We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Lucky Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lucky Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Amazoniou Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellant apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

stayed from 02/06/13 to 13/06/13. Apts very clean and well equiped,large fridge/freezer,microwave, 2 ring hob &. kettle. TV in lounge & bedroom.Any request was promptly dealt with and staff very helpful, english speaking. 24hr reception & bar (if needed)Pool area superb,plenty of beds .with mattresses,not crowded .Plenty of car parking.We stayed on the 2nd floor room 210 overlooking the front of the apts, area residential so not noisey,small supermarkets within 5 mins walk as well as pebble beach.Bars 10 min walk , recommend Porche Bar.Apts serve Lunch /Dinner & snacks,didn't eat in ourselves but meals looked very good.Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    54
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
85
59
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had my wedding in June, in Larnaca, so I had to gather all my familly and friends there, so i reserved 9 double rooms, which were suppose to be the simplest ones. Perfect choice!!! Besides the fact that i had almost all the rooms upgraded, I heard no complain at all from my guests. The staff, from Petros, Delia, Ana and the others, (even Daisy) everybody was friendly, helpfull and kind. Greate hotel, beautiful pool, big rooms and most important, very clean. I recommand it to anyone who wants to have a greate, unforgettable time in Larnaca.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadishu, Banaadir, Somalia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

On booking all we wanted was clean bedding and a hot shower. What we got for our money was outstanding. A beautiful spotless modern apartment within a hotel atmosphere. The ground floor apartment was modern and clearly recently refurbished. The bedroom was spacious, cool despite the heat without the need for air con. A good clean bathroom with hot water late into the evening. Living area comprising fully stocked kitchen with large fridge and freezer and an abundance of crockery an cutlery. Two TV's one in the living area and one in the bedroom. Lovely fresh towels changed during the week. The staff were friendly especially DELIA who is a lovely lady.

Room Tip: didnt use the spa or gym - due to broken foot. Rooms facing the pool area are very peacefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucky_Hotel_Apts, Front Office Manager at Lucky Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, please be advised the superior suite apartments are subject to availability and has no guarantee for free upgrade to any client what so ever, the superior suites are our best rooms, fresh new modern and fully renovated, and are usually always sold out, so pre-book the superior apartment next holiday...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

The appartment was really nice idea for me and my two children cant wait to go back it was brilliant service the staff was so welcoming and catered for us brilliantly it was a pleasure to stay they and will look forward to goin back would like to say a very big thank you to all the staff for making mine and my childrens stay a excellant time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very nice place! The hotel is comfortable, friendly, not loud - perfect for quiet family holidays. The room is equipped with all necessary for kitchen, so we could cook ourselves. The hotel also has an opportunity to rent cars and bicycles. If you are planning to go around Cyprus a little bit, it is a very nice option. The roads are very good.
It is a nice place to stay, I am thinking of coming here again!
Special thanx to hosts!:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The complex Had about 25 apartments, I was on the top floor at the front of the hotel. The apartment it's self was spacious, clean and functional. Unfortunately whilst I was there, construction work was taking place in a complex just opposite my room, this could have spoiled my stay, but it didn't, I should imagine, the work will finish quite soon.
The public areas whilst not grand by any stretch of the imagination, were OK. The swimming pool was clean and well maintained with adequate sun beds and loungers and there was plenty of outside seating, which was kept clean at all times.
One major criticism, the towels provided were to say the least well past there use by date.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lucky Hotel Apartments made our stay in Cyprus really great. The staff was nice, the surroundings where safe, the bus connecting to cities around Cyprus where just outside our door, making it possible to explore the island.
The hotel area is nice; great pool area!
The rooms are newly renovated and very nice! As I lived in the superior suit apartment, the apartment was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lucky Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Amazoniou Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky Hotel Apartments offers Newly renovated 2014 Superior One Bedroom apartment accommodation in one of the major seaside resorts on the Southern coast of Cyprus. It is ideally located just 200 meters from Larnaka Bay offering a fun-filled beach holiday with friends or family. We have the nicest accommodations designed to provide you the great comfort you deserve to have a good time, and FREE Wi-Fi available. The spacious self catering apartments have private balconies overlooking the Mediterranean Sea or Oroklini Mountain. The modern decorated and renovated apartments have one air-condition, and Two LED Tv's (one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen-living room area), en-suite showers, hair-dryer, and all well equipped kitchens including Kettle , Toaster, and microwave, with a living & dining area. The large outdoor pool area has sun loungers, a paddle pool and shaded seating along the side. In our mature gardens the little ones can have fun in the playground, or you can relax under our sun lounge Palm tree umbrellas so you get that extra exotic summer holiday feeling, Try the delicious homemade jams at Breakfast! Or you can enjoy at the swimming pool a nice milkshake, or Cocktail or the famous iced Coffee-chino or iced oreo-cookies & cream, or one of our delicious real fruit Smoothies. We have a variety of Hot beverages, and Pool Snacks and main meal dishes to try, including local Cypriot dishes.... Guests can access FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel property or swimming pool area, even until the beach. At Lucky Hotel you can also plan your special event under our Marquee covered area, such as weddings, christenings, birthday parties, children's parties, exhibitions, fashion shows and anniversaries. Lucky Hotel Apartments is 2 minutes walk away from the nearest bus stop and 18 km from Larnaca Airport. Finikoudes Larnaca center & Makenzie beach are less than 10km away. Agia Napa is 35 km away, and Nicosia is 48 km away , all are accessible by high way or public bus, Lucky Hotel Apartments, has also installed a NEW state of the art LIFT/ ELEVATOR in 2014, Superior Apartments/rooms: 27 Check IN & Check OUT: • Check-OUT time Before 11:30. Am (on the date of DEPARTURE) • Check-IN time After 14:00. Pm (on the date of ARRIVAL) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00. (Subject to Availability until 18:00 on day of departure) Superior One-Bedroom Apartments have: • Balcony or veranda, • International direct dialing telephone, (fees may vary) • Early wake-up call system, • Ensuite with shower, • SUPERIOR Apartments have two LED flat screen TV's with 'fixed' satellite channels (Three Russian chanels, Eurosport, Italian, German, UK and many sport chanels, and for Kids tv), • Large Fridge, • Stove/Hotplate, • Toaster • Microwave • Hair-Dryer • Cutlery (Plates ,Forks, Knives, cups, glasses, Cooking equipment etc...) • Iron & ironing board can be requested free from reception, (Subject To availability) • WI-FI Is available in all hotel Rooms, and outside area. • WI-FI is FREE for the first 24 used Hours, Valid Ticket, for one Device Per person. • FREE Car Parking • Heating in room During Winter Season • Hot and Cold water • Fan in room can be provided on requested free of charge from reception (Subject To availability) • • €xtras and Other Information: • Air-condition in bedroom, (Extra charge Per day 6.00 Euro) • WI-FI is Valid Ticket For one Device Per person. • Public computer available in hotel Lobby €1.00 Per 30 Minutes use • Safe deposit boxes in Room, (Extra charge per week €10.00 Euro or €2.00 Per day) • Sea-View or Pool View (Charged €6 euro extra per day per apartment and is Subject to room availability) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00 (Is Subject to room availability until 18:00 hours) • Washing machine available €6.00 Per wash. (Please ask Reception) (Provide your own Powder Soap and Softener) • Tumble Dryer Available €3.00 (Please ask Reception) • Non-Hotel guests visiting must pay €5.00 Per person for using hotel swimming pool and sun beds. • Damages will be charged to your room account upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Lucky Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.