We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a bargain!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Lucky Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lucky Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Amazoniou Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Great Yeldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“What a bargain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were really pleasantly surprised with these apartments. We were upgraded to superior rooms on the ground floor because the lift was out of order. We had the 'disabled' apartment which was very thoughtfully equipped.The apartments were spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Everything worked as it should including wifi, breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Plenty of parking. The staff were pleasant and helpful, especially the lady that was there in the morning. The hotel is not on the beach but set back in a residential area just a couple of minutes walk. This makes it lovely and peaceful. GREAT value for money, wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Facing pool is more pleasant. Friends facing car park (on ground floor) said they heard some noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    54
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
86
59
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is an excellent family run establishment, friendly, clean and in immaculate gardens with a lovely pool.
The area is not the best with a run down feel to it, it is on the main bus route and good walks available along the beach walkway.
We had B&B which was continental style.
Plenty of restaurants and takeaways within 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: It is worth paying for a sea view as the rear view is not great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The whole family went and we all had a wonderful time . Grandchildren didn't want to leave and neither did we. Such friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Organised a hire car for us, we could have our meals when we set a time. Just a great big thank you for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Pick an end room - you get great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have just finished from my sons' christening party which we held today 20/10/2013 at the Lucky Hotel Larnaca. The food was fantastic, all of our guests loved it. The decoration was perfect and we received many compliments. Service was great as was the communication we had with the Hotel management whilst making the arrangements leading up to the party. Things couldn't have gone any better and I would like to thank all staff at the hotel for their efforts. It is definitely value for money at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to hold any event or party.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed 7nights in a superior room. Good value for money. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice garden and pool area. I recommend to pay little extra to get the sea view room. The sea is few hundred meters away and the closest beach is ok. If you walk 500 meters to the right, you'll find better beach for children.

Room Tip: Choose superior room and pay little extra to get sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I did not expect much with the price I paid of the room in the first floor. I don't mind old style or furniture, but the room has to be clean. Stains in the bed sheets and all over the walls made me feel sick. The carpet in the bedroom was dirty and full of hair. My feet were totally black after walking bare feet in the rooms. The cleaning of the rooms should not be ungraded even if I'm paying less than the people in the upper floors.

The pool and eating area were nice. I didn't eat anything there, because I felt uncomfortable because of the reasons above.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucky_Hotel_Apts, Assistant Manager at Lucky Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

The first Floor Will be renovated Fully This year in December 2013, and Will be ready January 2014, This means all hotel rooms and floors, will be ready for 2014 in the New Superior Suite Apartments,

You checked in at 4pm, and left the hotel 30 minutes later, and arrived back at 11pm, you wanted the cheapest room, , even after I showed you the superior room, you did not want to pay extra for the upgraded room, your flight was at 2am, so you were looking for a cheap room, for few hours before your flight, you did not even stay a full day not even 5 full hours in the hotel, I do not understand, your problem!

Kind Regards,
LuckyHotelApts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were in a standard room and we were up graded to a superior room. The rooms are very large and well appointed. the grounds and the faciliities were excellent The staff were very good and the place had a nice family feel to it. it is a little remote but there is a regular bus service nearby that takes you into Larnaca and there a taxis as well They didn't offer any facilities for booking tours etc but there was a travel agency within walking distance of the hotel and they were excellent for that. The beach was nearby

Room Tip: You have a choice of a/c or no a/c next I would choose a/c and pay the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lucky Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Amazoniou Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky Hotel Apartments offers Newly renovated 2014 Superior One Bedroom apartment accommodation in one of the major seaside resorts on the Southern coast of Cyprus. It is ideally located just 200 meters from Larnaka Bay offering a fun-filled beach holiday with friends or family. We have the nicest accommodations designed to provide you the great comfort you deserve to have a good time, and FREE Wi-Fi available. The spacious self catering apartments have private balconies overlooking the Mediterranean Sea or Oroklini Mountain. The modern decorated and renovated apartments have one air-condition, and Two LED Tv's (one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen-living room area), en-suite showers, hair-dryer, and all well equipped kitchens including Kettle , Toaster, and microwave, with a living & dining area. The large outdoor pool area has sun loungers, a paddle pool and shaded seating along the side. In our mature gardens the little ones can have fun in the playground, or you can relax under our sun lounge Palm tree umbrellas so you get that extra exotic summer holiday feeling, Try the delicious homemade jams at Breakfast! Or you can enjoy at the swimming pool a nice milkshake, or Cocktail or the famous iced Coffee-chino or iced oreo-cookies & cream, or one of our delicious real fruit Smoothies. We have a variety of Hot beverages, and Pool Snacks and main meal dishes to try, including local Cypriot dishes.... Guests can access FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel property or swimming pool area, even until the beach. At Lucky Hotel you can also plan your special event under our Marquee covered area, such as weddings, christenings, birthday parties, children's parties, exhibitions, fashion shows and anniversaries. Lucky Hotel Apartments is 2 minutes walk away from the nearest bus stop and 18 km from Larnaca Airport. Finikoudes Larnaca center & Makenzie beach are less than 10km away. Agia Napa is 35 km away, and Nicosia is 48 km away , all are accessible by high way or public bus, Lucky Hotel Apartments, has also installed a NEW state of the art LIFT/ ELEVATOR in 2014, Superior Apartments/rooms: 27 Check IN & Check OUT: • Check-OUT time Before 11:30. Am (on the date of DEPARTURE) • Check-IN time After 14:00. Pm (on the date of ARRIVAL) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00. (Subject to Availability until 18:00 on day of departure) Superior One-Bedroom Apartments have: • Balcony or veranda, • International direct dialing telephone, (fees may vary) • Early wake-up call system, • Ensuite with shower, • SUPERIOR Apartments have two LED flat screen TV's with 'fixed' satellite channels (Three Russian chanels, Eurosport, Italian, German, UK and many sport chanels, and for Kids tv), • Large Fridge, • Stove/Hotplate, • Toaster • Microwave • Hair-Dryer • Cutlery (Plates ,Forks, Knives, cups, glasses, Cooking equipment etc...) • Iron & ironing board can be requested free from reception, (Subject To availability) • WI-FI Is available in all hotel Rooms, and outside area. • WI-FI is FREE for the first 24 used Hours, Valid Ticket, for one Device Per person. • FREE Car Parking • Heating in room During Winter Season • Hot and Cold water • Fan in room can be provided on requested free of charge from reception (Subject To availability) • • €xtras and Other Information: • Air-condition in bedroom, (Extra charge Per day 6.00 Euro) • WI-FI is Valid Ticket For one Device Per person. • Public computer available in hotel Lobby €1.00 Per 30 Minutes use • Safe deposit boxes in Room, (Extra charge per week €10.00 Euro or €2.00 Per day) • Sea-View or Pool View (Charged €6 euro extra per day per apartment and is Subject to room availability) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00 (Is Subject to room availability until 18:00 hours) • Washing machine available €6.00 Per wash. (Please ask Reception) (Provide your own Powder Soap and Softener) • Tumble Dryer Available €3.00 (Please ask Reception) • Non-Hotel guests visiting must pay €5.00 Per person for using hotel swimming pool and sun beds. • Damages will be charged to your room account upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Lucky Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.