We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Achilleos City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Achilleos City Hotel to your Saves list
Achilleos City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mitsi street, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Apart from the perfect location, right in the heart of Larnaka and just accross the beach, Achilleos city hotel has nothing wrong to offer u! Super clean and tidy modern rooms, affordable prices, dedicated staff providing excellent service to all customers, seaview roof terrace lounge..so worth a stay!! Definetely recommending it to any1 visiting the beautiful town of Larnaka!

Room Tip: book early especially during summer months!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

All Achilleos City Hotel staff is please with your kind words.
It was really a pleasure having you hear.
Hope to see you again.

Best wishes.

Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    69
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
88
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Achilleos is a lovely hotel. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. We upgraded and our room was very good, very clean.
Only downfall is the parking. We managed to park by the hotel but please check if you are going to stay there, might be worth trying to book a parking space.
Will definately staff again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its so nice to hera from you again. Thank you for your kind review. it reaaly means a lot to us.
We will be very glad to have you again in our hotel.


Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach CA.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My second stay (10 days) at this wonderful little hotel. After a long flight from Los Angels I was greeted and welcomed back by the Front Office staff. Although this is classified as a 2 star property, don't let that deceive you! It is a boutique hotel with 33 rooms. All rooms are very well appointed with a contemporary look! Very comfortable bed and quiet! Staff are very friendly and my favorites were the breakfast servers. Breakfast served on top floor overlooking the med! Breakfast was always fresh, well replenished, and plentiful! Had a brief chat with the Owner and congratulated him on the hotel's
Concept, the Product and with his business plan! (I'm in the biz)! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its always a pleasure to receive such a review. Thank you a lot for your kind words.
we will always try to keep all of our customers happy.

I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff were the friendliest we've ever come accross and very helpful. It is close to the beach and just a short walk to the castle. Larnaca didn't seem to have a lot of other touristy things to do - but I guess most people visiting Cyprus are just after a beach holiday in which case this should suit fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words
Its such a pleasure to hear from you.

We wiil be very happy to have again in our hotel.


Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forde, Norway
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Bearing your suitcases up the stairs in front of the hotel is the only drawback,
modern and fancy bedrooms and bath, a waterkettle with cups and the most
wonderfull is the small balcony with a table (and ashtree) and 2 chears.
Here I feel at home with a excellent wifi..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its so nice to read such a nice words. Thank you for taking the time to write this beautifull review.
It was a big pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I picked the hotel after reading other reviews on Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. I wasn't sure if a 2 star hotel in Larnaca would be advisable after seeing some other terrible 4 star hotels in the area but it was definately a good choice. The room was clean and comfortable and to a good standard. It is 1 minute walking distance from the beach front with all the restaurants. This is a good and affordable choice in Larnaca and could easily be classified as a 4 star for this zone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very please that we had surprised ou in a good way.
Our promise is that we will always do our best to keep all of our customers happy.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

From the time we entered the hotel we felt at home. It was our honeymoon at one of the suites and Achilleos was the right place to stay for this special occasion. The suite was modern, clean and spacious. 2 separate rooms each with flat screen TVs, a comfortable bed, sofa, very good wifi connection and a superb bathroom. We liked also the electronic signalling system for the cleaners to see your wishes. Breakfast excellent, wide range of options - english breakfast, vegetables, fruits, sweets, fresh orange juice etc. Reserved parking 20 meters from the hotel. Staff also helpful and polite. Will come back in the future.

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe Suite - its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We also love to have you in our hotel.
Thank you for your kind words.
We will keep doing our best to keep our guests Happy.


Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Achilleos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achilleos City Hotel

Address: Mitsi street, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Achilleos City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achilleos City Hotel is located in the centre of Larnaca city, just 50 metres away from Phinikoudes Beach. It offers accommodation with free Wi-Fi access and a fully equipped fitness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Achilleos Hotel are decorated in earthy tones and feature elegant furnishings. They are fitted with a TV, minibar and coffee maker. Some rooms also include a spa bath. Guests can take their breakfast in the rooftop terrace of the hotel enjoying panoramic sea and city views. Many restaurants and seaside cafes can also be found near the property. A fully equipped business centre and a conference room are also available. Larnaca International Airport is just a 10-minute drive away from the Achilleos City Hotel. The city of Nicosia is at 45 km. Private on-site parking is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Achilleos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Achilleos City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.