We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Achilleos City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Achilleos City Hotel to your Saves list
Achilleos City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mitsi street, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Bundanoon, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have just spent 5 days at this hotel. It is perfectly located with easy access to the beach front (thru McDonalds). The staff are very friendly & helpful. If you have a car remember to request a car parking space (no charge) with your room reservation. We forgot to do this but we're lucky enough to have a spot available to us. Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    61
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
78
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach CA.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my 4th stay at The Achilleos hotel which was excellent. The staff, product, and services are wonderful and consistent. Thus, this is my preferred hotel while staying in Larnaca. I want to thank the front office staff for my hotel room selection which was of a quiet location.

Housekeeping kept the room spotless! Breakfast is a wonderful beginning to the day. The food was always fresh and plentiful! The young lady, Nikoleta manages the operation flawlessly and with a smile. Don't loose her!

One constructive comment to Management for liability reasons alone! Lights need to be on timers on all stairways. None were on the 1st and 2nd floors and the elevator takes too long!

Great 10 days and will be checking out in a few hours. See you in March!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't trust star rating - this hotel could easily be a 4* place. New equipment, very comfortable bed, welcome staff, incredible breakfast for this price. This hotel could be a lesson for many ones....

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I was dropped off at the back of a McDonalds, I have to admit I was a little concerned. The hotel, though, was great, the staff friendly and well located just off the beach front. The breakfast was not the best and nor was the gym - half the equipment did not work - but this was a decent hotel all-in-all.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for 2 nights during my first ever vacation to Cyprus.

Hotel is a bit difficult to find but thank god that Google maps still manage me to take me there with my rental car. If you need to park at the hotel, please email the hotel ahead of time so that they can reserve a space for you at no cost. I didn't do so and had to park at the nearby garage for the first night. The front desk staff offered me a space in a parking lot right near the hotel but I was too tired to move my car after a 17-hour flight. I did manage to secure a free parking space the next day.

The hotel is actually centrally located and just a few steps from the beach. The only drawback is that the room needs some repair-work. The AC was not working properly and the in-room safe was somehow locked and could not be open. I didn't bother to ask the front desk since I was way too tired.

Breakfast was great and if you could get there early, get a table facing the ocean.

Overall, the hotel is centrally located, with just steps away from the beach. Staff are very friendly. I would strongly recommend that you book a room besides the Standard Single room for yourself.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this hotel, retro 70's decor, friendly staff, gym and spa options. Beautiful breakfast with avfantastic sea view. Good value for money if you know how to get your bookings done. Not directly on the beach, but not far too walk, in the city and easy access to all the fity sights Larnaka has to offer.

Room Tip: Small rooms are budget friendly allowing more sight seeing options. But everyone is different. The s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Good location in the city center. Good and interesting design in the room but a little bit frayed.. Good to stay for a day or two. Good breakfast with a good view. I really liked the interior of the hotel!

Room Tip: they had even a scale in the room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to have you here for your short stay and we hope to welcome you back anytime at your convenience.

Kind Regards,

Achilleos Achilleas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Achilleos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achilleos City Hotel

Address: Mitsi street, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Achilleos City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achilleos City Hotel is located in the centre of Larnaca city, just 50 metres away from Phinikoudes Beach. It offers accommodation with free Wi-Fi access and a fully equipped fitness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Achilleos Hotel are decorated in earthy tones and feature elegant furnishings. They are fitted with a TV, minibar and coffee maker. Some rooms also include a spa bath. Guests can take their breakfast in the rooftop terrace of the hotel enjoying panoramic sea and city views. Many restaurants and seaside cafes can also be found near the property. A fully equipped business centre and a conference room are also available. Larnaca International Airport is just a 10-minute drive away from the Achilleos City Hotel. The city of Nicosia is at 45 km. Private on-site parking is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Achilleos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Achilleos City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.