We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small , but great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Achilleos City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Achilleos City Hotel to your Saves list
Achilleos City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mitsi street, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Small , but great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Picked this hotel out of the Tripadvisor. The good reviews were the reason of my choice. Spend just a night there, The room was spotless clean , modern , newlly renovated.
The staff was very helpfull and polite
Not the richest breakfast but had almost everything
Can not fault it .
Good luck

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
It was a great pleasure accommodating you here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    87
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
105
31
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my wife over Xmas 2012. Slight problem with bed arrangement in our room resulted in a swift upgrade to a bigger room.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and I must say the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful from helping with local info and researching bus times etc.
The rooms were as described and location is intr centre, no more than 2 mins from the main beach and shopping district.
The only area of improvement was the buffet - 4 days of the same breakfast got a little boring.
Overall this is a fantastic hotel with great staff. The staff are what make this hotel better than what it is. I would recommend this place highly. Superb value for money too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review for us.
We will definetelly increase the variety of our buffet.
Our aim is to have everybody as happy as possible.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, fantastic location with shopping at your doorstep and the beach a stroll away, great breakfast, a working safe and free wifi. What more can you ask for? We stayed in two rooms in a separate little hallway with our two teens and they loved this hotel. The bathroom is a tad small but the shower doors are so cool. What a nice surprise to check into a nice clean, modern room. Even with the light rain, we had a great stayover in Cyprus. Will definitely return in the summer.

Room Tip: Some rooms have twin beds and others have queen beds so remember to ask beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us .
We were glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is just great, the staff is super friendly, the rooms are in a top design, all super nice and well thought out. Breakfast is top with a huge choice for all nationalities. Short walk to the super beach of Larnaca, where it's easy to be extremely beautiful.

Room Tip: take a room with balkon and whirpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We gratefully thank you for your review and it was a pleasure to have you here at Achilleos City Hotel!

We hope that we will be accomodating you again soon!

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KONSTANCIN-JEZIORNA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great breakfast at the roof terrace with the seaview. Helpful staff. Good location. Close to the beach, old town and many restaurants. Not an easy place to park your car, but can be done. Good place for the people looking for a night life.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time that you took in order to write a review for us!
We are glad to hear that out services have pleased you and we hope to see you again!

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was positively impressed by the Achilleos Hotel - a place that seemed designed with style and attention to details that would enhance the comfort of guests (such as setting a maximum level for the tv sound, complimentary bottle of water, providing access to the hotel's laptop). The room was very relaxing, and the breakfast delicious, with a variety of traditional or continental servings. The location is also excellent - just a couple of steps away from the beach and the finikoudes promenade (through the back entrance of the macdonalds), and also to the bus station that woudl take you to the airport or other cities in cyprus. It is very convenient both for a longer stay at the beach, or for being in transit while on the way to other destinations in cyprus. I highly recommend it, as the price corresponds to the value offered

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
It was a great pleasure having you here.

Looking forward to seeing you again .

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great value for money and technologically very modern but at the same time with a homey feeling because of the staff being so accommodating. If you book here and are looking for the hotel ... and if you do book, you will be looking for it, find the MacDonalds on the Beach Boulevard and walk in, then right through the ground floor and out the back entrance. Amazing, there is the hotel. Once you have found it you will then be able to drive there with much less trouble,
The breakfast is good, the staff accommodating, the Internet service good, the rooms comfortable and the whole thing is very fairly proced. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are pleased to know you really enjoyed your stay here.
We appreciate the nice review, plus the usefull directions for our future clients.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel

Kindest regards
Achilleas Achilleos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Achilleos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achilleos City Hotel

Address: Mitsi street, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Achilleos City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achilleos City Hotel is located in the centre of Larnaca city, just 50 metres away from Phinikoudes Beach. It offers accommodation with free Wi-Fi access and a fully equipped fitness centre. The air-conditioned rooms at Achilleos Hotel are decorated in earthy tones and feature elegant furnishings. They are fitted with a TV, minibar and coffee maker. Some rooms also include a spa bath. Guests can take their breakfast in the rooftop terrace of the hotel enjoying panoramic sea and city views. Many restaurants and seaside cafes can also be found near the property. A fully equipped business centre and a conference room are also available. Larnaca International Airport is just a 10-minute drive away from the Achilleos City Hotel. The city of Nicosia is at 45 km. Private on-site parking is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Achilleos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Achilleos City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.