We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Lucky Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lucky Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Amazoniou Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed 7nights in a superior room. Good value for money. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice garden and pool area. I recommend to pay little extra to get the sea view room. The sea is few hundred meters away and the closest beach is ok. If you walk 500 meters to the right, you'll find better beach for children.

Room Tip: Choose superior room and pay little extra to get sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    54
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
86
59
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I did not expect much with the price I paid of the room in the first floor. I don't mind old style or furniture, but the room has to be clean. Stains in the bed sheets and all over the walls made me feel sick. The carpet in the bedroom was dirty and full of hair. My feet were totally black after walking bare feet in the rooms. The cleaning of the rooms should not be ungraded even if I'm paying less than the people in the upper floors.

The pool and eating area were nice. I didn't eat anything there, because I felt uncomfortable because of the reasons above.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucky_Hotel_Apts, Assistant Manager at Lucky Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

The first Floor Will be renovated Fully This year in December 2013, and Will be ready January 2014, This means all hotel rooms and floors, will be ready for 2014 in the New Superior Suite Apartments,

You checked in at 4pm, and left the hotel 30 minutes later, and arrived back at 11pm, you wanted the cheapest room, , even after I showed you the superior room, you did not want to pay extra for the upgraded room, your flight was at 2am, so you were looking for a cheap room, for few hours before your flight, you did not even stay a full day not even 5 full hours in the hotel, I do not understand, your problem!

Kind Regards,
LuckyHotelApts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were in a standard room and we were up graded to a superior room. The rooms are very large and well appointed. the grounds and the faciliities were excellent The staff were very good and the place had a nice family feel to it. it is a little remote but there is a regular bus service nearby that takes you into Larnaca and there a taxis as well They didn't offer any facilities for booking tours etc but there was a travel agency within walking distance of the hotel and they were excellent for that. The beach was nearby

Room Tip: You have a choice of a/c or no a/c next I would choose a/c and pay the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed 10 days recently in a superior apartment with a sea view which was in good condition and cleaned regularly. The pool and gardens were very well maintained with plenty of sun beds etc. Lovely hotel run by a father & son combination. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location near beach. We had breakfast at the hotel most days which was plentiful and some lovely lunches. There were small supermarkets nearby if you are self-catering and plenty of restaurants if not. We caught the bus to Larnaca on several occasions (1.5euros). Lucky & Petros, the owners, were unfailingly polite, sorting minor problems, ordering taxis if required and helping with printing out boarding cards for the return flight. Altogether we had a very pleasant holiday. Many thanks to all the staff .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I nice hotel, very clean, staff is great and alwayed wants to ease you stay and help is any way possible.
Location is bad and you need a taxi or a bus to go anywhere and there is no nightlife in a walking distance
The entire district seems to be deserted
Rooms are clean, but simple

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Lucky Hotel apartments are just perfect. The place is spotlessly clean, the rooms, gardens, pool area & reception being cleaned on a daily basis as well as all the staff being friendly & helpful.
You have the option to eat in at the hotel, or cook meals for yourselves in your room, or eat out at various restaurants all within walking distance. The hotel isn't too big (just the right size for me) & there are plenty of sun loungers for everybody, around a well kept pool. The pool has a small fenced area for toddlers, & is also large enough for the serious swimmer.
The beach is less than 5 minutes walk away, & the hotel is located about 12km from Larnaka, with buses or taxis available.
Free wifi is available throughout the hotel, rooms & pool area. Air conditioning is available if required at €6 day. Weddings & christenings are also available to be held at this hotel.
A place I would definatley revist

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Lucky Hotel between 5th - 12th August 2013 and enjoyed our stay.

The apartment was well equipped and very clean and spacious. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendlier doing all they could to make us feel welcome. The swimming pool was never crowded making it very relaxing to sunbath and take a dip.

There are however a few negatives which are:

There is very little to do in this particular area so I would suggest that a hire car is a must (unless the purpose of your visit is to chill out by the swimming pool)

For us the beach was a no go. It was dirty and not appealing at all.

The only air conditioning is in the bedroom so the living area gets quite hot which is uncomfortable for anyone sleeping on the bed settee (which was also pretty uncomfortable)

Having said that, I would recommend the hotel for a self catering holiday and would use it again in the future should I find myself back in that part of Larnaca (with a hire car this time).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lucky Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Amazoniou Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky Hotel Apartments offers Newly renovated 2014 Superior One Bedroom apartment accommodation in one of the major seaside resorts on the Southern coast of Cyprus. It is ideally located just 200 meters from Larnaka Bay offering a fun-filled beach holiday with friends or family. We have the nicest accommodations designed to provide you the great comfort you deserve to have a good time, and FREE Wi-Fi available. The spacious self catering apartments have private balconies overlooking the Mediterranean Sea or Oroklini Mountain. The modern decorated and renovated apartments have one air-condition, and Two LED Tv's (one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen-living room area), en-suite showers, hair-dryer, and all well equipped kitchens including Kettle , Toaster, and microwave, with a living & dining area. The large outdoor pool area has sun loungers, a paddle pool and shaded seating along the side. In our mature gardens the little ones can have fun in the playground, or you can relax under our sun lounge Palm tree umbrellas so you get that extra exotic summer holiday feeling, Try the delicious homemade jams at Breakfast! Or you can enjoy at the swimming pool a nice milkshake, or Cocktail or the famous iced Coffee-chino or iced oreo-cookies & cream, or one of our delicious real fruit Smoothies. We have a variety of Hot beverages, and Pool Snacks and main meal dishes to try, including local Cypriot dishes.... Guests can access FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel property or swimming pool area, even until the beach. At Lucky Hotel you can also plan your special event under our Marquee covered area, such as weddings, christenings, birthday parties, children's parties, exhibitions, fashion shows and anniversaries. Lucky Hotel Apartments is 2 minutes walk away from the nearest bus stop and 18 km from Larnaca Airport. Finikoudes Larnaca center & Makenzie beach are less than 10km away. Agia Napa is 35 km away, and Nicosia is 48 km away , all are accessible by high way or public bus, Lucky Hotel Apartments, has also installed a NEW state of the art LIFT/ ELEVATOR in 2014, Superior Apartments/rooms: 27 Check IN & Check OUT: • Check-OUT time Before 11:30. Am (on the date of DEPARTURE) • Check-IN time After 14:00. Pm (on the date of ARRIVAL) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00. (Subject to Availability until 18:00 on day of departure) Superior One-Bedroom Apartments have: • Balcony or veranda, • International direct dialing telephone, (fees may vary) • Early wake-up call system, • Ensuite with shower, • SUPERIOR Apartments have two LED flat screen TV's with 'fixed' satellite channels (Three Russian chanels, Eurosport, Italian, German, UK and many sport chanels, and for Kids tv), • Large Fridge, • Stove/Hotplate, • Toaster • Microwave • Hair-Dryer • Cutlery (Plates ,Forks, Knives, cups, glasses, Cooking equipment etc...) • Iron & ironing board can be requested free from reception, (Subject To availability) • WI-FI Is available in all hotel Rooms, and outside area. • WI-FI is FREE for the first 24 used Hours, Valid Ticket, for one Device Per person. • FREE Car Parking • Heating in room During Winter Season • Hot and Cold water • Fan in room can be provided on requested free of charge from reception (Subject To availability) • • €xtras and Other Information: • Air-condition in bedroom, (Extra charge Per day 6.00 Euro) • WI-FI is Valid Ticket For one Device Per person. • Public computer available in hotel Lobby €1.00 Per 30 Minutes use • Safe deposit boxes in Room, (Extra charge per week €10.00 Euro or €2.00 Per day) • Sea-View or Pool View (Charged €6 euro extra per day per apartment and is Subject to room availability) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00 (Is Subject to room availability until 18:00 hours) • Washing machine available €6.00 Per wash. (Please ask Reception) (Provide your own Powder Soap and Softener) • Tumble Dryer Available €3.00 (Please ask Reception) • Non-Hotel guests visiting must pay €5.00 Per person for using hotel swimming pool and sun beds. • Damages will be charged to your room account upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Lucky Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.