We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hobo's Steak House

Hobo's Steak House
14 Athinon Avenue, Larnaka, Cyprus
70000888
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 213 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $37 - $81
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place with children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Good terrace, very good Black Angus burgers! Lots of entertainment and games for children next to restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    106
    38
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
“The best steak in the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent food quality!The steak was very well cooked, the quantity was also very satisfying!
Service was very good, didn't have to wait to be seated or place my order.
I would recommend it to everyone! Very nice atmosphere as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We went for steak at this beautifully located restaurant, but the service was unprofessional and the food presented was untasty and the meat was tough with nerves with a sauce on top that was too salty and with a flour taste. It is overpriced , we expected more from this place. The location is nice.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place with good views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very nice restaurant with great views if you can get a seat by the window or on the balcony,the food was good but in my opinion over priced two of us had rib eyed steak which was very good and cooked as we asked,and my wife had the chicken which she said was ok,nobody had a starter,dessert or coffee as we felt they were over priced as we're the drinks. If cost is not a factor for you then I would certainly recommend this place,but if you like value for money there are many other restaurants in Larnaca where the food is just as good and much better value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE ON LARNACA SEA FRONT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Beautiful place, good service, food was very good and well-presented. Good menu with lots of choice at competive prices. Husband is Italian and he was really disappointed with the food in Larnaca until we found this place. The grilled meats were particulary good.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo's Steak House also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Hobo's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hobo's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.