We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little steakhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hobo's Steak House

Hobo's Steak House
14 Athinon Avenue, Larnaka, Cyprus
70000888
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 205 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $37 - $81
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good little steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good service, moderate prices, close to hotel and waterfront, and had somewhat of an international menu (not just kebabs).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    96
    38
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best Steak in Cyprus!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went with a group of friends last Friday, what a good choice!!!. I was amazed with the beautiful view of the restaurant looking at the sea. Service was excellent and the most important of all the food was simply amazing !!!!From starters to dessert everything was a delight . A must place to go!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A good place o sit outside and eat while watching the crowds walking.
The restaurent upstairs is pricey

Visited September 2012

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protaras, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely place excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The service was great and the food was amazing. I ve been there a lot since the food price is very good and the atmosphere too.
It could not be any better. It's one of ny favorite steak places.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“the best meal we had in larnaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We went for a meal here on our 40th wedding anervesary as we were looking for somthing different. We were not dissapointed steak was good and cost no more than we would pay in england. All in all we had great meal and service, can not fault it. Also worth going first on Fry to sat so you can use 20% off voucher on other nights

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo's Steak House also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Hobo's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hobo's Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.