We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hobo's Steak House

Hobo's Steak House
14 Athinon Avenue, Larnaka, Cyprus
70000888
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 203 restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $37 - $81
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We have been several times to this restaurant, during our last visit I have to say the food was as good as always, steak good as requested fresh potatoes and nicely cooked vegetables: the staff is more than helpful and always there when you need them. Atmosphere is excellent the only disappointing factors until now is the desert menu. We order the cheese cake which was frozen. Overall I would have to say that experience is nice but a bit on the pricey site.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    133
    89
    34
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This restaurant speciality is steak. Every time wwe have visited we have always found it to be top notch.
From the restaurant upstairs you have the choice of sitting inside or outside on the balconcy with stunning views over Larnaca Bay.
A very well appointed restaurant with a warm friendly atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best steak (but generally food and service) in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is an excellent restaurant, i have been there a few times but is always brilliant: food, wine, deserts,special selection of teas and (my favourite) a play area for the kids:) It is quite big so you can select many quiet spots, many of them overlooking the beach and the promenade as the restaurant is located on a first floor. Though a bit pricy, it is worth it. Enjoy:)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you like pasta or meat then this is the place to go.
The view is also very nice.
I wish to thank the crew working there to make my lunch a good one

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“true to the name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Not a fancy restaurant, but a correct and simple place that serves delicious steaks. Highly recommend it for the protein intake :) Also, delicious smoothies

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo's Steak House also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District

Been to Hobo's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hobo's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.