We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay, great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Achilleos City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Achilleos City Hotel to your Saves list
Achilleos City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mitsi street, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is very good. We have been before in Cyprus in other 4 and 5 stars hotels which were mostly quite disappointing and was lovely to find this hotel. Very good and comfortable rooms with a lot a style.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest
, Thank you for your kind words.
Its was a pleasure having you in our hotel.
We will be very pleased to have you back in our hotel.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    67
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
86
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a nice, clean convenient hotel. It's not a luxury property, but I wasn't expecting it to be for the price. the staff is very helpful and pleasant, and there is a nice breakfast in the morning served on the top floor. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review.
It was a great pleasure for Achilleos City Hotel staff to have you as a guest.
We will be very pleased to see you again.

We wish you all the best

Kind Regards,
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice room and hotel decoration , I visit the place 2 times the last month and I'll go again. Also a very friendly and helpful staff)!!.. It is in the best place lot of shop around and the beach frond only 2 min. far away.:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that at your every visit, we can satisfiy you more and more than the previous one, untill we make you feel like home.

Achilleos City Hotel wishes you a great summer and we will see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Directly went I came inside the hotel I could just feel the warm spirit. The staff was incredibly helpful and always with a nice smile.

And the rooms itself (I've been revisiting this hotel due to business) are very fresh and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad you had that feeling when you walked inside the hotel because that is how we want all our guests to feel when staying at Achilleos City Hotel.
We thank you for the great review and hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed in inter connecting rooms on the top floor for one night, one double room and the other room had two single beds. The hotel is in a good location for the beach, shops, bars and restaurants which are all within walking distance.

The rooms were modern, clean and had tea and coffee making facilities, the shower rooms were extremely clean with plenty of space also installed with speakers so you can still listen to the tv or radio when showering. the beds were very comfortable and we all had a good night sleep!

Breakfast was good and enough choices to please everyone, cereals, fruit, pancakes and continental or cooked breakfast was served, the only slight complaint would be that the cooked breakfast was a bit cold but we still enjoyed it and also liked the sea views from the breakfast room.

We loved the hotel and wished we could have stayed longer. Also thank you to the staff for making us feel welcome!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review and we hope that next time you visit Larnaca you will pay us a visit also!
It was a great pleasure for Achilleos City Hotel Team to have you as a guest!
Have a lovely rest of the summer!

Kind Regards,
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a great location, close to beach at a fantastic price. A small hotel, but very new, chic, with trendy styling and furnishings. Our room had a large comfortable bed with expensive linens, excellent lighting for reading in bed, a very nice large modern bathroom with shower and jacuzzi, small seating area with fridge, desk, free wifi. The desk service was friendly and fast, all was in order with our online reservation. They called a taxi for us for a very early morning flight. Really great value for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you here in the first place and we are hoping that your return at the hotel will be very soon.

Thank you for your great review and we hope to hear from you again!

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I saw this place listed on most booking sites as 2 star. What nonsense considering some of the "4 star" dives I have witnessed in Europe! For £50 per night I was blown away. This place is extremely modern and immaculately clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The location is as good as can be in the city of Larnaca; beach, restaurants, bars and clubs literally surround this hotel. All, yes, ALL the facilities offered were perfect, something I rarely find even from expensive hotels.

Wifi was fast (always a pleasant relief), Air conditioning was powerful and effective, gym was pretty well equipped, safe easily fit 15" laptops and other valuables, iron, hairdryer and TV all good. Speaker in the bathroom always a touch so you can hear the news as you shower. It makes a big difference to me when all the small things are just right! Minibar left a little to be desired, but for a basic hotel with no room service or all day dining, I was amazed at the standard in this place.

Breakfast was not mind-blowing but was more than adequate, and extra enjoyable on the roof terrace. There is no pool, but considering the price, and proximity to the beach, this didn't bother me at all.

For a short stay, business trip, or a budget sun-soaked break, this hotel would be tough to beat in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

What pleasant words to read!
Your review helps us a lot in showing what Achilleos City Hotel can offer. Thank you for taking 5 minutes of your time to write your experience at the hotel.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Achilleos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achilleos City Hotel

Address: Mitsi street, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Achilleos City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achilleos City Hotel is located in the centre of Larnaca city, just 50 metres away from Phinikoudes Beach. It offers accommodation with free Wi-Fi access and a fully equipped fitness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Achilleos Hotel are decorated in earthy tones and feature elegant furnishings. They are fitted with a TV, minibar and coffee maker. Some rooms also include a spa bath. Guests can take their breakfast in the rooftop terrace of the hotel enjoying panoramic sea and city views. Many restaurants and seaside cafes can also be found near the property. A fully equipped business centre and a conference room are also available. Larnaca International Airport is just a 10-minute drive away from the Achilleos City Hotel. The city of Nicosia is at 45 km. Private on-site parking is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Achilleos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Achilleos City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.