We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true to the name” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hobo's Steak House

Hobo's Steak House
14 Athinon Avenue 1st Floor, Larnaka City CY 6022, Cyprus
+357 24 652584
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 225 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“true to the name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Not a fancy restaurant, but a correct and simple place that serves delicious steaks. Highly recommend it for the protein intake :) Also, delicious smoothies

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    139
    45
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best steak house on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It's rare to find a steak house which combines excellent food and service and reasonable prices. Hobo's offers a warm and relaxed atmosphere and stunning views of the town's seafront. I always go for the American T-bone and it never disappoints. Suitable for a romatic meal or a night out with friends and family. Hobo's is easily comparable to the likes of London's finest steak houses. If in Larnaca, it's a must!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Quaranteed excellence!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have been to dozens of restaurants in my life, but this one was amazing!! Everything from starters to desserts were delicious and I think prices were reasonable for a steakhouse of this level. For main course I shared a chateaubriand steak with my girlfriend, and we were really impressed by the quality of meat!

Overall great atmoshpere and view of the seafront, and really polite staff!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“congratulations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have visited Hobos Steak House various times and each time I am more than satisfied. A pleasant environment with excellent service combined with tasty food! What else could you ask for? Not to mention the amazing view from the restaurant! My congrats to the chef for the delicious Chateaubriand! I strongly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Steak in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a Steak eaters Heaven !! Hobo's upstairs restaurant is super, air conditioned, clean, great service, and the n Steak is World Class you must try the Chateaubriand. Altogether a great eating expirance !!!! Little expensive but the Quality and experience is worth every Cent

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo's Steak House also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Hobo's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hobo's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.