We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Gregoriou Afxentiou Avenue, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka City
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments during an extended weekend. We had an apartment with a small kitchen, two terraces, one private bedroom, one bed in the living room and a sofa, bathroom. The apartments are located just 5 minutes away from the beach. Near the hotel there is also the bus station that takes you to Limassol, Nicosia or Agya Napa. The Hotel Apartments have a shop at the ground floor opened 24 hours where you can buy whatever you need. The price for the stay was really a bargain. All in all we recomend this apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    28
    3
    10
See reviews for
22
63
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I loved that place. it was really quiet, exactly 3 minutes by foot and you are in foinikoudes (street full of restaurants cafes pubs). everything was very clean and it even has a 24hour miji convenient shop in the ground floor!! :) I totally recommend it!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Rooms are spacious and very clean, they even have little balconies. The kitchen is well equipped. Excellent location, close to the airport and 5 min walk to Finikoudes. Very helpful and friendly staff. There's a 24 hour mini-market on the ground floor, which you could really use!! If you're looking for an optimal solution between a good value, location and room cleanliness I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE&CYPRUS
Level Contributor
717 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,564 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Frangiorgio is a hotel I know for years and it is always nice to come back. I have stayed out here more than 5 times but this time was to meet a friend who was for 2 weeks in Larnaca and I was the one who had urged her to book here for her stay. She could not think of a more convenient place to stay she told me the moment we met.

LOCATION: Its central location is unique. You cannot beat this place for price and convenience. It is only a 2 minute walk to the Tourist Office of Larnaca, and a 5 minute walk to Finikoudes. As for the Airport it is just a 10 minute drive. It is more convenient to stay here if noise bothers you that much than any of the hotel apartments that are located right on the beachfront.

RECEPTION: It won’t necessarily find somebody behind the reception desk but in case you need something there is always somebody around to help.

MINI MARKET: Whenever I stay here I find the 24hour mini market of the apartments handy. The collection of products sold here is ample and besides groceries you can buy magazines, newspapers or telephone cards. It is of great help to the residents and surely it is highly appreciated by many.

ROOMS: There are some one and two bedroom flats and several studios which are impeccable clean and well looked after, otherwise I would not dare stay so many times out here.
All have fully equipped kitchens, fridges, air-conditioned, with satellite colour TVs and central heated. Windows are double glazed to keep the city noise out and they also have private little balconies.

If noise bothers you that much you can ask for a room at the back…but these don’t have a view at all. The size of the apartments is convenient, with kitchen and all necessary facilities for long term rental the year round. Wardrobes are huge and are convenient for long term rentals.
Through my stays I have come across people who stay here for months only to avoid the cold and wet climate in their countries, return when the weather is warmer and come back again for more.

When I am here at these apartments the feeling is homely and I don’t mind if I don’t go out for a whole day. The sitting room is huge and comfortable and there are lots of channels to watch TV or sit and relax, read a book or work on the laptop.

BATHROOM: Small but functional with new facilities, impeccably clean and inviting. Shower gel and soap for the hands is provided but be aware that plastic caps are missing. Towels have a pleasant sent and they are very clean.

BREAKFAST: Continental Breakfast is upon request under a small fee but I don’t highly recommend it. It is served at the mezzanine but I still believe that guests here like to prepare their own breakfasts. If not they can have whatever they wish from one of the many café bars or restaurants at Finikoudes enjoying the beautiful scenery and ambience. I have never tried it either and I always prepare my own up on the apartment.

WI FI: It is fast and free by the lobby. The place downstairs is convenient and comfortable enough. It is out here that I check my emails and do some work on my computer. There is also a bar in the lobby, so guests can easily have their favourite beverage or drinks.


TIP: The hotel is not that new but renovations have been made some years back. There is a free parking lot for those who come here by car but have in mind that you might have to pay some extras if you wish to use the air conditioning in summer. Have this cleared before booking to avoid possible misunderstandings because it is true that summers are really hot and you need the air condition to be on.


THINS TO DO: Situated in the heart of Larnaca you have all the main attractions at your feet. There are lots of interesting museums worth visiting in the area, the fortress, and a pleasant walk to the other end of the beach …the Makenzie area.

A walk to the marina will delight you. You can get a boat and have a tour around the cost with other tourists or simply enjoy some scuba-diving.

The central bus stop is really so closed to the hotel and you can get to the main cities of the island for very little.

You can get the bus and get to Lefkara for €1.50, or to Protaras and Ayia Napa for €4.00, as well as all other villages in the Larnaca District which are interesting.

Get your beautiful and very informative brochures for free from the Tourist Office which is steps from the hotel right upon arrival, plan carefully where you rially wish to go…and set off!


PUBLIC TRANSPORT: Local buses can be considered the most cost effective way of exploring all aspects of the region including local villages and tourist locations in town. This is an ideal way to discover small residential villages, scenic locations, talk with the locals maybe stop off for a traditional coffee in one of the village cafes (kafenio). Believe me it does not get much more authentic than that….this is what I do when I get to Cyprus…mixing up with locals in villages.


IN ALL: I know this place so well and I prefer it for all the above reasons. The stay is pleasant and it is ideal for both long and short term of stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I travelled with my partner to see my son, I arrived early but was allowed to bookin 6 hours early.
I spoke to the management to inform him that my son (4 years old) would like to stay with me for a couple of days and inquired how much it would cost. He just said no problem and charged me nothing.
The Rooms are clean with large beds and plenty of space equipped with a hob and fridge.
Close to the sea front and town centre.
You cant beat this place for price and convenience, nice staff and hassle free.
I would highly recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk
Level Contributor
229 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Good location, close to the beach and restaurants, about 3-5 min walking, very pleased staff, we got free upgrade. Maybe not a perfect place for whole week, but for a one night was ok... 24h mini market in hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

i came in winter season so i would like to see the rooms more warm. i mean to have some decorations, carpets or some painted walls. for the summer the are very good. the location is the best. you are 5 minutes for Finikoudes and when ever you want to go u can easily walk. keep going. i had great time at your hotel! and yes, i will come again!!! your price for the weekend it was affordable but u can offer us something for welcome us in the room!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#14 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.1 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#20 of 41 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
#22 of 41 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lysithea Beach Hotel
9.9 mi away
Lithos Hotel (Antonis G Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Address: 9 Gregoriou Afxentiou Avenue, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments is a friendly, modern hotel in the heart of Larnaca, 1-minute walk from the town's main beach and shopping areas. It has 24 luxury furnished apartments with fully equipped kitchens, individually controlled air-conditioning systems, heating, satellite colour TVs, double glazed windows, private balconies and telephones. Other facilities include: daily cleaning of rooms, laundry service, bar, fax service, internet facilities, 24 hour reception and a new in house 24 hour mini market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.