We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my short visit at Frangiorgio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Gregoriou Afxentiou Avenue, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Colne Lancashire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my short visit at Frangiorgio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very friendly helpful staff on arrival and throughout my stay. The rooms were very nice and clean with plenty of space to hang clothes. The kitchen area was ample with very large fridge/ freezer, small stove, toaster and kettle. The bathroom was quite compact but adequate with large shower area. Bedding and towels were spotless and soft. Free wifi was available in the lobby and mezzanine area. Plus... air conditioning at no extra charge.
The hotel was situated in a good location and was quite near to a marina, beach, restaurants and shops. One in particular just out front and across the street was Betty’s English Tea Shop which was exceptionally clean and very nicely decorated throughout and served excellent food especially the English breakfast. Very friendly staff too.
Attached to the hotel was a shop open 24 hours which was very handy and reasonable prices.
The road outside was very noisy all night long with motorbikes and cars racing up and down but that's hardly the fault of the Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments. Would I return? ...yes absolutely.

Room Tip: Take some earplugs if you are sleeping over the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    50
    26
    2
    7
See reviews for
17
52
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

On the positive side this apartment was in an excellent location near both the town centre and the beach (5 min walk) The apartment was roomy and had air con. There is a small convenience shop which is open 24 hours for essentials like milk etc.It was a very reasonable price and the rooms are clean and tidy although there is some 'wear and tear' with a damaged wardrobe drawer and scruffy paintwork in one or two places.The 'balcony' was a very tiny area with dripping air con and not enough room to sit out and overlooking the main road - no garden chairs provided either. On the downside the apartment was on a busy main road and is very very noisy at night especially with noisy motorbikes roaring around until the early hours! Also the wi fi is only in reception which is not very big so can be busy and very warm with the main entrance doors open. There was only one poor 'english speaking' channel on the TV in the room which is a shame - no sport or news in english worldwide. All in all we had a good holiday and were fairly satisfied. The main complaints were the noise at night, the lack of wi fi and tv channels.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very good hotel lovely rooms,in the cender of the town. excellent staff . we had a problem on the day of our arrival but settled immediately.I would recommend it highly for your holiday

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend and a large group of friends when I was best man to my friends wedding, we was in Cyprus for 10 days and enjoyed staying here, we all fitted in the sitting area of one room to enjoy drinks (shows you how big the rooms are) very spacious !!!

Rooms are very clean and the hotel is in a great location only 10 minutes walk to the seafront, restaurants and shops, it also backs on to a COSTA’S !!!

The staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel's 24 hour shop is really useful, there is free satellite TV in the room and cheep WIFI Internet access.

If you take a the right from the hotel, you will shortly come across the Personality Pub!!! This is a great bar to have pre-clubbing drinks at extremely affordable prices and in the good company of hospitable expert's!!! The drinks at this bar are REALLY cheap.

There was only the one club open in Larnaca whilst we were there - Club Deep at which you will hear all the latest beats and be in the company of friendly locals.

I would definitely stay here again and I thoroughly recommend it for people of all ages, our ages ranged from 23 – 50yrs!!!

Great place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel has very spacious rooms which are cleaned every day and towels which are changed every other day. It is a 10 minute walk to the seafront, restaurants and shops. Demetra and George could not have been more helpful and friendly. The hotel's 24 hour shop is really useful and items are not overpriced. There is free satellite TV in the room and free Wifi. Internet access is only 2 euros per hour. The hotel will store your bags safely for free after checkout, to collect later if you have an evening flight. There was a little noise from traffic but after the first night, we didn't really notice it that much. I actually moved from another hotel halfway through my holiday to be at the Frangiorgio so I would definitely stay here again and I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 205 is on the street side and may be a little noisy if you are not a city dweller
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE&CYPRUS
Top Contributor
478 reviews 478 reviews
223 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
1,704 helpful votes 1,704 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I happened to be in Larnaca for 2 nights and Frangiorgio has become my favourite hotel apartments. I have stayed here twice in the past and I prefer it for different reasons.
A taxi from the airport does not cost more than 14 euros and the apartments are centrally located so I can get out in the city and do all my work on foot. The Palm promenade and tourist office are only 300 metres from the apartments and the different bus-stops for Ayia Napa and Protaras, Kiti or Lefkara are only a 5 minute walk. From the Palm promenade buses leave for Nicosia, and Limassol or Paphos as well. The beach of “Finikoudes” as it is called in Greek is very popular and it is full of all kinds of restaurants with Mediterranean and Traditional cuisine to Asian, Japanese and many more. There are also many café bars by the promenade which are more popular with younger people. The yacht marina, the Old Castle and several Museums are very near and the beach is nice and shallow ideal for children.
The owner and staff are really friendly and helpful, and the idea of a mini market which is continuously open and is attached to the hotel is very helpful to people staying at the apartments.
I find the apartments spotlessly clean with bright white linen and towels. There is a big wardrobe in the room and a nice comfortable sitting room area next to the kitchen. I would definitely recommend it to people of any age, and it is a good idea for families as well. The rooms are cleaned daily.
Wi Fi connection is provided free and it is very fast in the lounge area –not in the rooms though but it is ok. Some of the apartments are really big and very comfortable with every comfort. The kitchen facilities are adequate with pots and pans, and a toaster. The refrigerator is also very big. There are no balconies though but there are huge windows and much light flows in the rooms.
It can be a bit noisy from the road outside and this is caused by young drivers who get excited and like to speed in their cars or motorbikes. Ask for a room on the upper floors or buy earplugs! This problem happens to several hotels in Larnaca and is not a problem of this hotel only, because I have almost stayed in all in the past since I am travelling a lot to Cyprus. Ever since I came to this hotel I never bothered to book somewhere else.
I highly recommend it and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My overall experience at this hotel was a good one.

It's located a quick 5 minute walk to the beach and promenade. The room was clean--my number one criteria is that the bed isn't disgustingly old, and that the sheets are fresh, which passed on both accounts. The bathroom pretty updated. Adequate kitchen area with a couple pots and pans for use. Reception was friendly enough.

I only have one minor complaint--so very minor, it wouldn't stop me from returning. The heater/air conditioner in our room was very old, and made a racket while we were trying to sleep. I can sleep through anything, but my spouse was so tempted to let me freeze at night, just so he could have some peace in quiet. So if you are a light sleeper, maybe this place has rooms with newer systems.

Also, the kiosk/convenience store attached directly to the hotel is definitely overpriced. There are tons in the Larnaca area, just steps away from each other, so if you are on a budget, don't shop there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor will be a bit nosier especially during rush hour times because this hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Address: 9 Gregoriou Afxentiou Avenue, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments is a friendly, modern hotel in the heart of Larnaca, 1-minute walk from the town's main beach and shopping areas. It has 24 luxury furnished apartments with fully equipped kitchens, individually controlled air-conditioning systems, heating, satellite colour TVs, double glazed windows, private balconies and telephones. Other facilities include: daily cleaning of rooms, laundry service, bar, fax service, internet facilities, 24 hour reception and a new in house 24 hour mini market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.