect,,,,I had the MONK burger ad it was yummy,,,
So the final account (fajitas, monk burger, two beers) was finally worth it. Considering the service and atmosphere and good beer and all.

Would suggest it for small groups for a relaxed dinner (instead of pretentious haute cuisine restos) ...also for late dinner as we arrived at 11pm and the kitchen was still open!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve in Larnaka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

After five days on Cyprus we were heading to the airport for an evening flight on Christmas Eve. Not being familiar with Larnaka and knowing many of the stores and restaurants would be closed with headed to one of the main beach areas and were pleasantly surprised to find a long line of restaurants open and doing good business. Parking along the beach we walked past the dozen restaurants looking at each menu and talking to the wait staff before selecting The Brewery and we were not disappointed. With a little chill in the air the outdoor seating area had been covered with a rolling tent and space heaters installed. We were quickly seated and soon had an excellent meal. The wait staff was friendly, helpful and the food was very good. If we had known about the area and this restaurant earlier in our trip we would have visited more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brewery also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to The Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.