We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hobo's Steak House

Hobo's Steak House
14 Athinon Avenue, Larnaka, Cyprus
70000888
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 217 Restaurants in Larnaka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $37 - $81
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Harlingen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you like pasta or meat then this is the place to go.
The view is also very nice.
I wish to thank the crew working there to make my lunch a good one

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    109
    38
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“true to the name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Not a fancy restaurant, but a correct and simple place that serves delicious steaks. Highly recommend it for the protein intake :) Also, delicious smoothies

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best steak house on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It's rare to find a steak house which combines excellent food and service and reasonable prices. Hobo's offers a warm and relaxed atmosphere and stunning views of the town's seafront. I always go for the American T-bone and it never disappoints. Suitable for a romatic meal or a night out with friends and family. Hobo's is easily comparable to the likes of London's finest steak houses. If in Larnaca, it's a must!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Quaranteed excellence!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have been to dozens of restaurants in my life, but this one was amazing!! Everything from starters to desserts were delicious and I think prices were reasonable for a steakhouse of this level. For main course I shared a chateaubriand steak with my girlfriend, and we were really impressed by the quality of meat!

Overall great atmoshpere and view of the seafront, and really polite staff!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“congratulations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have visited Hobos Steak House various times and each time I am more than satisfied. A pleasant environment with excellent service combined with tasty food! What else could you ask for? Not to mention the amazing view from the restaurant! My congrats to the chef for the delicious Chateaubriand! I strongly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo's Steak House also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Hobo's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hobo's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.