We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gem in Larnaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viale

Viale
Gr.Afxendiou, Larnaka, Cyprus
24664888
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 203 restaurants in Larnaka
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Athens, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great gem in Larnaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

For coffee or food, a great gem in larnaca is Viale! Helpful staff, great coffee and food and quite reasonable prices! Would definetely recommend it to Larnaca visitors!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    15
    20
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Viale... should say VILE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Rude staff, bland food and over priced. Very disappointing overall. It looks nice and might be good for a drink but you can get food anywhere else in Larnaca and get better service and far better food for a lot less. The food was cold and tasteless, the staff were not interested in whether the food was eaten or not, as long as you paid.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just had a meal there and it was the worst meal we had in Larnaka”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The restaurant is located opposite American Academy on the busy junction so expect lots of traffic noise. The restaurant looks modern and new, but these are the only positives that are going for it. Waiting staff look miserable and lack any professionalism. No simple welcome greeting or even a smile. The restaurant wasn't busy and didn't have any ambience. The menue is substantial and on the paper sounds great and the prices would suggest you are in for a treat. We had chicken pasta with wild mushrooms priced 14.50 euros and mix seafood at 22.00 euros. Pasta dish was bland as piece paper with zero seasoning but somehow it still managed to be superior quality dish of the two. Now where do I start to describe the sea food mix? The dish comprised of two scollops, one king prawn and one mussle, small piece of salmon and other white fish, concidering it costed 22 euros you would think that the dish would be, despite simplicity, executed to the perfection. Instead it arrived barely luke warm and with greasy cafe presentation. Didn't taste of much either. The staff were not even bothered to check if we were happy with the meal and when called over took the offending dish away saying the chef would stick it in the oven for few minutes. No apologies or coherent explanation. When it was brought back, as expected, due to reheating every ingridient aquired consistency of rubber, apart from the rice that was still luke warm underneath. Next time I will just stick with proper Cyprus cusine

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice time, not such my food!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Unfortunately, the last time that i have been there, it wasnt as good as the other times.
I have ordered my favourite one, duck with mash potatoes and berries...for my surprise: the duck was completely uncooked and there were not any berries on!! it was like 23.00 o clock so I didnt want to send it back and wait another 30 minutes...so i have just eatten the potatoes.
The place was clean, the service was perfect...so I hope the next time my favourite plate to correspond of its price!! :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
famagousta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Restaurant and cafe together”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have big menu to choose from meat prawns Italians pastas and many others. Basic service .but clean rest

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viale also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Viale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.