We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family run hotel all you could wish for in a holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Lucky Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lucky Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Amazoniou Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family run hotel all you could wish for in a holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I have been to the lucky hotel in larnaka many times on family holidays as we met the family that owns and runs this hotel over 20 years ago. Each time I have visited I've had a very friendly warm welcome and an amazing fun stay. Nothing is too much to ask and its very relaxed. It is however a quiter part of Cyprus but perfect for a relaxing time in the sun with family or your partner. The beach is just a 2 mins walk away if you fancy a day by the sea too. Best of everything and I will continue to visit year after year. Amazing warm sunshine even in november as I've just been for a week. Lovely!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    55
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
87
59
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norton, Cleveland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The General Manager, Mr Lakis Petropoullakis, was excellent and made our stay here much better than it might have been. We took a standard room but the "standard" was very dated and more akin to the sort of room you might have found in Cyprus 25 years ago. However, Mr Petropoullakis found us an upgraded room. We had to pay for the upgrade but it was worth it and made all the difference to our stay. The upgraded rooms are very nice indeed and are on the top floor. The hotel is being refurbished and will be fine once it is completed. To be fair, the standard rooms are adequate and inexpensive but probably of more interest to young people on a limited budget. The cleaning staff were excellent and very friendly. We liked the position of the hotel. It was very convenient for us and in October the bars and restaurants were open but the area was not crowded.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are good. Pay extra for an upgrade if necessary or book a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

we were glad ))) and happy be there
very convenient location. very friendly and warm atmosphere. always very clean and quiet. all for a great holiday without claims. I liked it.
staff is always friendly.

Room Tip: you will like everything !!!!!! im sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just got back from visiting family out there, when we got to the hotel we were upgraded to the superior rooms these were fantastic, the staff were very friendly the pool area was clean the pool was very nice too, if you have family in the army camp this hotel is ideal only ten minute car ride away. There are bars and cafe's close by too and the centre of Larnaca is only fifteen minutes away by taxi, overall a brilliant hotel, already planning to go back in Febuary.............

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a suprerior room with beautiful view on the beach. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Also, we had a great help from all the staff, which made the stay really comfortable and relaxing! The appartment has great prices, relaxing pool, and about 3 min walk from the beach. Apart from this i advise to rent a car while in Cyprus, as there are many great places to visit! Feel free to ask help from Petros or any other people at the reception, they are extremely helpful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

A low-budget hotel that hasn't renovated since it was built on around 1980's.
It's external areas (pool, pool bar, etc.) is a pleasant surprise as it all has been recently renovated and you will enjoy to spend some time at the pool.
The nearby beaches are not so good, so you will need a car to visit Ayia Napa beaches or McKenzie beach.
In conclusion, for the 40 euros we paid for a double room without breakfast I believe it worthed its money.
Have in mind that A/C and breakfast are extra charged.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 2 weeks in September 2012. We were very satisfied and found the stay very enjoyable and relaxing. This charming family-run hotel is in a lovely quiet setting off the coast road near Larnaca; and all the staff were always very wecoming and friendly. Our (superior) sea-view apartment was new, clean and very well equipped for our self-catering purposes; and with 2 flat screen TVs, free Wi-Fi!! Lovely pool and outdoor area to relax in if you don't want to venture far. In my opinion all other hotel facilities were of a high standard too. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. And Cyprus is a very beautiful island too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lucky Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Amazoniou Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky Hotel Apartments offers Newly renovated 2014 Superior One Bedroom apartment accommodation in one of the major seaside resorts on the Southern coast of Cyprus. It is ideally located just 200 meters from Larnaka Bay offering a fun-filled beach holiday with friends or family. We have the nicest accommodations designed to provide you the great comfort you deserve to have a good time, and FREE Wi-Fi available. The spacious self catering apartments have private balconies overlooking the Mediterranean Sea or Oroklini Mountain. The modern decorated and renovated apartments have one air-condition, and Two LED Tv's (one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen-living room area), en-suite showers, hair-dryer, and all well equipped kitchens including Kettle , Toaster, and microwave, with a living & dining area. The large outdoor pool area has sun loungers, a paddle pool and shaded seating along the side. In our mature gardens the little ones can have fun in the playground, or you can relax under our sun lounge Palm tree umbrellas so you get that extra exotic summer holiday feeling, Try the delicious homemade jams at Breakfast! Or you can enjoy at the swimming pool a nice milkshake, or Cocktail or the famous iced Coffee-chino or iced oreo-cookies & cream, or one of our delicious real fruit Smoothies. We have a variety of Hot beverages, and Pool Snacks and main meal dishes to try, including local Cypriot dishes.... Guests can access FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel property or swimming pool area, even until the beach. At Lucky Hotel you can also plan your special event under our Marquee covered area, such as weddings, christenings, birthday parties, children's parties, exhibitions, fashion shows and anniversaries. Lucky Hotel Apartments is 2 minutes walk away from the nearest bus stop and 18 km from Larnaca Airport. Finikoudes Larnaca center & Makenzie beach are less than 10km away. Agia Napa is 35 km away, and Nicosia is 48 km away , all are accessible by high way or public bus, Lucky Hotel Apartments, has also installed a NEW state of the art LIFT/ ELEVATOR in 2014, Superior Apartments/rooms: 27 Check IN & Check OUT: • Check-OUT time Before 11:30. Am (on the date of DEPARTURE) • Check-IN time After 14:00. Pm (on the date of ARRIVAL) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00. (Subject to Availability until 18:00 on day of departure) Superior One-Bedroom Apartments have: • Balcony or veranda, • International direct dialing telephone, (fees may vary) • Early wake-up call system, • Ensuite with shower, • SUPERIOR Apartments have two LED flat screen TV's with 'fixed' satellite channels (Three Russian chanels, Eurosport, Italian, German, UK and many sport chanels, and for Kids tv), • Large Fridge, • Stove/Hotplate, • Toaster • Microwave • Hair-Dryer • Cutlery (Plates ,Forks, Knives, cups, glasses, Cooking equipment etc...) • Iron & ironing board can be requested free from reception, (Subject To availability) • WI-FI Is available in all hotel Rooms, and outside area. • WI-FI is FREE for the first 24 used Hours, Valid Ticket, for one Device Per person. • FREE Car Parking • Heating in room During Winter Season • Hot and Cold water • Fan in room can be provided on requested free of charge from reception (Subject To availability) • • €xtras and Other Information: • Air-condition in bedroom, (Extra charge Per day 6.00 Euro) • WI-FI is Valid Ticket For one Device Per person. • Public computer available in hotel Lobby €1.00 Per 30 Minutes use • Safe deposit boxes in Room, (Extra charge per week €10.00 Euro or €2.00 Per day) • Sea-View or Pool View (Charged €6 euro extra per day per apartment and is Subject to room availability) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00 (Is Subject to room availability until 18:00 hours) • Washing machine available €6.00 Per wash. (Please ask Reception) (Provide your own Powder Soap and Softener) • Tumble Dryer Available €3.00 (Please ask Reception) • Non-Hotel guests visiting must pay €5.00 Per person for using hotel swimming pool and sun beds. • Damages will be charged to your room account upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Lucky Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.