We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Achilleos City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Achilleos City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Achilleos City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mitsi street, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just got back from staying at this cracking hotel in Larnaca for 1 week in February 2013. Great location just near the seashore promenade, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable clean rooms. Price excellent. Breakfast excellent - the best part is the breakfast room on the top floor which is immaculate and has beautiful views across the beach and bay as you munch on your fresh croissant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
It was nice to accommodate you here.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    56
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
73
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Having read the reviews on trip advisor we decided to stay at this hotel as it seemed good value,was centrally situated and would at least provide reasonable accommodation for our 3 night stay. Wow we were blown away by this little gem of a hotel. Forget the official star rating - this hotel has a real up-market feel and we have stayed in many 4 and some 5 star hotels which have not matched our experience at the Achilleos. All the staff were friendly, professional and obliging, the hotel and room was clean and very tastefully decorated with nice "designer" touches throughout. Don't expect a view from the room or balcony - it is a city hotel - but the view from the terrace and breakfast room is beautiful and overlooks the sea! The breakfast was well presented and delicious and served in a beautifully designed room -very chic! There is no pool but the sea and beach is a stone's throw away and yes I did go swimming (we were there Feb. 25th to 28th). The sea was about the same temperature as UK south coast resorts in July or August so was bearable and we had lovely warm sunny weather throughout our stay. Please try this hotel - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review.
It was a great pleasure having you here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, GA
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A very clean and modern hotel that is one block off the beach (cut through McDonalds). Our room did have issues,but nothing crazy. The alarm clock had a dead battery, the in-room fridge was broken, and the hot/cold were reversed in the shower. The wifi worked great though.

Breakfast was nice and the facilities were very up-to-date.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for pointing out the different issues in your room.
Our aim is to keep our clients as content as possible.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

A small boutique hotel in Larnaca, minuets from the beach and from all Larnaca attractions.
Very helpful and nice staff. The room was big, clean and decorated nicely. Don't miss the good breakfast on the roof with view to the sea. We paid 65 euros for a double room for one night and had no problem to get an early check in at 9 am. Don't think twice book a room here if you're in Larnaca.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review.
We totally appreciate the wonderful comments of yours.

Looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel.

Kind regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Very small hotel, and location can be hard to find. Only small number of parking spaces which can be annoying. Rooms however are excellent and it is the first hotel I have stayed I Cyprus that has arrived out a refurbishment successfully. Will deffo use again when in Larnaca.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very helpful feedback.
It was nice having you here.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A nice hotel in a very good location. Near the beach and near the shopping streets.
We had a big room for 3 persons. a clean room. The breakfast was very good served on the roof with a very nice view to the sea.
We liked it !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay that much.

Looking forward to welcoming you back .

Kind regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

A small hotel, modern decorated, 3 minutes from the beach in the heart of Larnaca.
This hotel doesn't have a swiiming pool (i was at winter time so i did not mind...). Breakfast was realy good, served on a roof top terrace- very nice.
If you are planning a weding, it is in a great location 50 meters from the marrige office.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
It was our pleasure having you here.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Achilleos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achilleos City Hotel

Address: Mitsi street, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Achilleos City Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achilleos City Hotel is located in the centre of Larnaca city, just 50 metres away from Phinikoudes Beach. It offers accommodation with free Wi-Fi access and a fully equipped fitness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Achilleos Hotel are decorated in earthy tones and feature elegant furnishings. They are fitted with a TV, minibar and coffee maker. Some rooms also include a spa bath. Guests can take their breakfast in the rooftop terrace of the hotel enjoying panoramic sea and city views. Many restaurants and seaside cafes can also be found near the property. A fully equipped business centre and a conference room are also available. Larnaca International Airport is just a 10-minute drive away from the Achilleos City Hotel. The city of Nicosia is at 45 km. Private on-site parking is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HostelWorld, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Achilleos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Achilleos City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.