We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, easy place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Lucky Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Lucky Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Amazoniou Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 42 hotels in Larnaka
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A nice, easy place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Because I had failed to get myself organized ahead of time, I needed a last-minute place to stay in Larnaca. Unfortunately, I didn’t realize that this was a major holiday, so most of the big places were booked. My cabbie and I were on a mission to find a place and eventually we did: the Lucky Hotel in Larnaca.

When I arrived, the owner offered to show me two of his rooms. One was at €85 and had a living room, kitchenette, big bedroom, bathroom, balcony, and a view of the sea. The other was at €55 and had a view of the land, an en suite bathroom, fridge, TV, and balcony. Seeing as I only needed a place to crash for the night, I opted for the €55 room.

Overall, the room was just that: a place to crash for a coupel of nights. Everything was fine and I had what I needed. My only slight annoyance is that the bed was not terribly comfortable and the pillows are very flat. It is clear that the rooms have been upgraded; if the owner also upgrades the bedding, they’ll have quite a nice little place.

Just so you know, I got some flak from the locals who -- never having heard of this hotel -- suggested that it may be a bit seedy and, perhaps, pay-by-the-hour. Nonsense! The place is perfectly fine, family-friendly, and within an easy walk to the beach and a few local eateries. If you’re looking for a place to crash for a few days, this place will do.

Room Tip: If you have the extra cash, splurge for the bigger room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    45
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
53
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vac, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed there for a week in 2011 September..The room had nothing to do with the pictures on their website....The bathroom was awfully dirty, as well as the kitchen....They have poor kitchen equipment. The garden and the pool was nice, the beach is only a 3 minute walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucky_Hotel_Apts, General Manager at Lucky Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Gina,
We would like to advise that now we are in 2012 not 2011 ad you stated you stated in our hotel September 2011,12 months later, in 12 months many things have changed we have new renovated rooms Superior Suite apartments,

Kind Regards,
Lucky.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlon, Luxembourg, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We did stay there for one week in a SUPERIOR room with sea vue.The room was just renovated and redecorated wich was great.
Thanks to Petros and his family but also thanks to Delia we had such a great time. There are always available for informations or for helping clients.
We felt like we were at home..

Thanks again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

stayed in room 108 , not to an acceptable standard, asked to be moved, told we couldnt move until monday, we arrived wednesday, apparently they have superior rooms never saw them so cannot comment on them, our room was dirty, old well worn beds, bath stained toilet stained, pedestal on wash basin hole in it, fridge rusty, kitchen cupboards broken, cracked and wet, did not eat in as we had intended in a self catering apartment, but ate out each day and night, bedcovers stained, we never got moved, we paid the holiday company a fortune for this holiday, i have no idea what they paid for the accommodation but i have never stayed in anything of this low standard. on leaving we were told if we stayed again we would be upgraded free, but i will not be taking that offer. we paid extra for air con 82 euros for the fortnight, air con only in the bedroom. very disappointing. my daughter and husband who visited us at the hotel had to pay 5 euros each each time they used the pool. i didnt unpack i kept my clothes in my case. good thing nice view of the sea and pool.

Room Tip: ask for pool view and superior although i didnt see any, they must be much better than rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucky_Hotel_Apts, General Manager at Lucky Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Family BRADBURY,

Thank you for your review,
We take into Account all reviews very seriously as we strive to improve all the time, that's why we have recently Renovated in APRIL 2012 a FULL floor into Superior Suite Apartments, and we are expected to have more next season, we are open all year round and almost Fully booked all year due to the good services and accommodation we offer that compliments our Prices, I am not familiar with what you paid the Travel Company so I cannot and would not comment on what our Partners charge our clients! The reason we could not accommodate you in one of our new Superior apartments was because we had them already booked and full occupancy during your stay and the Price for these would be higher than what you paid already, We tried to arrange you to move but it was impossible to arrange, this was unfortunate, that's why I offered you the chance to Upgrade you free of charge the next time you visited Cyprus, due to not being able to offer you our new Superior Suite apartment experience this time you where in our hotel and if you decided to book our hotel again this offer is open and subject to you advising us in advance!?,

The swimming pool is charged 5 Euros per adult and 3 Euro per child per day for non-hotel Residence, as your Guests did not stay in our hotel they had to pay for the use of the swimming pool, this would have happened either if you used the beach sunbeds or any other swimming pool in the area!

Air Condition is Paid Locally, and the Company you booked with should have advised you about this in advance!

I hope you have a Great day, and We read all reviews and take them very seriously!

Kind Regards,
Lucky.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

it was are first holiday in Cyprus and it will not be the last we had a brill holiday at lucky staff and family was so so friendly and helpful always had a smile for u so helpful and made are stay brill our room was cleaned 6 days a week fresh towels each day it was over all a very nice family run hotel thanks to all at lucky for making our stay brill john and julie austin xx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

There is nothing to comment about on except that everything was nice and almost perfect during my stay :
- Managing director
- Assistant Managing director
- Reception
- Condition of Apartment
- All commodities...swimming pool...etc
So I have to give a full grade , five out of five .I wish I could stay longer time but fore sure I am coming back if not alone with my family

Room Tip: Taxi from & to Airport is quite expensive in comparison to bus fare ( one euro )
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here only for one night and we didn't expect an apartment, 3 rooms (bedroom, bathroom, living room+kitchen, terrace), so this was nice. Nice view with pool. Owner quite friendly-he told us he would have give us a superior room for the same price. The good thing is that it's easy to reach from Larnaca Airport (10 min drive), and it's also quite visible from the road. Restaurants and bars in the vicinity, so if you arrive late in the evening as we did you won't have troubles in finding something to grab. The only bad thing: AIR CONDITIONING NOT INCLUDED (6euro EXTRA). All in all, it's more than ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lucky Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Hotel Apartments

Address: 3 Amazoniou Street, Larnaka 7041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky Hotel Apartments offers Newly renovated 2014 Superior One Bedroom apartment accommodation in one of the major seaside resorts on the Southern coast of Cyprus. It is ideally located just 200 meters from Larnaka Bay offering a fun-filled beach holiday with friends or family. We have the nicest accommodations designed to provide you the great comfort you deserve to have a good time, and FREE Wi-Fi available. The spacious self catering apartments have private balconies overlooking the Mediterranean Sea or Oroklini Mountain. The modern decorated and renovated apartments have one air-condition, and Two LED Tv's (one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen-living room area), en-suite showers, hair-dryer, and all well equipped kitchens including Kettle , Toaster, and microwave, with a living & dining area. The large outdoor pool area has sun loungers, a paddle pool and shaded seating along the side. In our mature gardens the little ones can have fun in the playground, or you can relax under our sun lounge Palm tree umbrellas so you get that extra exotic summer holiday feeling, Try the delicious homemade jams at Breakfast! Or you can enjoy at the swimming pool a nice milkshake, or Cocktail or the famous iced Coffee-chino or iced oreo-cookies & cream, or one of our delicious real fruit Smoothies. We have a variety of Hot beverages, and Pool Snacks and main meal dishes to try, including local Cypriot dishes.... Guests can access FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel property or swimming pool area, even until the beach. At Lucky Hotel you can also plan your special event under our Marquee covered area, such as weddings, christenings, birthday parties, children's parties, exhibitions, fashion shows and anniversaries. Lucky Hotel Apartments is 2 minutes walk away from the nearest bus stop and 18 km from Larnaca Airport. Finikoudes Larnaca center & Makenzie beach are less than 10km away. Agia Napa is 35 km away, and Nicosia is 48 km away , all are accessible by high way or public bus, Lucky Hotel Apartments, has also installed a NEW state of the art LIFT/ ELEVATOR in 2014, Superior Apartments/rooms: 27 Check IN & Check OUT: • Check-OUT time Before 11:30. Am (on the date of DEPARTURE) • Check-IN time After 14:00. Pm (on the date of ARRIVAL) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00. (Subject to Availability until 18:00 on day of departure) Superior One-Bedroom Apartments have: • Balcony or veranda, • International direct dialing telephone, (fees may vary) • Early wake-up call system, • Ensuite with shower, • SUPERIOR Apartments have two LED flat screen TV's with 'fixed' satellite channels (Three Russian chanels, Eurosport, Italian, German, UK and many sport chanels, and for Kids tv), • Large Fridge, • Stove/Hotplate, • Toaster • Microwave • Hair-Dryer • Cutlery (Plates ,Forks, Knives, cups, glasses, Cooking equipment etc...) • Iron & ironing board can be requested free from reception, (Subject To availability) • WI-FI Is available in all hotel Rooms, and outside area. • WI-FI is FREE for the first 24 used Hours, Valid Ticket, for one Device Per person. • FREE Car Parking • Heating in room During Winter Season • Hot and Cold water • Fan in room can be provided on requested free of charge from reception (Subject To availability) • • €xtras and Other Information: • Air-condition in bedroom, (Extra charge Per day 6.00 Euro) • WI-FI is Valid Ticket For one Device Per person. • Public computer available in hotel Lobby €1.00 Per 30 Minutes use • Safe deposit boxes in Room, (Extra charge per week €10.00 Euro or €2.00 Per day) • Sea-View or Pool View (Charged €6 euro extra per day per apartment and is Subject to room availability) • Late Checkout is Charged Extra €30.00 (Is Subject to room availability until 18:00 hours) • Washing machine available €6.00 Per wash. (Please ask Reception) (Provide your own Powder Soap and Softener) • Tumble Dryer Available €3.00 (Please ask Reception) • Non-Hotel guests visiting must pay €5.00 Per person for using hotel swimming pool and sun beds. • Damages will be charged to your room account upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Tingo, HostelBookers, Priceline, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Lucky Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.