We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Strongly Recommend these Apartments for their Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Gregoriou Afxentiou Avenue, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
GREECE&CYPRUS
Top Contributor
450 reviews 450 reviews
209 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
1,515 helpful votes 1,515 helpful votes
“I Strongly Recommend these Apartments for their Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I recently returned from Cyprus and happened to visit these apartments as a relative of mine had booked here for a week and I visited them three or four times spending much time with them. I believe they are worth their value.
They are recently renovated, lovely and spacious, clean and reasonably priced. Friendly staff with free parking. The 24h mini market next to the reception is something to be considered.
A taxi from the Airport to the apartments costs 12-14 euro. The location is excellent. Just a 3 minute walk to the Palm Avenue –Phinikoudes Promenade which is full of restaurants, pubs, and café bars and has a beautiful sandy beach which is ideal for children. The shopping area is again 3 to 5 minute walk.
I had a look on reviews of people commenting on the breakfast. Surely it is a continental and not a buffet here, and it is up to the individuals staying here to choose to have a (royal breakfast) if they wish since the apartments have all the amenities to prepare such breakfast in their kitchen. It is unfair to complain at least on this.
Wifi is fast and free and it is something which I count a lot on as a business woman.

The two drawbacks are the traffic and noise which sometimes gets worse during the weekends, and the fact that you have to pay extra for air condition. Count on this because it can be really hot during July and August and you will surely need it. It is 5 euro per night for every unit.

I would strongly recommend it for families, older people and youngsters. I would love to book here when I visit Cyprus again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    24
    2
    7
See reviews for
17
47
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Best value for money ever. I stayed in this hotel for a night and it was all perfect. This hotel is located in the town center making everyhting easy and convenient, 5 min walk from the sea front and 2 minutes from all commercial shops Free wifi in common areas. Recently rennovated. new furniture, fridge, ceramic hob, and lcd. Personel was very helpful and friendly. I would be very unfair to neglect mentioning the 24h mini market in the hotel apartment which i personally consider it a big plus. I would strongly recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Was hard to find, cab driver from airport had to ask around to find it. Although we came from back street which really didnt look that safe, it turned out to be all great. Good internet access, average breakfast, very good rooms, big windows, fridge and everything you need in room, but still spacious.
situated in walking distance to beach (northern end of main beach) and 5mins walk to good food places. Were also very helpful in setting up internet, giving recommendations, 24hrs shop attached to it.
On the negative: though windows closed, we could hear whatever was going on outside, so quite loud at night.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Pros:
-Great location
-Friendly staff
-Fast included wifi
-Free included parking available if you hire a car
-Amazing prices: 80euros per night for 2 bedroom apartment, bathroom, kitchen, living room, three balconies

Cons:
-Unclean
-Very Basic
-Included breakfast was not much more than just toast and eggs

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

We stayed there for 3 nights. We enjoyed the fact that it actually had separate bedroom and living room. Very spacious, clean. The view from both balconies was on a busy street, quite noisy the whole day and evening. The location was good - 5min walk to the beach and city center. Some dinning possibilities available right by the hotel. There is 24h shop right in the hotel's building. Watch out for air conditioning - it costs 5EUR per night per unit, two rooms mean two units, 3 nights mean 30EUR more. The taxi from the airport to the hotel should be 10-12EUR and buses run very rarely.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We arrived at the hotel about two hours early,and asked if they would look after our cases until time to check in. we were greeted by a very friendly guy, who gave us the key to our room straight away.the apt was lovely, clean and modern.I did notice how nice the corridors smelt,plug in air freshners in them.while the road outside can get busy at night,I was not kept awake by traffic .after sightseeing most days we just fell into bed and slept like logs.

good location five minutes to the beach.Larnaca town shops on the door step.Frangiorio must have the friendliest staff in Larnaca.the shop downstairs sold quite a bit and the prices were not hiked up.I will go back.Julie

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Not good. Poor breakfast (a tost bread, ham and cheese only with instant coffee) and aircontioning so old and noisy, you can't sleep at night from noise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments

Address: 9 Gregoriou Afxentiou Avenue, Larnaka 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments is a friendly, modern hotel in the heart of Larnaca, 1-minute walk from the town's main beach and shopping areas. It has 24 luxury furnished apartments with fully equipped kitchens, individually controlled air-conditioning systems, heating, satellite colour TVs, double glazed windows, private balconies and telephones. Other facilities include: daily cleaning of rooms, laundry service, bar, fax service, internet facilities, 24 hour reception and a new in house 24 hour mini market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.