We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, some things to be improved...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Frixos Suites Hotel apts

Save Saved
You added Frixos Suites Hotel apts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Aphrodite Str | Voroklini 7041, Larnaka 7040, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, some things to be improved...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pros
- a lovely family hotel with dedicated staff
- they all are helpful and kind
- clean and renovated rooms
- a very nice swimming pool area

Cons - its location - a bit too far from all the happenings in Larnaca seaside
- if you are unlucky (like us), you will get a room with a view on the parking lot - not our kind of ideal holiday
- the gym - not air conditioned in Cyprus, which means over 25 inside!
- I think it's not worth the money we paid. In Malta you can get all inclusive 4star hotel for the same price.
- breakfast - gets a bit boring after some time.
- more for families than couples

Room Tip: book a year in advance (as we were told by the manager) and you should be from a certain country...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    21
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
37
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Basic rooms - perfect for 18-30's when you are rarely in your hotel room. The main strip is a 2-3minute walk from hotel, and there is a fair amount of lighting from the strip to the hotel from the night till light. There are a lot of children, quads, cars and scooters on the way down which you will need be aware of- but no other major dangers. Lovely people, great bar!.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Frixos Suites Hotel apts is a very quiet family resort for those who wish to experience and appreciate quality vacation with their beloved ones. Frixo's owners and staff do their best for their guests to have a splendid vacation. Also is a very suitable place to have your private wedding buffet as I diid with success.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hi
I stayed 5 nights in this hotel , the place and the staff are excellent ,all the staff are very friendly,the swiming pool area ,the playing area and thr rooms are very clean.the location of the hotel might be far away from the city ,however,close to the beach,and if you have a car, its only 7 min to the city center
Abdulla

Room Tip: If you have any spcial request i would suggest to e mail the hotel and am sure the well help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We really enjoyed a lot our stay at Frixos. We stayed for one week and we had a great time!
Rooms are spacious and very clean, Wi-Fi is working very well, the personnel is helpfull and the owners are very friendly. At breakfast you have a lot of choices.
It's very close to the beach and also to restaurants and bars (5 mins walk).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had to stay one night in a hotel in Larnica before moving on and were very impressed by the Frixos. The place was so clean you didn't want to walk on the floors. The suite was spacious and airy and there was a nice balcony for sunworshippers (and smokers).The staff were friendly and helpful and the pool area was delightful. When we had to spend another odd night in Larnica we went straight back to the Frixos. Our suite overlooked the car park but this was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 10-day stay at the Frixos Suites Hotel. We are regular travellers to Cyprus and in the past have been disappointed with the standard of hotels in the same area that are in need of renovation and updating. We booked the Frixos after reading other reviews and were not disappointed. The recent refurbishment has been of a high standard and the hotel is spotlessly clean and modern. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel, including the pool area. The breakfast is excellent, with home-made cakes, etc baked daily. The warm hospitality of the staff and management was the best we have experienced in Cyprus. Marios, the General Manager, and his brother Dimitri went out of their way to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Andy, the night manager, was wonderfully helpful and averted a crisis when he offered to drive out to retrieve an important document that we had accidentally left behind in another part of the island. We would definitely be returning to the Frixos and would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing stay in the Larnaca area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frixos Suites Hotel apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frixos Suites Hotel apts

Address: 3 Aphrodite Str | Voroklini 7041, Larnaka 7040, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frixos Suites Hotel apts 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frixos Suites Hotel apts has been totally renovated in 2011 in order to be upgraded and become all suite hotel. It is consisted by 21 '1 bedroom suites' and it is located in Larnaka bay area. The nearest beach is only 100m far away and in walking distance there are mini supermarkets, restaurants, pubs, pharmacy and bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Frixos Suites Hotel apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frixos Suites Hotel apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.