We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sveltos Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sveltos Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sveltos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Makarios Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got to relax and recharge my batteries while staying at the Sveltos.. I just sunbathed by the pool while ordering drinks and snacks! The staff was very friendly and polite.. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved this hotel, it was clean with a fantastic pool area.
The staff where fantastic and the food was lovely.
The breakfast was small but everything was very nice and the food at the pool bar was lovely and reasonably priced.
Will stay again and recommend it to all.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were hesitant at first when i read the comments in Tripadvisor, but when we did visit we were amazed! The style of the hotel was unique, and the music tones were just fantastic. We are a young couple and love our music. Nice stylish rooms, decent food, big pool, everything was nice especially the ambiance and feel good factor at night at the pool area. The beach opposite the hotel was not great but if you walk further down, the beach is perfect. Overall nice experience, will be visiting again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Overall very comfortable & clean hotel!!! Loved the pool area, clean & spacious rooms, friendly staff who were helpful. Hotel accommodation for the week was great all around. Would definitely recommend this hotel and visit again in the near future!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The stay at Sveltos Hotel was a pleasant one as I and my family enjoyed the stay there. The service is excellent and the staff are patient and caring towards their customers. If someone asked me where is the best place to stay in Larnaca, I would recommend Sveltos Hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offenburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Really nice, cozy hotel. Easy access to ayia napa and larnaca center. Comfortable, spacious rooms.. the best feature of the hotel was its pool area, it was modern with cool music and a clean pool!! The staff was very helpful.. would stay here again..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I spend a night in this hotel after we cut short our stay in E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus due to unacceptable conditions (See my full review of that hotel including photos). We were satisfied with our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has been renovated in 2013 and the rooms have central climate control as well as A/C units. There are no fridges but you can get one for an extra 7 euros per day. The bathroom is modern and the whole place is clean and well taken care of. The swiming pool is large and the whole outdoors area clean. You get charged for a towel in the swimming pool if you don't bring your own. Breakfast was nothing special but satisfactory none the less. There is ample parking space also.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I will be visiting there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sveltos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sveltos Hotel

Address: Archbishop Makarios Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka
#4 Best Value Hotel in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sveltos Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sveltos Hotel was extensively renovated and upgraded in 2013 in order to create a blend of modernized, sophisticated feel maintaining its ancient Greek architectural beauty. The multilingual staff aims to offer a relaxing vacation to each guest that visits the island of the everlasting sunshine. Ideally located, close to the Town Center, Larnaca International Airport and just 30 minutes away from the world famous beaches of Ayia Napa. The hotel is also near various cultural attractions, monasteries, shopping centers, restaurants and taverns. Free wifi thoughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Sveltos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sveltos Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sveltos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.