We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your focus on Safety rather than Profit does you proud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpha Divers Dive Centre

Alpha Divers Dive Centre
2 Pyla Gardens | P.O. Box 42591, Larnaka, Cyprus
+357 24 647519
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Activities in Larnaka
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alpha Divers is a PADI 5 Star Tec Rec, Instructor Development Centre & BSAC Technical Centre offering the best diving in Cyprus and on all of the wrecks in Cyprus; The Champagne, The Alexandria, HMS Cricket and above all... the best, most largest natural sinking in the world with amazing penetrable possibilities... the ZENOBIA WRECK. We are the specialists... come and 'Live The Difference:)' The Zenobia caters for all levels of diver, from 16 - 42 meters, recreational diver or technical diver alike... we are THE most customer orientated service providers for the best wreck diving the world has to offer, with the best staff, facilities, equipment but above all... Safety!!! We can accommodate you in luxury self catering accommodation, or in any one of the best hotels Cyprus has to offer in relation to your budget. Contact us to find out more and allow us to organise your holiday and diving for you. 'We are totally committed to the safety and service of others!' Enjoy the difference... but above all...'Live The Difference':)
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Stourbridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Your focus on Safety rather than Profit does you proud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

As a BSAC diver I'm always struck by the commerical aspect of holiday diving. However, having read favourable Trip Advisor reports about Alpha Divers I wasn't dissapointed. Sam and Nicky also did Chris well proud. Similiar to many others this has wet my appetite and if do ever have an opportunity either alone or indeed with my BSAC club members, I would most definitely go back. The ship is indeed awesome and only being able to complete 4 dives i'm acutely aware there is so much more to see. Further, whilst i throughly enjoyed and felt totally AOK with Sam and Nicky it would be a privalage to dive with Chris to. Well Done Alpha Divers you deserve to do well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachlife_Rocks, Manager at Alpha Divers Dive Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you buddy.

Best regards,
Chris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    16
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“znobia dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

well first time on the zen and chris martin is your man (ALPHA DIVERS) THIS WILL not be my last dive with them chris know this wreck like the back of his hand all the staff are realy helpful i will be back if you are into wrecks chris and the zen is a MUST

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Diversonline Dive the Zenobia with Alpha Divers Easter 2013. What a fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

A group of 6 of us spent five days over Easter 2013 diving the huge wreck of the Zenobia with Chris and his team at Alpha Divers. Chris runs s fantastic outfit and will tailor your trip to suit your needs. They were waiting at the airport to pick us up, ferry us to our accommodation via the supermarket for supplies and pick us up in the morning to go diving
Alpha Divers premises are tidy, all the kit is in good condition, offering setups for single cylinders, twinset and nitrox as required, usually 28% for diving the Zenobia
A short drive by pickup truck to Alpha's well equipped boat starts each day
Once in the water Chris's passion, enthusiasm and knowledge of the Zenobia really shine through. He has extensive expert knowledge of the wreck and will lead you safely through the depths of the interior, tailoring each dive to the skills and experience of the group
I did 11 dives over 5 days with the team, all thoroughly enjoyable and memorable with safety always the first priority
Thanks guys for a great trip, highly recommended
Steve Evans

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachlife_Rocks, Manager at Alpha Divers Dive Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi guys, it is always a pleasure serving the DiversOnLine dive crew... we thoroughly enjoy having you guys back with us year after year for more Zenobia dives... Happy days :)

Best regards,
Chris & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you want to dive in Larnaka-CY, Alpha-Divers is your place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

well, it is my third time diving with Alpha-Divers in Larnaka-CY to the Zanobia wreck, again I enjoyed it very much, the diving service was more than Excellent , Chris (the manager) and his team done all they can to make us happy. I can say, that Alpha diver is just more the diving club.
we stayed at the Les -Palmiers- very recommended!!!!!! new, clean hotel at the center of the city.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Chris Martin is unduly modest about his achievements in exploring the wreck of the Zenobia and opening opportunities for others to enjoy this awesome, unique ship. Chris knows every inch of the Zen like the back of his hand, and he and his staff are endlessly enthusiastic about this legendary dive site.
Having just returned from a trip involving 13 dives on the Zenobia, it is hard to imagine a more hardcore wreck diving experience. But exploring the ship would be impossible without a really experienced guide, and Chris is acknowledged as the "Zen Master". The whole experience was unforgettable, and in spite of getting into some tight spots, I felt safe being in such competent hands. Thanks, Chris, Nicki, Sam I'll be back for more!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpha Divers Dive Centre also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Alpha Divers Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpha Divers Dive Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.