We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hobo's Steak House

Hobo's Steak House
14 Athinon Avenue, Larnaka, Cyprus
70000888
Update restaurant details
Ranked #15 of 180 restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $37 - $81
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Service, quality.
Food, utterly amazing. All steaks on the menu are recommended. I enjoyed myself so much i had to visit once again.

The design and set of the place was 5 star as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    115
    83
    28
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Angus Burgers - Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

What can I say? Extensive menu that all looks good. Angus steak burgers were tried on this visit and highly recommended. Very tasty and moreish!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food was great, during our trip we had dinner a few times. Steaks are fantastic and cooked as you like it. Service is excellent and up to a very high standard. Menu is varied so it is easy to find something to suit every need and desire. Second floor sits high above the square so a nice view is offered along the promenade as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“juiciest steaks in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

cooked to perfection,service was excellent and views out to seaOnly problem was the assortment of vegtables next time i will ask them to leave mine off

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We have been several times to this restaurant, during our last visit I have to say the food was as good as always, steak good as requested fresh potatoes and nicely cooked vegetables: the staff is more than helpful and always there when you need them. Atmosphere is excellent the only disappointing factors until now is the desert menu. We order the cheese cake which was frozen. Overall I would have to say that experience is nice but a bit on the pricey site.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo's Steak House also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Hobo's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hobo's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.